English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834

onepack
post Feb 12 2014, 10:48 AM

i find this very worrying.. its back to back games now sweat.gif

The Robin van Persie and Wayne Rooney partnership has again come under the microscope following Manchester United’s 2-2 draw with Fulham – after the duo completed just six passes between each other in 90 minutes.

According to Opta stats, Van Persie and Rooney were again virtual strangers on the pitch, and made two of those six passes from kick-off.

These latest statistical revelations can hardly be that surprising considering United flung in a record 81 crosses from the flanks against Fulham – meaning there was little opportunity for the two to combine through the middle – but following the pair’s three passes to each other against Stoke, it doesn’t bode well for the duo’s future together.
http://metro.co.uk/2014/02/10/robin-van-pe...just-six-passes
onepack
post Feb 14 2014, 06:21 PM

seriously i dont see and i cant see the sign that moyes tactics or style ruining januzaj or mata talent.. and its so damn early to tell if any..

for a 19 yr old boy and on his 1st season of top flight football januzaj are progressing well so far..

onepack
post Feb 20 2014, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Feb 20 2014, 10:55 AM)
kroos played extremely well.

hopefully the rumor is true tongue.gif
coz moyes is watching maa icon_idea.gif
onepack
post Feb 20 2014, 11:45 AM

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...ches-Toni-Kroos

kroos makes 147! passes in the games drool.gif

he can be our much improved carrick/cleverley type of player.. great mover of the ball but with much forward or ambitious passes
onepack
post Feb 20 2014, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(projectnew @ Feb 20 2014, 01:05 PM)
why are we comparing world class player like toni kroos to the likes of cleverley... not even close baby..
not trying to compared our player to kroos but hoping him taking the place as our regular CM drool.gif
onepack
post Feb 22 2014, 12:38 PM

300k really is a lot.. esp for a 30+ yrs old player few yrs in future..

happy to see rooney sign a new deal but seriously i doubt SAF would hv done the same.. for a club like united statue wt rich history and success money should not be the motivation. if it club like city or anzhi ke xpela..

wt the news being widely publicise.. other player sure jelly then asking more money esp if we going to sign a new big star player

This post has been edited by onepack: Feb 22 2014, 12:39 PM
onepack
post Feb 24 2014, 10:25 AM

giggs main 10min pun nk kecoh shakehead.gif

i think he did good in those 10min.

expect kagawa to start in UCL wt mata unavailable
onepack
post Feb 25 2014, 07:59 PM

klu sign strootman dulu da senang da cry.gif
onepack
post Feb 25 2014, 08:02 PM

giggs probably start tonite.. prepared for some bashing yawn.gif
onepack
post Feb 26 2014, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Feb 26 2014, 10:32 AM)
The only support Moyes is getting now is because of SAF. His speech and because he chose him to replace him. Without that, Moyes is probably jobless by now
so true.

i believe moyes is the right manager for united too. if theres any manager out there look to hv a same mould as SAF its him..

but then he decide to change the experience staff and bring his own tht surely not better than the old ones.. he really should stick with some and change it gradually for a smooth transition..

then he look kinda opted for giving all players chance to proved themself.. and style of plays too. this only slowing down the process. a top and experience manager usually know wht style he wants and type of players needed for it at a get go.. thts wht mourinho and pellegrini are doing.. pep, ancelotti also look like that

but still moyes deserve the chance. one full season then he should get a job valuation

onepack
post Feb 26 2014, 12:47 PM

cleverley and carrick should never be allow to play together again..

smalling arent a natural RB.. he hv been playing there too regular this season. time to start upgrade whoever we got at youth squad..

rooney not the worst performer but look to be the most dissapointing of them all.. totally agree wt this comment.

Wayne Rooney: 1

Lots of running, lots of showing, lots of picking the ball up and looking busy. Nothing else. There are those that view this as being a good thing in its own right, rather than the bare minimum anybody should expect of anybody doing a thing, but there we are. You'd have been disappointed with his end product if he was on £30,000 a year.

http://thebusbybabe.sbnation.com/player-ratings-
onepack
post Feb 27 2014, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Feb 27 2014, 11:02 AM)
i always think Moyes is a decent manager, decent man.. but at his best shot so far, he is proven not good enough to be a United manager. given him more time and massive transfer budget, he'll definitely improve our team.

but what sort of improvement? not a rapid one.. at best this season, we are looking for 5th position. maybe with 'some' improvement, we are looking for 3rd-4th next 2 seasons. not good enough for me..

Glazers need draw up contingency plan now. pls approach somebody like Klopp, discreetly. but let Moyes do his job peacefully right now..

sadly, any kind of wins are like some kind of achievement right now..
nobody expect its going to be this bad but any little improvement is still an improvement

if we finish 5th this season its good enaugh coz it mean we are jumping 2 places and getting closer to team above. that also mean we are improving compared to probably everton and spurs.

end of the season moyes should get an evaluation of his jobs and then the board should set minimum target for next season whether its title challanger or just top 4. entering half a season we should able to see clearly where we are at. if it as bad as this season then moyes really should be sacked as enaugh time hv been given.

as for CL theres still 50-50 chances we going to next round.

This post has been edited by onepack: Feb 27 2014, 11:47 AM
onepack
post Feb 27 2014, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(bansai @ Feb 27 2014, 12:26 PM)
50 - 50 is when it's at 0 - 0. When you are down by 2 goals, it's never a 50-50...
okla 48-52 tongue.gif

playing at home we should hv some advantage (even if not quite been so this season)
as olympiakos fans were really loud last time..
onepack
post Mar 8 2014, 01:07 PM

there is no doubt things doesnt look good so far..

sign of improvement? positiveness? not yet seen..

but the manager deserve the chance.. atleast till end of the season. we are not chelsea, city or even spurs

mata to score tonight!! flex.gif

onepack
post Mar 10 2014, 10:30 AM

smalling not outposition, rafael back = no goals conceded

cleverley not play = wins!!

jones can be our new vidic.. hope to see him play more DC role from now on flex.gif

fellaini finding his feet now, finally look to understand the role he should play rclxms.gif
onepack
post Mar 10 2014, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 10 2014, 03:08 PM)
I doubt Moyes will stop playing Clevz. He is on the verge of getting a new contract, Moyes likes him, Roy Hodgson likes him.
cleverley should be train to be understudy for carrick. he can pass and hold the ball very good. in time he can be really good holding CM like carrick but for now he's not there yet maybe coz he is different type of player early of his career
onepack
post Mar 12 2014, 11:22 AM

^ still ongoing negotiation la.. just we now can talk with others.

This post has been edited by onepack: Mar 12 2014, 11:23 AM
onepack
post Mar 14 2014, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Mar 14 2014, 09:35 AM)

Weaknesses
William Carvalho is not the perfect player. Yet. His distribution is occasionally wayward and largely unambitious, preferring the sideways pass to a more vertical approach. The development of this aspect is not helped by the team’s set-up, where practically all the attacking is channelled down the wings. His second ‘failing’ is his propensity to pick up yellow cards of a frequent basis. At times it is the price paid for an intelligent and necessary foul, but on occasion one feels he could have avoided the wrath of the referee. The good news is that both these weaknesses can be worked on and bettered in training and upon acquiring match experience.

Portugal's Next Prodigal Son  brows.gif
unambitious pass? sideway pass? we got cleverley meh!! tongue.gif
onepack
post Mar 14 2014, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 14 2014, 10:08 AM)
Portuguese league? Raid them for Jackson Martinez, Mangala and William Cavarlho and the league is ours. Lolol. Just send on cross in, Martinez will do the rest. Pace, strength, accuracy, what else do you want? Mangala is another gem, quick, strong and matured for his age.

Inb4 FM that way >>>>
i think mangala very realistic target. wt vidic leaving probably rio too.
onepack
post Mar 15 2014, 11:21 AM

suarez goin to wear new boots against us icon_question.gif

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/Luis-Suarez-rev...ter-United.html

so is fellaini ok. and its warrior!! flex.gif

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/Marouane-...rior-boots.html

0.0245sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled