248 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Android TV Box

voncrane
post Jan 24 2016, 12:47 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Jan 23 2016, 03:25 PM)
hi guys... any suggestion for android tv box to play androids games and compatible with games pad?

i found https://shield.nvidia.com/android-tv and http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-systems/razer-forge-tv but looks like not available in malaysia?

any other suggestions? thanks smile.gif
QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Jan 23 2016, 08:44 PM)
i reply here first before asking there  tongue.gif  yes, can casting like chromecast can do? any android box can do like that?  notworthy.gif
Replying in this thread would be more appropriate.... smile.gif .

Google Chromecast is a media streaming device that plugs into the HDMI port of your TV and allows you to stream (or "Google Cast") your favorite entertainment and apps from your smartphone, tablet, or computer directly to your TV.

NVIDIA SHIELD has this same Google Cast technology already built-in. Then, it takes the experience to a whole new level with capabilities like 4K Ultra HD, private listening, console-class games, Android apps, and much more.

As you can see, getting the Nvidia Shield TV box offers the best of both worlds.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jan 24 2016, 12:47 AM
vergas
post Jan 24 2016, 11:04 AM

1,488 posts

Is showbox still working? I can't get it to update and cannot watch the video. It will still load, but only until displaying when episodes.
AVFAN
post Jan 24 2016, 12:31 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Jan 24 2016, 11:04 AM)
Is showbox still working? I  can't get it to update and cannot watch the video. It will still load, but only until displaying when episodes.
I had always found showbox to be less reliable than other movie apps.

Gave up, removed.

It is possible that these apps are being harassed bad now, run and hide.

One thing to keep in mind is that some apps, in attempt to limit no. of users now start to discriminate, e.g. will work on quads but not on duals.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 24 2016, 12:41 PM
voncrane
post Jan 24 2016, 03:07 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Jan 24 2016, 11:04 AM)
Is showbox still working? I  can't get it to update and cannot watch the video. It will still load, but only until displaying when episodes.
Just tested & it's still works... Chosen media plays perfectly with English subs.. Nexus 10.
arelan090807
post Jan 26 2016, 10:49 AM

68 posts

Guys, wanna ask your opinion..i would like to buy android box purposely to watch astro using astro on the go and some tv series from iflix..is there any android box that support this two apps? thanks for advice smile.gif
manx
post Jan 26 2016, 10:55 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(arelan090807 @ Jan 26 2016, 10:49 AM)
Guys, wanna ask your opinion..i would like to buy android box purposely to watch astro using astro on the go and some tv series from iflix..is there any android box that support this two apps? thanks for advice smile.gif
astro on the go cannot be install in rooted devices. most android box comes with pre-rooted. Need to check propoerly before buying it.
arelan090807
post Jan 26 2016, 11:41 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jan 26 2016, 10:55 AM)
astro on the go cannot be install in rooted devices. most android box comes with pre-rooted. Need to check propoerly before buying it.
can you recommend me android box for this? sorry, i am not too good in this matter. smile.gif
manx
post Jan 26 2016, 11:50 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(arelan090807 @ Jan 26 2016, 11:41 AM)
can you recommend me android box for this? sorry, i am not too good in this matter. smile.gif
Samsung Homesync works on AOTG. But it is not an android box.
Not really aware on others.. but mine M8S box cant install AOTG.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 26 2016, 11:52 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Mibox can install AOTG
But Iflix canot run
tigerporc
post Jan 26 2016, 12:05 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(arelan090807 @ Jan 26 2016, 10:49 AM)
With the latest firmware, Minix Neo X8-H Plus supports iflix and astro-on-the-go (no need to sideload, can install from Google Play store directly). You must not root the the Minix box, otherwise astro-on-the-go will not run though it will still install. Cheapest price if you shop around should be around RM5XX (with airmouse)

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jan 26 2016, 12:05 PM
arelan090807
post Jan 26 2016, 12:13 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jan 26 2016, 11:50 AM)
Samsung Homesync works on AOTG. But it is not an android box.
Not really aware on others.. but mine M8S box cant install AOTG.
heard about M8S also..but they said iflix gambar tak keluar.. sad.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 26 2016, 11:52 AM)
Mibox can install AOTG
But Iflix canot run
i wish can install both..thanks for ur suggestion btw rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jan 26 2016, 12:05 PM)
With the latest firmware, Minix Neo X8-H Plus supports iflix and astro-on-the-go (no need to sideload, can install from Google Play store directly). You must not root the the Minix box, otherwise astro-on-the-go will not run though it will still install. Cheapest price if you shop around should be around RM5XX (with airmouse)
cool..will check this device..latest firmware u mean just update the device is it?
tigerporc
post Jan 26 2016, 01:30 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(arelan090807 @ Jan 26 2016, 12:13 PM)
heard about M8S also..but they said iflix gambar tak keluar.. sad.gif
i wish can install both..thanks for ur suggestion btw  rclxms.gif
cool..will check this device..latest firmware u mean just update the device is it?
See here for Minix Neo X8-H pls update methods (not OTA)
http://www.minixforum.com/threads/x8-h-plu...-via-fota.8331/

When I got my Minix, it was the stock factory firmware (001), so I was not able to do the OTA (over the air) update as it did not detect there were updates available. I found out that the OTA method from Minix was changed and OTA only worked with firmware version 002 onwards. So I had to do the complete flash method.

Initial flashing is not so difficult, if you're not familiar, probably get someone experienced with flashing Android phones/devices to help or to advise you. Once you're on a compatible firmware version, I think OTA would be better for you assuming that your bandwidth is good enough.

FYI - On stock 001, without the 008 update, my iflix app only showed black screen although audio was working. (Thanks to bro roxx for helping me figure it out)

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jan 26 2016, 01:30 PM
voncrane
post Jan 26 2016, 01:49 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

+1 for the Minix Neo X8-H Plus.
arelan090807
post Jan 26 2016, 02:01 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jan 26 2016, 01:30 PM)

When I got my Minix, it was the stock factory firmware (001), so I was not able to do the OTA (over the air) update as it did not detect there were updates available. I found out that the OTA method from Minix was changed and OTA only worked with firmware version 002 onwards. So I had to do the complete flash method.

Initial flashing is not so difficult, if you're not familiar, probably get someone experienced with flashing Android phones/devices to help or to advise you. Once you're on a compatible firmware version, I think OTA would be better for you assuming that your bandwidth is good enough.

FYI - On stock 001, without the 008 update, my iflix app only showed black screen although audio was working. (Thanks to bro roxx for helping me figure it out)
Thanks a lot for the good explanation..really appreciate it icon_rolleyes.gif
therocker02
post Jan 26 2016, 11:32 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jan 26 2016, 01:30 PM)

Good info!Thanks for sharing!
Orinoco
post Jan 27 2016, 10:21 PM

I have NEO X8-H Plus & Minix air mouse for the bedroom TV. Using it for nearly a year.
Bought Neo U1 (with Neo A2 lite) for the living over the weekend.
Neo U1 is the replacement of NEO X8-H Plus (EOL).
I need both as running Kodi for my whatever in bedroom at nite and living during day time smile.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 27 2016, 10:34 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Orinoco @ Jan 27 2016, 10:21 PM)
I have NEO X8-H Plus & Minix air mouse for the bedroom TV. Using it for nearly a year.
Bought Neo U1 (with Neo A2 lite) for the living over the weekend.
Neo U1 is the replacement of NEO X8-H Plus (EOL).
I need both as running Kodi for my whatever in bedroom at nite and living during day time  smile.gif
Rich lol.
Orinoco
post Jan 27 2016, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 27 2016, 10:34 PM)
Rich lol.
Cehhh....more of convenience looo
No astro just the Minix boxes. Need it as i only watch UK TV stations biggrin.gif

thingamagic
post Jan 28 2016, 06:43 AM

83 posts

Anyone know which android app can play bluray iso eith menu etc?

I tried with many apps eg kodi, mxplayer, vlc, etc...all cannot
voncrane
post Jan 28 2016, 07:43 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Jan 28 2016, 06:43 AM)
Anyone know which android app can play bluray iso eith menu etc?

I tried with many apps eg kodi, mxplayer, vlc, etc...all cannot
VidOn XBMC.

248 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:52 AM