113 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1, Free activation promo until April 30th

joshhd
post Feb 21 2020, 04:26 PM

7,799 posts

According to this seller, tvN Movies channel is now part of Njoi prepaid channel, but you can't subscribe directly on CH 200 that easily.
You can only get it through agent atau Astro Njoi dealer only.
I wonder what tricks is Astro/Njoi trying to do hmm.gif

yongtjunkit
post Feb 21 2020, 05:17 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 21 2020, 04:26 PM)
According to this seller, tvN Movies channel is now part of Njoi prepaid channel, but you can't subscribe directly on CH 200 that easily.
You can only get it through agent atau Astro Njoi dealer only. 
I wonder what tricks is Astro/Njoi trying to do hmm.gif

Can NJOI even receive that channel in the 1st place because Astro and NJOI apparently have different channel list, one channel that isn’t available(doesn’t exist in NJOI) is CH300
joshhd
post Feb 21 2020, 05:22 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 21 2020, 05:17 PM)
Can NJOI even receive that channel in the 1st place because Astro and NJOI apparently have different channel list, one channel that isn’t available(doesn’t exist in NJOI) is CH300

There are some channels appears on Njoi's channel list, but it isn't available to subscribe on CH200 for the prepaid channels.
So in that case, based on the video, tvN Movies is on the channel list CH435, but there's no option to subscribe to that prepaid channel unless you contact that dealer/agent that can help you.
laihuhng
post Feb 22 2020, 03:05 PM

603 posts

Any idea if I were to subscribe like let's say ASTRO HUA HEE DAI. Will it comes in SD or HD? Or, both?
joshhd
post Feb 22 2020, 03:08 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Feb 22 2020, 03:05 PM)
Any idea if I were to subscribe like let's say ASTRO HUA HEE DAI. Will it comes in SD or HD? Or, both?

If I'm not mistaken, it's only SD.
Astro Hua Hee Dai HD (332) isn't appear on Njoi box's channel list, isn't it? Then don't have HD then. Only SD version on ch333.
laihuhng
post Feb 24 2020, 10:14 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 22 2020, 03:08 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, it's only SD.
Astro Hua Hee Dai HD (332) isn't appear on Njoi box's channel list, isn't it? Then don't have HD then. Only SD version on ch333.
Noted. Thanks. icon_rolleyes.gif
StuartLee2015
post Feb 25 2020, 10:48 PM

1,221 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by StuartLee2015: Feb 25 2020, 11:37 PM
joshhd
post Mar 6 2020, 11:28 PM

7,799 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by joshhd: Mar 11 2020, 01:59 AM
joshhd
post Mar 11 2020, 02:02 AM

7,799 posts

Starting 1 April 2020, almost all channel numbers will be renumbered/rearranged, and it affects both Njoi and Astro customers.
Nope, it's not April Fool. It's really happening.
Do refer to the new channel numbers list for Njoi below:
https://static02.astro.com.my/njoi/media/nj...t_clickable.pdf

Looking for channel numbers list for Astro instead of Njoi? Here you go:
https://www.astro.com.my/newnumber
thirumaran
post Mar 12 2020, 10:25 AM

615 posts

I'm a Astro non HD subscriber. Yday, I finally upgraded my decoder coz my 10 year old decoder is no longer supported. It was free of charge and no contract.

Since I only watch NTV7, AFC and Astro Awani news channel (Im paying RM42 per mth now), it will make more sense for me to switch to NJOI since the decoder I got is the same one NJOI uses.

I think I can live without AFC and even if I took the prepaid package its only RM38 per mth.

Anyone did this, ie switch to NJOI immediately after Astro upgraded their decoder?
joshhd
post Mar 12 2020, 12:06 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Mar 12 2020, 10:25 AM)

I'm a Astro non HD subscriber.  Yday, I finally upgraded my decoder coz my 10 year old decoder is no longer supported.  It was free of charge and no contract.

Since I only watch NTV7, AFC and Astro Awani news channel (Im paying RM42 per mth now), it will make more sense for me to switch to NJOI since the decoder I got is the same one NJOI uses.

I think I can live without AFC and even if I took the prepaid package its only RM38 per mth.

Anyone did this, ie switch to NJOI immediately after Astro upgraded their decoder?

Since there's no outstanding contract, you should be able to switch over.
But there will be a one-time conversion fee to NJOI, which range from RM50 to RM99, depending on their ongoing promo offers. You may ask NJOI sales person to double confirm.
joshhd
post Mar 19 2020, 02:17 AM

7,799 posts

Enjoy complimentary access of this 2 channels for all Njoi users from now until 31 March 2020.

If you're expecting Njoi would offer cartoon channels, movie channels, or even "full" channels, just forget about it. Don't expect so much from a no-monthly-fee TV service.
Tons of different Njoi users have been bombarding Astro Facebook page of asking the same questions over and over again.
Don't have means don't have. This 2 channels only. Like it or not, take it or leave it.
David_Yang
post Mar 20 2020, 02:04 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 19 2020, 03:17 AM)
Enjoy complimentary access of this 2 channels for all Njoi users from now until 31 March 2020.

I think Nat Geo was free on Njoi many years before.

Nice move, my kids are allowed to watch. I will also tell them "Like it or not, take it or leave it" biggrin.gif
abhipraaya
post Mar 20 2020, 02:36 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 19 2020, 02:17 AM)

If you're expecting Njoi would offer cartoon channels, movie channels, or even "full" channels, just forget about it. Don't expect so much from a no-monthly-fee TV service.
Tons of different Njoi users have been bombarding Astro Facebook page of asking the same questions over and over again.
Don't have means don't have. This 2 channels only. Like it or not, take it or leave it.
At least they should provide full hd for TV1,2,3. If terrestrial MyTV can do it why not astro. Watching it on SD on a big TV is blurry.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Mar 20 2020, 02:37 PM
David_Yang
post Mar 20 2020, 02:54 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Mar 20 2020, 03:36 PM)
At least they should provide full hd for TV1,2,3. If terrestrial MyTV can do it why not astro. Watching it on SD on a big TV is blurry.
Absolutely true, but last time I watched these channels was during Rio Olympics 2016 cool2.gif
joshhd
post Mar 20 2020, 03:02 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Mar 20 2020, 02:36 PM)

This one you got to ask RTM and Media Prima, not Astro.
Ask them when they want their channels to be in HD on Astro.
doubleM2
post Mar 20 2020, 10:05 PM

1,026 posts

Hey um just a quick but really old question. Since NJOI Now app has been discontinued in Sept 2019, can or cannot ah to link NJOI account number thru Astro GO app?

FYI I’m not an either Astro or NJOI customer, but this question makes me curious about it.
joshhd
post Mar 20 2020, 10:55 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Mar 20 2020, 10:05 PM)
Hey um just a quick but really old question. Since NJOI Now app has been discontinued in Sept 2019, can or cannot ah to link NJOI account number thru Astro GO app?

FYI I’m not an either Astro or NJOI customer, but this question makes me curious about it.

Cannot.

Njoi has zero access to Astro Go or any video streaming services from Astro.
Which means, Njoi users can only enjoy its free satellite TV, and nothing else.
SleeplessEyes
post Mar 21 2020, 03:24 PM

2,429 posts

It seems they treat NJOI users like anak luar nikah / anak angkat, whichever applies.
(Reminds me of how maxis treat their Hotlink Flex and Ookyo totally separated, same lah)

At least give the Boo Channel as part of the complimentary channel, then I would appreciate it but no, they choose to be an ass.
No, I'm not asking for full channels but their ad has been quite misleading, leading to people thinking whatever Byond customers get, Njoi gets too.

Read the quote:
Astro has announced that customers will be able to access all movie-oriented channels under its wings. They will be able to receive this complimentary access regardless of their subscription tiers.

Meanwhile, the company didn’t forget about its NJOI customers as well.
Astro Opens Up All Movie Channels To Subscribers During Restricted Movement Period

No sincerity from Astro or Ananda Krishnan. (Alah, sama je with maxis, kedekut)

Is okay, Ass-tro. I have my TV Box. You're just a backup for now.
Asstro one day patut kena maki hamun by Diva AA.
joshhd
post Mar 21 2020, 03:58 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Mar 21 2020, 03:24 PM)
It seems they treat NJOI users like anak luar nikah / anak angkat, whichever applies.
(Reminds me of how maxis treat their Hotlink Flex and Ookyo totally separated, same lah)

At least give the Boo Channel as part of the complimentary channel, then I would appreciate it but no, they choose to be an ass.
No, I'm not asking for full channels but their ad has been quite misleading, leading to people thinking whatever Byond customers get, Njoi gets too.

Read the quote:
Astro Opens Up All Movie Channels To Subscribers During Restricted Movement Period

No sincerity from Astro or Ananda Krishnan. (Alah, sama je with maxis, kedekut)

Is okay, Ass-tro. I have my TV Box. You're just a backup for now.
Asstro one day patut kena maki hamun by Diva AA.

I read from somewhere that, Astro has opened Celestial Movies (322) for Njoi users too. Could you try it out, and let us know?
And also, do try out Cartoon Network (616) as well.

113 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:09 PM