Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

onnylam
post Feb 3 2014, 12:24 PM

20 posts

Congrats on V33 rclxms.gif
Nothing to show and tell right now, back at Ipoh now...
Will continue working on Sinanju once I'm back at JB thumbup.gif
onnylam
post Feb 5 2014, 10:44 AM

20 posts

Progress so far, planning to assemble half outer armor only...

Will repaint the armor parts later on, but not so soon tongue.gif
onnylam
post Feb 5 2014, 10:54 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 5 2014, 10:48 AM)
bagusnya ~~~  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  is it silver or light gun metal for inner frame?

faster finish it and show us!
It's labelled Dark Stainless Silver, but doesn't look so dark to me hehe tongue.gif
Thanks for the compliment, but I can't do much right now, still at kampung and no tools for painting....
onnylam
post Feb 5 2014, 11:10 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 5 2014, 11:07 AM)
Shiny...nice thumbup.gif . Looks like real metal. You use AB right?
+1 nod.gif
Yep, using AB nod.gif
onnylam
post Feb 5 2014, 11:27 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 5 2014, 11:24 AM)
wow orang kaya ~~~

haha ok come back and finish it fast ! laugh.gif
Cannot say like that ler, I use very basic AB set only...
Just don't want to spend too much on spray cans, long term wise really expensive me thinks sweat.gif
onnylam
post Feb 5 2014, 04:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 5 2014, 11:34 AM)
But getting an AB will encourage more kit to be bought and built...and the vicious cycle will keep continuing... sweat.gif  laugh.gif

BTW, I just realized that Sazabi ver Ka has different shade of red, and I already bought sazabi red spray can. Should I spray every red part with it or just one of the 'shade'? Don't want to buy any more red spray...
With Bandai kept releasing mouth-watering kits, I don't need painting for a reason to keep buying new kits tongue.gif

Sazabi if I'm not wrong, have 3 shades of red; normal red, darker red, and a orange-red. Do correct me if I'm wrong...
onnylam
post Feb 22 2014, 09:27 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 22 2014, 09:23 AM)
Any online seller got water slide for RG SF yet?
I just bought one from S'pore last night, price $9.90
Also bought Proto Zero's and RX-78 3.0
onnylam
post Feb 22 2014, 12:11 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(saihoe @ Feb 22 2014, 11:45 AM)
Hey where u bought in Singapore? HAG & HAW ?
Nearby my workplace, Tampines Century Square
onnylam
post Feb 22 2014, 04:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 22 2014, 12:59 PM)
Where is the best place to buy gundam in Singapore?
Unless you're staying in Singapore, I would recommend buying in Malaysia, due to RM dropping; after conversion is really not worth it

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 22 2014, 03:03 PM)
Woow... about rm30 just for decals... maybe I just used the one they provided..  sad.gif
Nowadays I really prefer water slides, hence....

QUOTE(saihoe @ Feb 22 2014, 03:07 PM)
looks alike alot ppl in Singapore here too..how is the price there compare to KL?

I went to the famous HAG and HAW the price are quite expensive compare to gamers arena..
Hobby Art sometimes do provide discounts, IF you're a regular. I also heard that they provide membership, how much discount they gave to members, I'm not sure...

Anyway, I was out window shopping yesterday when I came upon those decals, I really want them and I don't wanna spend more time and transportation fees to look for cheaper ones.
They are also giving 25% discount on Bandai items, maybe I'll drop by again tomorrow....
onnylam
post Feb 27 2014, 08:54 PM

20 posts

one of my bros sent me this:

I countered him with this:

onnylam
post Mar 2 2014, 07:55 AM

20 posts

Just left with little bit more panel linings and decals....

onnylam
post Mar 7 2014, 03:04 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Mar 7 2014, 01:01 PM)
Hi guys,

Do you have any recommendations on where to shop for Gundam in Hong Kong? I heard that Mongkok is a MUST visit place for me. Going there during summer sales.

My wife allowed me to buy only 1 PG (my first PG), and i cannot decide which one to buy:-
1) Strike Freedom Gundam (since i MG burst mode, thinking of getting the PG)
2) ASTRAY RED FRAME (love the sword!)
3) 00 Raiser (heard that demand is GOOD, and looks nice!!!)
4) Aile Strike Rouge & Skygrasper (looks like a lot to build and my wife likes it)
5) Gundam Wing (looks really challenging!!!)

So, guys, whats your recommendation of my first PG should be?
PG Wing, not recommended
00R, ok but if you display everything, including the Raiser, very bulky
Aile Strike highly recommended, but dunno why you want the Rouge ver....
Astray Red Frame also OK
Strike Freedom, if you don't mind repeatingly assembling the 8 dragoons

My opinion...
onnylam
post Mar 22 2014, 10:38 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 22 2014, 06:55 AM)
Hmm see if I can get my friend in Japan to bulk order
Although I feel quite reluctant to build another unicorn variant, I can't help liking this. Pls add me if you have lubang, thanks
onnylam
post Mar 24 2014, 10:54 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 24 2014, 10:51 AM)
http://p-bandai.jp/hobby/item-1000087511/

Who want (PM me)? Doing bulk order for this.
UGPM biggrin.gif
onnylam
post Mar 25 2014, 11:15 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 25 2014, 11:10 AM)
when i saw the zaku pillow, I was quite interested, then on second thought, if I'd bought it, what shld i do with it? cuddle it when sleeping? sit on it? hug it? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Mar 25 2014, 05:31 AM)

Wing Zero finished.
i really like the proto zero, now just waiting for a suitable time to grab one, anyway, good job thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by onnylam: Mar 25 2014, 11:17 AM
onnylam
post Mar 29 2014, 12:56 PM

20 posts

to those staying in JB, JSHobby having their 1st year anniversary sale...

link here
onnylam
post Apr 2 2014, 07:57 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 2 2014, 07:44 PM)
fixed
You mean 00 and the raiser to b sold separately? I don't hope so ler....
onnylam
post Apr 2 2014, 08:30 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 2 2014, 08:16 PM)
instead of bundling together that cost about 3k yen above, they can easily make profit by make separate release which cost about 2.5k yen each
that is about 5k yen if you buy together, see the point?

besides that it is not just 0 Raiser, maybe they will throw in GN Sword III addon and the beam effect part together, win-win situation
or maybe 00 seven sword part too, if Bandai kind enough not to make P-Bandai online exclusive 
PG Strike and PG Astray Red Frame
Have to agree with u, from business prospective...
Pandai exclusive are basically inevitable, trans-am ver etc etc...

onnylam
post Apr 4 2014, 12:55 PM

20 posts

This one just arrived....

Box looks so nice, sayang to open tongue.gif
onnylam
post Apr 4 2014, 06:43 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 4 2014, 01:25 PM)
Tak ajaaakkkkkk whistling.gif
Pai seh pai seh bro, next time will do a quick survey first notworthy.gif