English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834

Reon
post Feb 12 2014, 01:38 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

It's quite ironic that Moyes has openly taking all the responsibilities of poor results but kept talking about rebuilding the team. So, was he saying the fault is not on the players but his own dinosaur tactics? Or he just playing taichi to indicate this whole squad, who won the league by 11 points last season, is not up to his "united standard"?

Seriously, it contradicts the reason that United hired him in the first place isn't it? Yeah maybe they want him to build another dynasty, but for sure it must follow his way of spotting talent yet spend less money method right!? The money he spent in last 6 months was a staggering £65m, good enough for good-scouting-manager to build at least half the squad!! doh.gif
Reon
post Feb 13 2014, 06:34 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Didn't have much expectation on this match anyway so 1 point away to Arsenal seems a decent result especially we didn't concede goal. It's just that the European Footballs are slipping away further more when Liverpool won at Fulham with last 10 minute PK. doh.gif

Tom Cleverley still doesn't look convincing enough to be a starter though. Other than doing the usual roaming around center part I just couldn't remember he did anything offensive to actually set up a play or through pass or some sort. Everytime I see he gets the ball he will quickly pass it away (mostly backward) to avoid being tackled. He just doesn't have the confidence with the ball or not man enough to handle responsibility and taking risk for offense play. Gone are the days Scholes one man can bring the ball from back to the front. sleep.gif
Reon
post Feb 13 2014, 01:24 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(kenlai5883 @ Feb 13 2014, 11:39 AM)
David Moyes extended his record to 49 Premier League matches without victory in away games at a traditional "Big Four" team (Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool or Manchester United)

SOS
He couldn't even beat the local fiercest rivals, yet the board and SAF expect him to win against Europe elites? Com'on, this is United we are talking about. We are always winners. We should find a manager that can bring us forward, to challenge the likes of Barca, Real, Bayern, to do what SAF couldn't do. Yeah, SAF is a legend but he is still a human. For the good of the club he should be a motivation to the successor, not a bloody limitation. doh.gif

Last season v this season (so far):
MU without Moyes: Winner
MU with Moyes: 7th

Everton with Moyes: 6th
Everton without Moyes: 6th

sweat.gif shakehead.gif yawn.gif
Reon
post Feb 14 2014, 04:33 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Feb 14 2014, 02:33 PM)
Let's not argue what is Mata or Kagawa best position. The problem is DM's tactic!! He does not understand the theory of maximizing the player strength. He only constantly exposing players' weakness.

You do not ask a baker to do his best by building a house. That is not his strength! In football is the same, you find out your player strength, you maximize it. You do not ask a player to do what he don't do best and then say he is not good enough. The team is not at the best playing crossing all the day, then don't play like that. Change tactic, maximize what the team capable of playing and not constantly exposing weakness.

So if the club is playing badly... it is Manager's fault!!
THIS.

A manager's job is to maximize the potential of any given player to him, not forcing players to fit into his tactic when it's obviously not working. Attackers are attackers, just because they didn't track back that often doesn't mean they are poor. Their job is to attack, and they should reserve the energy and aggressiveness for that purpose. The same you can't expect a defender to score heading goals all the time while abandoning the defense. Everyone should play their position to the maximum level so that the team can perform to its best. A good manager is the one who can find a way to try to maximize the players' abilities on the field. cool2.gif

For the fans sake I hope he won't ruin Mata, Kagawa and Januzaj's talents with his dinosaur tactics. shakehead.gif
Reon
post Feb 14 2014, 06:08 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 14 2014, 04:53 PM)
Maximize every potential given to him? So when Wenger deploys Oxlade Chamberlain at CDM a few weeks ago even when he is a winger, does that mean that Wenger is wrong? Or maybe when Lahm is RB and Pep operates him as a CDM, he is wrong too? Does that mean that they are poor managers?
Well I'm not sure are they poor manager to you but at least to me they are better than David Moyes because their teams are currently sitting at the higher position than Manchester United.

Do you know that every players has their own workrates? There are players with high defensive workrates even when they are attackers? For example, Wayne Rooney and Angel Di Maria. Sure they can attack, they have tons of stamina, is it wrong for them to help out the defense? Di Maria tracks back a lot because Ronaldo doesn't. Just like Tony V. The reason why SAF pick him more than Nani is because of his willingness to track back and help out the defense and counter attack whenever possible.

Are you implying that forwards should just stay at the middle circle waiting for the ball to arrive at their feet?  David Moyes loves to deploy his full backs to carry the ball forward, hence you can see why Evra and Rafael are attacking a lot and sending in crosses, but it backfires on Evra because he doesn't return to his position fast enough while Baines will run backward whenever he looses the ball.
Yeah I agree on the examples you mentioned who have the high defensive workrates, and for obvious reason that cannot apply on the likes of Kagawa, Mata and so on. What I was saying is they were bought for a reason, and that (main) reason is to attack. Their focus should be attack, not track back all the time to tackle back the ball. If we wanted them to do that, we should've bought a defensive midfielder or a central midfielder for that purpose, who should be better tackler. These players should create opportunities and score goals. Even though there are versatile players like Wayne Rooney and Juan Mata who can play in multiple positions, but for the long term benefit of the team, they should be playing their most effective position to help the team to win games. And you can only win games by scoring goals.

So from your statement, attackers should just be attackers. No need to help the defense. I wonder if a manager tells Wayne Rooney, 'Look Wayne, you shouldn't play a deep role, your job is to supply and score', do you think he will listen? It's his natural instinct to track back and help because he was Wayne Rooney.
If Wayne Rooney actually followed his instinct, he should've made more shots outside the box when he had quite a few clear chances, instead of passing the ball out wide to the wingers who helped break the record of crosses in the Fulham game.

And to those who are arguing about Mata being wasted on the wings, did you know that Mata originally played on the wings during his days at Valencia? No you didn't. You just assumed that his best position is CAM or CF because he has been playing here for 2 seasons? Lel. Even if he is playing on the flanks, 4 games, 3 assists.  Enough? Just accept the fact that Mata can play in multiple positions and he is happy about it, instead of whining.

If Kagawa wants to leave the club, go ahead. He is better off at another club outside of England. His style of football doesn't suit our style, talented no doubt, just not the right league for him.
I have no complains on Mata's performance so far, just feel a little worry that his progress in the team could be stagnant due to the manager's tactics. The same goes to Kagawa, and any other talented player.

I support Manchester United football club more than its manager. I rather see a manager walk off a job that is out of his reach, than to see the talented players leaving Old Trafford due to his tactics and philosophy.

Peace. icon_rolleyes.gif
Reon
post Feb 15 2014, 03:00 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

This poor jap should have more assists under his belt. Talk about "unlucky", huh? doh.gif
Reon
post Feb 16 2014, 11:27 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 16 2014, 08:17 PM)
Rooney on the brink of signing a new contract, 300k a week. But the question is.. will that change his mind about leaving? Hard to bet on, who knows, next year he might want to leave us again, seems like he's been doing it rather frequent lately. meh
Yeah 300k per week is astronomical figure, and this might unbalance the team in terms of wage structure and stuff. Sad to say that United has no choice over this. He is the best player of this season for us, carry the whole team forward despite all those losses. Without him I think we should be at the bottom half table. Then he remains the most marketable player for United, also the biggest name to attract big players to join us in the future. In a (dark) time like this, his new contract could prove vital for the new season ahead. He is 28, his prime time, and this should be the last time he can ask for these figures (same as Ronaldo did last season with Real). Well, if he continues to perform like he does this season, then I see no reason why not tie him to another 5 years. Moyes can spend £27m on Fellaini so why not extend Rooney's contract? It might turn out to be the best thing Moyes ever did in his time at Old Trafford. tongue.gif
Reon
post Feb 17 2014, 12:03 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 16 2014, 11:33 PM)
^^ collectors item ini sifu long time no come here post liao  laugh.gif
Hahahahaha biggrin.gif Too frustrated liao must come out rant abit to balance the mood. Still following the games nevertheless. tongue.gif laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Reon
post Feb 17 2014, 04:03 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Feb 17 2014, 04:08 AM)
Recently I can't stand the way Carrick play. He too negative on attacking and tracking back for defensive really poor.
Moyes should try Kagawa and put him as CM and Jones or Fletcher as DM
While Mata should be as AMF he is not fast enough to be winger.Set the game around Mata as his passing is masterpiece
Actually if you look at the video clip, Carrick had 3 mates in front of him who were being marked by 4-5 Arsenal players, so it's logical he passed it to Cleverley because he was facing sideway. Then Cleverley actually had a lot space to maneuver (pass to wide right) but chose to back pass again. To me, Cleverley was the most negative minded midfielder we have. He just doesn't hold on to the ball and bring forward play. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(skystrike @ Feb 17 2014, 01:33 PM)
still better than lying in midtable position.... whistling.gif
Exactly. Even though we didn't win back then but at least we were within Top 3 spot, not 7th. doh.gif

QUOTE(aa1985 @ Feb 17 2014, 02:06 PM)
Yup..hope he back also..or maybe quieroz? smile.gif
As long as someone who can bring extra ideas on tactical play!! flex.gif

QUOTE(budakhijau @ Feb 17 2014, 03:47 PM)
wazza quality wasnt on goals scored only...his workrate passion desire to work for his team n mate above anybody else belong in the worldclass status...he sacrifice for others to shine n for the team more than anyone ever seen at world stage...tho at times he try to be selfish a lil bit for his career bcos of the contract row ,signing worldclass player such as ozil during saf tenure, play time in ucl game vs real...transfer saga etc...it wud be understandable...on the field he give it all...he put body on the line...he is a football soul to me...there is no me in rooney...its us...we...the team...
Agree much. Rooney is that type of player that suits the United's "Never Say Die" spirit. He hates losing, more than anybody else. Even though his off-the-field antics are questionable especially the transfer request, but you couldn't doubt his commitment on the pitch when wearing a United shirt. He just gave it all, even during this down period when other players just sort of "gave up" the fighting spirit. If Rooney leaves in the summer, whoever is in charge will take even longer time to rebuild this team because he will need to find another core of the team. cool2.gif
Reon
post Feb 27 2014, 02:22 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

I just can't understand all these nonsense about "improvement". FFS this is United we are talking about, a team that won the league by a mile with the same squad! Dropped out of all cup competition and finish outside of Top 4 is not an improvement! How can the club let some incompetence manager dragged down the team to his level and call it an improvement when he can finish the league slightly higher than his previous club? We are talking about a club that won trophy year after year being compared to some forever-mid-table-team FFS. shakehead.gif

Enough is enough, just get rid of the cancer/poison/stumbling block that caused all these negativity at Old Trafford and start anew next season with someone who can match the United's ambition! cool2.gif
Reon
post Feb 27 2014, 04:30 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Test test attachment. tongue.gif rclxms.gif

Attached image(s)
Reon
post Mar 19 2014, 02:56 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

DM's answer to all your Moyesout fans there... tongue.gif

Reon
post Mar 19 2014, 08:15 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 19 2014, 04:16 PM)
LMAO Hahahahahaha~ XD

QUOTE(skystrike @ Mar 19 2014, 04:41 PM)
Moyes targets Olympiakos comeback

MANCHESTER -- David Moyes has vowed to give the Manchester United fans a night to remember as they fight to stay in the Champions League against Olympiakos on Wednesday.

http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1755099/...-league?cc=4716

yeah a night to remember....he on weed it is?? rolleyes.gif
A night to remember...

Yeah, probably the last night we get to play Champions League football in coming years... sweat.gif doh.gif

If nothing happens tomorrow morning, then we shall wait until the City game. tongue.gif
Reon
post Mar 20 2014, 06:49 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

So we get to watch 2 more CL games. brows.gif flex.gif tongue.gif

Even thought RvP got the hatrick, but gotta credit Rooney and Giggs. Brilliant stuffs. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Reon: Mar 20 2014, 06:50 AM
Reon
post Mar 30 2014, 08:54 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(alowie @ Mar 30 2014, 07:25 PM)
SAF had been giving the fans glory for decades, what he asked fans to do on his last day wouldn't be too much to ask. the 'moyes out' banner was joke, no wonder it gets booed, that what differs United fans from others. and just stop the 'bootlickers' term, they don't get anything in return for supporting moyes, they are just simply being supportive supporter.
With all due respect to SAF, he DID get paid for managing Manchester United. And the fans DO pay hard-earned money to get to Old Trafford to watch entertaining football. What do we have now? A uncharismatic manager playing uncharismatic football at the Theater of Dreams week-in week-out. We are not spoilt fans that demand trophy every season. SAF suffered few season without trophy in the last decaded and we stood by him too, because he was building the team for exciting football for the fans. After Cantona, we got Beckham. After Beckham, we got Ronaldo. That's what United is about. Attacking football, followed by victory and winning trophy. Where are these cores now?

Moyes now made the fans celebrate a victory against West Ham and Aston Villa, should we be happy about it? He made Manchester City as our aspiring team. He made the fans become numb about losing to big teams. He destroyed the Old Trafford fortress. And he even dare to say SAF would have suffered with this team too if he is still in charge, the team that won the league by 11 points last season.

Seriously, #moyesout please. doh.gif

And about the banner, at least the people who organised paid their own money to make their voices heard and sent the strong message to the management team. Can we label them disgrace? The one who brought down United's standard to the drains is the disgraceful one, and that one person is David Fxxking Moyes.

shakehead.gif
Reon
post Apr 1 2014, 01:24 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 1 2014, 06:36 AM)
So it's either we will offload the clueless one to Germany League or Pep will take charge of a Premier League club?? I just don't see the reason behind that "first of many battles" when you can't even qualify for the CL. doh.gif

Reon
post Apr 1 2014, 04:16 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Apr 1 2014, 04:13 PM)
Don't get me wrong, I am not anti-DM  tongue.gif I would be willing to give him more time to get the right players, and improve his tactics/trainings and whatnots.

What I don't understand is his lack of United's fighting spirit in him, be it in gestures on the pitch and his choice of words. Doesn't mean it has to be arrogant

but at least be confident. He should be improving on that department (at least) by now. Example; saying City is one United should aspire to be. Whatthewhat?!  shakehead.gif
Exactly. It's not like we demand instant success and trophy every sesaon, but at least don't lose the United's fighting spirit both on and off the pitch. doh.gif

0.0276sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:01 PM