117 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834

sinoffire
post Feb 14 2014, 05:15 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(john_white @ Feb 14 2014, 05:05 PM)
^
^
^

jangan lawan.. sume kat sini manager hebat2
we just should listen
yea...kindly send your resume to unclegg@manutd.com for the position interbiu session. it will be done via conference call. please be ready.

i'm schedule for interbiu in Jun2014 riao. when asked why so late, they informed me that they received "quite substantial" amount of the same emails. so have to wait for my queue til then. sad.gif
legendofhafiz
post Feb 14 2014, 05:15 PM

82 posts

But but Sir Alex can't bring the best of kagawa let alone the new man at helm
john_white
post Feb 14 2014, 05:52 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 14 2014, 05:15 PM)
yea...kindly send your resume to unclegg@manutd.com for the position interbiu session. it will be done via conference call. please be ready.

i'm schedule for interbiu in Jun2014 riao. when asked why so late, they informed me that they received "quite substantial" amount of the same emails. so have to wait for my queue til then.  sad.gif
gud idea.. i will show my FM screenshot... hahaha
andrewtho
post Feb 14 2014, 05:53 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(john_white @ Feb 14 2014, 05:05 PM)
^
^
^

jangan lawan.. sume kat sini manager hebat2
we just should listen

PS: Don't go for Sino's interview session, you don't wan to be in his 'good' books brows.gif

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 14 2014, 05:15 PM)

i'm schedule for interbiu in Jun2014 riao. when asked why so late, they informed me that they received "quite substantial" amount of the same emails. so have to wait for my queue til then.  sad.gif
Chung submitted already, still got vacancy meh? whistling.gif
Reon
post Feb 14 2014, 06:08 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 14 2014, 04:53 PM)
Maximize every potential given to him? So when Wenger deploys Oxlade Chamberlain at CDM a few weeks ago even when he is a winger, does that mean that Wenger is wrong? Or maybe when Lahm is RB and Pep operates him as a CDM, he is wrong too? Does that mean that they are poor managers?
Well I'm not sure are they poor manager to you but at least to me they are better than David Moyes because their teams are currently sitting at the higher position than Manchester United.

Do you know that every players has their own workrates? There are players with high defensive workrates even when they are attackers? For example, Wayne Rooney and Angel Di Maria. Sure they can attack, they have tons of stamina, is it wrong for them to help out the defense? Di Maria tracks back a lot because Ronaldo doesn't. Just like Tony V. The reason why SAF pick him more than Nani is because of his willingness to track back and help out the defense and counter attack whenever possible.

Are you implying that forwards should just stay at the middle circle waiting for the ball to arrive at their feet?  David Moyes loves to deploy his full backs to carry the ball forward, hence you can see why Evra and Rafael are attacking a lot and sending in crosses, but it backfires on Evra because he doesn't return to his position fast enough while Baines will run backward whenever he looses the ball.
Yeah I agree on the examples you mentioned who have the high defensive workrates, and for obvious reason that cannot apply on the likes of Kagawa, Mata and so on. What I was saying is they were bought for a reason, and that (main) reason is to attack. Their focus should be attack, not track back all the time to tackle back the ball. If we wanted them to do that, we should've bought a defensive midfielder or a central midfielder for that purpose, who should be better tackler. These players should create opportunities and score goals. Even though there are versatile players like Wayne Rooney and Juan Mata who can play in multiple positions, but for the long term benefit of the team, they should be playing their most effective position to help the team to win games. And you can only win games by scoring goals.

So from your statement, attackers should just be attackers. No need to help the defense. I wonder if a manager tells Wayne Rooney, 'Look Wayne, you shouldn't play a deep role, your job is to supply and score', do you think he will listen? It's his natural instinct to track back and help because he was Wayne Rooney.
If Wayne Rooney actually followed his instinct, he should've made more shots outside the box when he had quite a few clear chances, instead of passing the ball out wide to the wingers who helped break the record of crosses in the Fulham game.

And to those who are arguing about Mata being wasted on the wings, did you know that Mata originally played on the wings during his days at Valencia? No you didn't. You just assumed that his best position is CAM or CF because he has been playing here for 2 seasons? Lel. Even if he is playing on the flanks, 4 games, 3 assists.  Enough? Just accept the fact that Mata can play in multiple positions and he is happy about it, instead of whining.

If Kagawa wants to leave the club, go ahead. He is better off at another club outside of England. His style of football doesn't suit our style, talented no doubt, just not the right league for him.
I have no complains on Mata's performance so far, just feel a little worry that his progress in the team could be stagnant due to the manager's tactics. The same goes to Kagawa, and any other talented player.

I support Manchester United football club more than its manager. I rather see a manager walk off a job that is out of his reach, than to see the talented players leaving Old Trafford due to his tactics and philosophy.

Peace. icon_rolleyes.gif
onepack
post Feb 14 2014, 06:21 PM

seriously i dont see and i cant see the sign that moyes tactics or style ruining januzaj or mata talent.. and its so damn early to tell if any..

for a 19 yr old boy and on his 1st season of top flight football januzaj are progressing well so far..

andrewtho
post Feb 14 2014, 06:21 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Feb 14 2014, 06:08 PM)
Well I'm not sure are they poor manager to you but at least to me they are better than David Moyes because their teams are currently sitting at the higher position than Manchester United.
Yeah I agree on the examples you mentioned who have the high defensive workrates, and for obvious reason that cannot apply on the likes of Kagawa, Mata and so on. What I was saying is they were bought for a reason, and that (main) reason is to attack. Their focus should be attack, not track back all the time to tackle back the ball. If we wanted them to do that, we should've bought a defensive midfielder or a central midfielder for that purpose, who should be better tackler. These players should create opportunities and score goals. Even though there are versatile players like Wayne Rooney and Juan Mata who can play in multiple positions, but for the long term benefit of the team, they should be playing their most effective position to help the team to win games. And you can only win games by scoring goals.
If Wayne Rooney actually followed his instinct, he should've made more shots outside the box when he had quite a few clear chances, instead of passing the ball out wide to the wingers who helped break the record of crosses in the Fulham game.
I have no complains on Mata's performance so far, just feel a little worry that his progress in the team could be stagnant due to the manager's tactics. The same goes to Kagawa, and any other talented player.

I support Manchester United football club more than its manager. I rather see a manager walk off a job that is out of his reach, than to see the talented players leaving Old Trafford due to his tactics and philosophy.

Peace.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I do agree that David Moyes is not very good with his tactics of late, but I was comparing about the different roles assigned to them by their managers even if it is not their original position. To be honest, players should be listening to the manager, because the manager is the figurehead of the team. I believe if SAF was around, no one would dared to question his authority, well maybe Keano but one thing for sure, the players have to respect their manager. Sure David is new to the club, maybe the players don't like him or he is just not as motivating as SAF, but the players need to respect him as their manager, listen to him eventhough it is not always correct.

I think Rooney's habit is this. He hates losing. Whenever the team is in trouble, he needs to be there to save them, forgetting his role as a forward. I have no issues with that, but at times Rooney can counter well, if you remember occasionally he does long-balls forward to the strikers in front, RVP/Chica etc. Mata will be fine, he enjoys his current role, playing multiple positions. Because his main role is currently occupied by Rooney, for the sake of avoiding Rooney's sulking temper /attitude or senior role at the club, Mata is has to give way, playing in another position.

As of now, I appreciate Mata's contribution to the club. His first touch is excellent, something that Wayne Rooney must look into. I foresee Rooney changing into a deeper role as he age on, maybe as a CM, there he can defend and distribute the ball at the same time. That last line wasn't meant for you, was speaking in general. Kagawa is a great player, just our play doesn't suit him. Heck, even SAF cannot make full use of his potential, always playing in different roles.

As long as David Moyes is the manager of the club, he has my respect. Of course not to the extend of supporting blindly, everyone has their limits. It's fine to share ideas and criticism, it's football after all, but not to the extend of calling the manager 'stupid'. Sure he made a few mistakes over the past weeks but I am still optimistic that he will change the tides around. He is given a 6 years contract for a reason, I believe it's time for him to show to everybody why he was the 'Chosen One'.

Cheers smile.gif
ayanami_tard
post Feb 14 2014, 06:33 PM

40 posts

you people do know that moyes got contract for 6 years rite

which means he'll be given time to mould united according to his gameplan. in other words, organics. players come and go but the system remains

having said that, i really do hope that we can get both vertonghen and dembele before world cup
TSalien2003
post Feb 14 2014, 07:19 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Feb 14 2014, 06:33 PM)
you people do know that moyes got contract for 6 years rite

which means he'll be given time to mould united according to his gameplan. in other words, organics. players come and go but the system remains

having said that, i really do hope that we can get both vertonghen and dembele before world cup
Vertonghen is still ok but Dembele? He has not show much consistent form since joing Spurs from Fulham unsure.gif
ayanami_tard
post Feb 14 2014, 07:44 PM

40 posts

prolly because he's been playing second fiddle,both in defence (parker,sandro) and attack(dempsey,eriksen). give him the double pivot role and he'll excel
ayanami_tard
post Feb 14 2014, 08:03 PM

40 posts

roy keane said we need at least 5 or six new players because we "cut corners" (more like punching above our weight consistenty since cr7 departed) and looking at the lineup +potential leavers next season,i agree with him.

in some areas, we can compensate with our current players (Zaha, Kagawa, Buttner...bebe?lol) and our youth player(bringing them from youth player and upgrade to fringe/squad member and let them grow from there), but other than that? we need established LB and CB to cover the defence alone.we also need CMs to play double pivot to carrick and cleverley,and maybe another wingers.
franco87
post Feb 14 2014, 09:32 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(alexong @ Feb 14 2014, 01:32 AM)
Got bluray version?
alexong
post Feb 14 2014, 11:09 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(franco87 @ Feb 14 2014, 09:32 PM)
Got bluray version?
Only got dvd version released

PM me if u want smile.gif
gr8fr8
post Feb 14 2014, 11:20 PM

841 posts

Cleverley is back! rclxms.gif Well, at least defensively. Why Rooney stayed on the pitch after that abysmal performance I don't know. shakehead.gif

Hope the players will play their best to save the season. Be it getting into Europe, or win the CL tongue.gif brows.gif Either way, let this season ends and start afresh.

Have a good World Cup, good rest, and good pre-season together to have better ideas for Moyes tactics. tongue.gif blush.gif
gr8fr8
post Feb 14 2014, 11:29 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 13 2014, 05:11 PM)
Yup, they did really good job last night. I found that Ferdinand offered stability at the back compare to Smalling. Smalling will make me sweat all the time. tongue.gif. And I really dont like when Smalling playing RB. His crosses are terrible most of the time.
I totally agree. When Rio came on, team looked more relaxed and composed. Rio with his well-known composure in assuring the defence and find the right pass

(or at least tried). It would be very difficult to find that same partnership formula, but potentials are there with Evans/Smalling/Jones. Rio might have passed it, but

he is a valuable member of the dressing room and can be utilised as back-up. Vida and Evra leaving is already too big of a loss.
gr8fr8
post Feb 14 2014, 11:43 PM

841 posts

I agree with points stating that the young players like Janujaz and Zaha would only have 1 or 2 chances in making and staying in the first team. Janujaz certainly

took his chances and grabbed it by the horns, so to speak but from I have seen with Zaha prior Cardiff, was he was either overwhelmed by the sheer size of the

club or something else. I still think he has the talent, but maybe he needs more time to be introduced into the EPL. Time will tell. I am certainly excited by the

sounds coming from the U-18s and U-21s. Janko, Pereira and Wilson. There is another young player who plays for U-18s who unmistakably plays like Carrick.

Have same stature, the playing and passing style is so similar you would think he is Carrick. Only that he is predominantly left footed but like Carrick, can play

with both feet.

EDIT: Found him. Sean Goss. wub.gif

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Feb 14 2014, 11:48 PM
projectnew
post Feb 14 2014, 11:59 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 14 2014, 11:43 PM)

I agree with points stating that the young players like Janujaz and Zaha would only have 1 or 2 chances in making and staying in the first team. Janujaz certainly

took his chances and grabbed it by the horns, so to speak but from I have seen with Zaha prior Cardiff, was he was either overwhelmed by the sheer size of the

club or something else. I still think he has the talent, but maybe he needs more time to be introduced into the EPL. Time will tell. I am certainly excited by the

sounds coming from the U-18s and U-21s. Janko, Pereira and Wilson. There is another young player who plays for U-18s who unmistakably plays like Carrick.

Have same stature, the playing and passing style is so similar you would think he is Carrick. Only that he is predominantly left footed but like Carrick, can play

with both feet.

EDIT: Found him. Sean Goss.  wub.gif

Imba long range passing skill....
budakhijau
post Feb 15 2014, 01:08 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 15 2014, 12:43 AM)

with both feet.

EDIT: Found him. Sean Goss.  wub.gif

Carrick built...scholesy passing range, sharp twist turn, simple n compose, collect ball, offer option...i see many scholesy trait in this sean kid...he can goss knock moyes door in 2 years time if he did all the right thing coaches tells him...adnan batch seems lotsa class of 92 dejavu...this sean kid built of carrick, lotsa scholesy traits with giggsy lefty...yummehhh...i bet his role model is the ginger prince...he sure watch him a lot n build his game similar to paul...paul to sean...
Reon
post Feb 15 2014, 03:00 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

This poor jap should have more assists under his belt. Talk about "unlucky", huh? doh.gif
Tsuto
post Feb 15 2014, 11:10 AM

1,220 posts

Well, some people just complaining Kagawa's performance wasnt good ... saying he didnt provide assist and score any goal much.... but they didnt see is the people who missed all the clear cut chances he provided...

117 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:54 PM