Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!
verdangilte
Apr 9 2014, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 9 2014, 11:33 AM) sinanju...decal & gold lining paint already...  lol...decal + gold lining paint ?? wow...show some pic...kasi poison..  bro...u gt sell compressor o /?? QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 9 2014, 11:35 AM) i was enjoying the sinanju build, dem fun only think i hate about it was when it comes to painting, if OOB, should be very enjoyable lol..what means OOB ? sorry for noobie question
Cactite
Apr 9 2014, 11:47 AM
I think he might mean waist peg snapped off. In which:
1. Never had the problem
2. Superglue/cement
editted. If gold, the stickers is ok. Follow manual is good already. The decals don't put also looks good.
OOB means Out of Box build, no paint, no modifications. Maybe panel lines + top coat
This post has been edited by Cactite: Apr 9 2014, 11:49 AM
Stifler the Stifmeister
Apr 9 2014, 11:49 AM
Already build zakus and sazabi ver ka. (Sazabi ver ka is the best lol )
But sinanju still havent buy yet. Any recommend either buy ver ka or ova ver ? Advice needed from all sifus here.
rx330
Apr 9 2014, 11:50 AM
i think should mean oob out of box build , not very good with the jargons my self havent started my sazabi, just the other day was contemplating sazabi or pg rx 78, both also dem complicated like tat
HxiiiK
Apr 9 2014, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Apr 9 2014, 11:44 AM) lol...decal + gold lining paint ?? wow...show some pic...kasi poison..  bro...u gt sell compressor o /?? lol..what means OOB ? sorry for noobie question OOB means out of box.. meaning no paint or modding.. just build and decal using what is provided in the box QUOTE(Cactite @ Apr 9 2014, 11:47 AM) I think he might mean waist peg snapped off. In which: 1. Never had the problem 2. Superglue/cement Never had the problem either.. plus.. if u feel so inclined, 3rd party companies have released a metal waist peg for sinanju if u find yours in need of replacing
orestes
Apr 9 2014, 11:53 AM
for rockman fan ... an upcoming model kit  This post has been edited by orestes: Apr 9 2014, 11:53 AM
verdangilte
Apr 9 2014, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 9 2014, 11:50 AM) OOB means out of box.. meaning no paint or modding.. just build and decal using what is provided in the box Never had the problem either.. plus.. if u feel so inclined, 3rd party companies have released a metal waist peg for sinanju if u find yours in need of replacing ic, so far i never try about painting, still thinking wan hantam AB set.
HxiiiK
Apr 9 2014, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(orestes @ Apr 9 2014, 11:53 AM) for rockman fan ... an upcoming model kit  A bit too late for an april fool's joke.. isnt it?
orestes
Apr 9 2014, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 9 2014, 11:54 AM) A bit too late for an april fool's joke.. isnt it?  af joke? i copy paste news from rockman blog.. not sure if it's a joke
IMBeta305
Apr 9 2014, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Apr 9 2014, 11:31 AM) for me, sazabi and sinanju is already advanced level, not suit for beginner like me.. dun mad on me...i just a newbie.. i start my first gunpla by this.  rei is that you~
TSnazrul90
Apr 9 2014, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Apr 9 2014, 11:49 AM) Any recommend either buy ver ka or ova ver ? Advice needed from all sifus here. get OVA ver, you get an extra weapon equipment, the whole inner frame is not ABS plastic so can paint safely with lacquer base paint.. the bad thing you get lesser decals than ver KA
Cactite
Apr 9 2014, 12:05 PM
Personally like the Ver. Ka for decals, but most of all, the weight.
rx330
Apr 9 2014, 12:08 PM
i had the ova as well, recommended by the seller over the ka
TheAdmiral
Apr 9 2014, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Apr 9 2014, 11:20 AM) my buddy recommend me build this type of gunpla » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but not this type la, the one from the first edition. no. while its medium in terms of complexity and difficulties. To make it look like that in the pic require painting, particularly the gold trim. Since u r a newbie dont go for such kit. Not to mention its expensive, newbie mistake is bound to happen and when u made such mistake on expensive kit u'll cry. Oh and u mention first edition, I assume its the ver ka Sinanju, well its not in production anymore + its waist joint is a massive flaw. U shouldnt get the ver ka, not that u could but even if u could, dont. The OVA is the better version. start of with something simple and relatively cheap, when u commit newbie mistake its not gonna hurt too much.
sphiroth
Apr 9 2014, 12:11 PM
I started my gunpla journey with HG Wing Gundam 15 years ago. Main reason is that it is the first gundam anime I watched, and cannot afford an MG...
verdangilte
Apr 9 2014, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 9 2014, 12:09 PM) no. while its medium in terms of complexity and difficulties. To make it look like that in the pic require painting, particularly the gold trim. Since u r a newbie dont go for such kit. Not to mention its expensive, newbie mistake is bound to happen and when u made such mistake on expensive kit u'll cry. Oh and u mention first edition, I assume its the ver ka Sinanju, well its not in production anymore + its waist joint is a massive flaw. U shouldnt get the ver ka, not that u could but even if u could, dont. The OVA is the better version. start of with something simple and relatively cheap, when u commit newbie mistake its not gonna hurt too much. totally agree with bro ur points, if any happen on ur gunpla, u will cry on it, beside, just like i say, for me its already in advanced level, i still suggestion go on HG first then go for MG.
verdangilte
Apr 9 2014, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Apr 9 2014, 12:01 PM) i am not rei..
RoofTopPrince
Apr 9 2014, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 9 2014, 12:09 PM) no. while its medium in terms of complexity and difficulties. To make it look like that in the pic require painting, particularly the gold trim. Since u r a newbie dont go for such kit. Not to mention its expensive, newbie mistake is bound to happen and when u made such mistake on expensive kit u'll cry. Oh and u mention first edition, I assume its the ver ka Sinanju, well its not in production anymore + its waist joint is a massive flaw. U shouldnt get the ver ka, not that u could but even if u could, dont. The OVA is the better version. start of with something simple and relatively cheap, when u commit newbie mistake its not gonna hurt too much. yup i will bro, gonna buy zaku starter kit then, my friend advise me starting following the gundam generation from RX-78-2 and afterward.
TheAdmiral
Apr 9 2014, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Apr 9 2014, 11:49 AM) Any recommend either buy ver ka or ova ver ? Advice needed from all sifus here. dont go for ver ka. Its innerframe is abs, very inflexible, very stiff, brittle when expose to lacquer, and the waist joint is a crime against humanity. Despite the joint design remain the same in the ver OVA, just because the plastic is ps fix all the above problem. Just get the OVA. U wan the ver ka decals, get it aftermarket.
rx330
Apr 9 2014, 12:18 PM
best way to start , SD  i think tats my earliest kit, then switch to MG during secondary school time, should be gundam wing