Android TV Box
Jan 26 2016, 10:49 AM
68 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Guys, wanna ask your opinion..i would like to buy android box purposely to watch astro using astro on the go and some tv series from iflix..is there any android box that support this two apps? thanks for advice
Jan 26 2016, 11:41 AM
Jan 26 2016, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(manx @ Jan 26 2016, 11:50 AM) Samsung Homesync works on AOTG. But it is not an android box. heard about M8S also..but they said iflix gambar tak keluar.. Not really aware on others.. but mine M8S box cant install AOTG. QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 26 2016, 11:52 AM) i wish can install both..thanks for ur suggestion btw QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jan 26 2016, 12:05 PM) With the latest firmware, Minix Neo X8-H Plus supports iflix and astro-on-the-go (no need to sideload, can install from Google Play store directly). You must not root the the Minix box, otherwise astro-on-the-go will not run though it will still install. Cheapest price if you shop around should be around RM5XX (with airmouse) cool..will check this device..latest firmware u mean just update the device is it? |
Jan 26 2016, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jan 26 2016, 01:30 PM) See here for Minix Neo X8-H pls update methods (not OTA) Thanks a lot for the good explanation..really appreciate it http://www.minixforum.com/threads/x8-h-plu...-via-fota.8331/ When I got my Minix, it was the stock factory firmware (001), so I was not able to do the OTA (over the air) update as it did not detect there were updates available. I found out that the OTA method from Minix was changed and OTA only worked with firmware version 002 onwards. So I had to do the complete flash method. Initial flashing is not so difficult, if you're not familiar, probably get someone experienced with flashing Android phones/devices to help or to advise you. Once you're on a compatible firmware version, I think OTA would be better for you assuming that your bandwidth is good enough. FYI - On stock 001, without the 008 update, my iflix app only showed black screen although audio was working. (Thanks to bro roxx for helping me figure it out) |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:12 PM |