126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

Tiger I
post May 14 2014, 08:12 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 14 2014, 07:08 PM)
maybe 1/100 Hildolfr?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

BANDAI GIMME DEEP STRIKER PLOX
whoa, too exp woo laugh.gif
even the hg version i am contemplating, haha

or maybe a fully pre-assembled inner frame, similar to frame arms
or just a 1/100 scale action figure mobile suit
idk .__.

ah RG Z'gok, where art thou...
mf_yamato
post May 14 2014, 08:14 PM

385 posts

maybe the answer is at the poster cation..
"REBORN-ONE HUNDRED"
Godevil
post May 14 2014, 09:12 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 14 2014, 08:11 PM)
not 100% statue, I was thinking something like plastic GFF  tongue.gif
I am all in for 1/100 figures. Something different. Really love the Metal Build & Metal Composite Unicorn. They should totally launch a new line with more affordable price point. laugh.gif
golbeza
post May 15 2014, 12:04 AM

58 posts

i just realized lol, tell me that ain't unicorn's gatling gun stuck onto Kshytaria's repaired leg =____=;;;;

user posted image user posted image
dopeycheese
post May 15 2014, 12:27 AM

90 posts

ohmai, nightingale 1/100?? another statue at mai shelf. but i wait for more details before jumping to conclusions
QUOTE(golbeza @ May 15 2014, 12:04 AM)
i just realized lol, tell me that ain't unicorn's gatling gun stuck onto Kshytaria's repaired leg =____=;;;;
haha it is, repaired's secret weapon

This post has been edited by dopeycheese: May 15 2014, 12:27 AM
Twobad
post May 15 2014, 12:47 AM

Bandai already made one attempt to introduce highly detailed kits with NG-technology with their Gundam 00 Exia-Avalanche and except for some hollow bits it was awesome. So if they now scale-up HGs and give 'em resinkit-like detail thumbup.gif
TSnazrul90
post May 15 2014, 01:17 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ May 14 2014, 08:07 PM)
That would be retarded on every level. Nobody would support a model kit line that only has worthless statues.
seem like you never heard military plamo? you insulting the plamo community
you think only gunpla is model kit? how about other mecha plamo? tank plamo? warship plamo?

just you think it is statue it wont sell?

This post has been edited by nazrul90: May 15 2014, 01:39 AM
TSnazrul90
post May 15 2014, 01:36 AM

302 posts

new line is announced
I think it is somewhere between NG and MG

thus mainly focus on impossible mobile suit that never be in MG
MSV mainly, thats why MG line is like a half dead to me because major mobile suit that was in MG is pretty much mainstream to me, there are some MGs that was keep me interested MG Sinanju Stein for example because it is MSV line, some mobile suit from side story "Mobile Suit Gundam: Encounters in Space" RX-78-4(G04) RX-78-5(G05) & Musha Gundam and Musha MK-II in "Gundam Dynasty Warrior game"

this is a good way since some mobile suit never can made in MG
like MG Flag for example because its too thin too make with inner frame, and the cancelled MG Kyshatriya because its wing binders too heavy and costly

final word, hope Bandai adjust the price right
its something like an affordable resin kit, I wont care less about the articulation since it is a scaled model kit but still make it worth with nowadays technology, this is year 2014 you know? not more 1980 era
TaurusOxford
post May 15 2014, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 14 2014, 02:47 PM)
seem like you never heard military plamo? you insulting the plamo community
you think only gunpla is model kit? how about other mecha plamo? tank plamo? warship plamo?

just you think it is statue it wont sell?
You know damn well that's not what I meant. Besides the fact, tanks and Warships aren't bipedal machines that are designed to mimic human movement. When I buy a modern Gundam model kit, I expect great articulation(at least as much as the MS design will allow for). Bandai making a new line of 1/100 model kits, only for them to be statues would be going backwards in progress.
golbeza
post May 15 2014, 03:18 AM

58 posts

calm your tits when you see this brows.gif

also... next PG 1/60...

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ May 15 2014, 01:56 AM)
You know damn well that's not what I meant. Besides the fact, tanks and Warships aren't bipedal machines that are designed to mimic human movement. When I buy a modern Gundam model kit, I expect great articulation(at least as much as the MS design will allow for). Bandai making a new line of 1/100 model kits, only for them to be statues would be going backwards in progress.
^ word rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by golbeza: May 15 2014, 03:24 AM
elnomis
post May 15 2014, 06:29 AM

Saw from China forum...Attached Image
TaurusOxford
post May 15 2014, 06:39 AM

QUOTE(elnomis @ May 14 2014, 07:59 PM)
Saw from China forum...Attached Image
That's Bandai's B-Club Resin Kit.
:3mushy:3
post May 15 2014, 07:07 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Damn... PG Unicorn. Time to fly to Japan/Hong Kong doh.gif
madmoz
post May 15 2014, 07:19 AM

4,250 posts

I don't mind a line of 1/100 statues. I hardly ever repose my gundams anyways. They just sit there in a fixed pose once I'm done with painting, decaling and topcoating.
Godevil
post May 15 2014, 08:51 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ May 15 2014, 03:18 AM)
calm your tits when you see this  brows.gif

also... next PG 1/60...

^ word  rclxms.gif
WoW! this event is so packed with excitement!!

Finally MG Hi-Nu Ver.Ka cry.gif

And PG Unicorn rclxub.gif still not yet found a reasonable priced Metal Composite Unicorn..
onnylam
post May 15 2014, 08:53 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 15 2014, 07:19 AM)
I don't mind a line of 1/100 statues. I hardly ever repose my gundams anyways. They just sit there in a fixed pose once I'm done with painting, decaling and topcoating.
Hehe...sama sama biggrin.gif
With the announcement of Hi Nu Ka (90% genuine news), wonder which one still awaits at the MG line up? Already have quite a number in my wanna-buy list, so many kits, so little money sad.gif
afsarudy
post May 15 2014, 08:58 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ May 15 2014, 03:18 AM)
calm your tits when you see this  brows.gif

Hell yeah!!!! PG UNICORN!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by afsarudy: May 15 2014, 08:58 AM
TaurusOxford
post May 15 2014, 09:00 AM

New info showing up.

Close look at 1/100 Nightingale: http://gundamguy.blogspot.ca/2014/05/re-11...tingale-on.html

Close look at MG Hi-Nu ver. ka: http://gundamguy.blogspot.ca/2014/05/mg-11...-announced.html
TheAdmiral
post May 15 2014, 09:17 AM

49 posts

So the new 1/100 line is similar to the old NG line but with a bit more details. Simple in construction, save weight in not having complicated innerframe. This is the only way to make a kit as big as Nightingale in 1/100 without compromising its structural integrity and end up being all floppy.

Its also low risk on Bandai's part since its cheap to r&d due to its simplicity and would make sense since the line up is made up of MSV's that regular fans wouldnt even know where it comes from but hardcore fans were wishing for since time immemorial.

It also provides an entry for Bandai in satisfying ppl hu want MG of things that clearly cant be done or not profitable enough for Bandai to put time and effort on. A middle ground to satisfy both party.

Win win if u ask me. Though i do wonder why on earth Bandai do away with the NG line in the 1st place? NG 00 is already pretty good and ppl were buying in droves.
mf_yamato
post May 15 2014, 09:17 AM

385 posts

NG/HG 1/100 for 'impossible' to MG-Fied kit,
release it for the sake of being a model kit.

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:12 PM