126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

Cactite
post Apr 8 2014, 02:37 PM

There's something that's been bothering me; I got into kit bashing and painting, but the prep, especially for painting takes so long and I don't enjoy it. Meanwhile I always get "itchy fingers" and want to snap things together. What do you guys do in this case?
afsarudy
post Apr 8 2014, 02:46 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Apr 8 2014, 02:37 PM)
There's something that's been bothering me; I got into kit bashing and painting, but the prep, especially for painting takes so long and I don't enjoy it. Meanwhile I always get "itchy fingers" and want to snap things together. What do you guys do in this case?
Just be snap-fitters like me la. laugh.gif I'm not even put decal (planning to put decal after painting the kits but it still just a plan since 2009). brows.gif

This post has been edited by afsarudy: Apr 8 2014, 02:47 PM
RoofTopPrince
post Apr 8 2014, 03:04 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
598 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 8 2014, 02:28 PM)
MG RX78-2 OYW - kinda hard to get 1 now.
MG Wing Proto Zero - not too bad but a newbie should avoid any transformation kit no matter how easy it is.
MG Deathscythe EW - arm connector abit short, quite loose. May frustrate newbie when posing.
MG Zeta - OH GOD NO unless u r a masochist and enjoy being tortured.

the rest is fine for an introductory kit.
Physical shop:
Gamers Arena - BTS
IT Toys - BTS
Fantasy Toys - Lowyat Plaza

Online:
just search lowyat trade zone for best price. Use tytroum as guide. look around for cheap price, look at the replies and reputation. tytroum is among the most reputable seller and his packaging is top notch.

online is the preferred method for me, its much more convenient.
THX BRO!!!! nice link and explaination
ngcheechong
post Apr 8 2014, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Apr 8 2014, 03:04 PM)
The suggestions are very valid, but it balls down to your own preference wink.gif which Gundam series have you watch and which do you like?

Of all the available MG, I personally would recommend RX-78-2 OYW (One Year War) version.

Cactite
post Apr 8 2014, 03:27 PM

Be snap fitter is fine, but when I look at an unpainted kit I will always think: What would it be like if I painted... except Bearguy III, that kit is too perfect.

:3mushy:3
post Apr 8 2014, 05:00 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Apr 8 2014, 03:04 PM)
If you don't mind a grunt unit, MG Jesta will definitely serve you well biggrin.gif
Khai62
post Apr 8 2014, 05:14 PM

Do i seeing this right ? blink.gif

Either resist the urge, go through it or just do other kit in my case since i have an OCD to paint everything which certainly not good to my wallet. sweat.gif

Speaking of which here almost done Modified Skygrasper.

This post has been edited by Khai62: Apr 8 2014, 05:15 PM
verdangilte
post Apr 8 2014, 05:18 PM

1,379 posts

all sifu, if i wan hantam a AB set, any recommend ? some fren told me import from Taobao, the price is cheaper for the air compressor , just wan find a better gun for it..

any suggestion ?? ( dun so exp , just a poor kaki but died hard fans for gunpla )
zeroglyph
post Apr 8 2014, 05:19 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 8 2014, 02:37 PM)
still a big no. Transformable and newbie dont mix well together, like adding caviar to bugger ramli.
caviar?! ewww....i'd take ramli burger any day. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 8 2014, 05:20 PM
Lacersan
post Apr 8 2014, 05:21 PM

102 posts

If you don't enjoy it, why force yourself? smile.gif
Cactite
post Apr 8 2014, 05:21 PM

I like final result, middle is too long for me, no patience haha. I guess I can do other kit in middle of bigger projects....
ywyap
post Apr 8 2014, 05:59 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Apr 8 2014, 05:21 PM)
I like final result, middle is too long for me, no patience haha. I guess I can do other kit in middle of bigger projects....
i feel you bro.i hate the process of removing nips and sanding cause it takes too long.however i do enjoy ab.
gaiachronicler
post Apr 8 2014, 06:10 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 8 2014, 02:37 PM)
still a big no. Transformable and newbie dont mix well together, like adding caviar to bugger ramli.
now this i would like to try drool.gif

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Apr 8 2014, 06:11 PM
General_Nic
post Apr 8 2014, 06:24 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Apr 8 2014, 12:20 AM)
so if i wanna order just one sheet they gotta ship it here? how do u guys do this?
email samuel to ask for which decals u want
payment by paypal
n dont worry about shipping, posting a sheet of paper ain't gonna cost a bomb tongue.gif

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Apr 8 2014, 01:29 PM)
Hi there, i'm really interested to build gunpla any recommended set for newbies?
MG RX-78-2 2.0 is definitely one of the easiest kit out there with awesome tech thumbup.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 8 2014, 02:32 PM)
lol I suppose to type MG Zeta 2.0
It is a great kit for 2.0 gunpla tech
great tech doesn't mean easy, nor not fragile whistling.gif

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 8 2014, 05:00 PM)
If you don't mind a grunt unit, MG Jesta will definitely serve you well biggrin.gif
easy build but awesome kit thumbup.gif

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Apr 8 2014, 05:18 PM)
all sifu, if i wan hantam a AB set, any recommend ? some fren told me import from Taobao, the price is cheaper for the air compressor , just wan find a better gun for it..

any suggestion ?? ( dun so exp , just a poor kaki but died hard fans for gunpla )
most of the time the shipping cost gonna kill u lol
u can buy from local sellers too, the main point is to look for China made compressor & AB, not those branded ones tongue.gif
leoleonheart
post Apr 8 2014, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Apr 7 2014, 10:08 PM)
Finally got my Unicorn done

Nice job bro.. thumbup.gif with the unicorn n camera skill... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(vkcy @ Apr 8 2014, 12:23 PM)
Reissue and new limited UC gundam.

The clear blue look really nice!!
Poison strong.. drool.gif Must resist poison.. cry.gif
RoofTopPrince
post Apr 8 2014, 10:00 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
598 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Apr 8 2014, 03:14 PM)
The suggestions are very valid, but it balls down to your own preference wink.gif which Gundam series have you watch and which do you like?

Of all the available MG, I personally would recommend RX-78-2 OYW (One Year War) version.
thx bro, if i wan to built dark matter exia is it advisable?
verdangilte
post Apr 8 2014, 10:07 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Apr 8 2014, 10:00 PM)
thx bro, if i wan to built dark matter exia is it advisable?
u can try beginning gundam...since its much more easy..
verdangilte
post Apr 8 2014, 10:11 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 8 2014, 06:24 PM)
email samuel to ask for which decals u want
payment by paypal
n dont worry about shipping, posting a sheet of paper ain't gonna cost a bomb tongue.gif
MG RX-78-2 2.0 is definitely one of the easiest kit out there with awesome tech  thumbup.gif
great tech doesn't mean easy, nor not fragile whistling.gif
easy build but awesome kit  thumbup.gif
most of the time the shipping cost gonna kill u lol
u can buy from local sellers too, the main point is to look for China made compressor & AB, not those branded ones tongue.gif
hmm..so far i go through garage sales..some of it cost at least 200 ++ .. yawn.gif yawn.gif
TSnazrul90
post Apr 8 2014, 10:30 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Apr 8 2014, 10:11 PM)
hmm..so far i go through garage sales..some of it cost at least 200 ++ .. yawn.gif  yawn.gif
go mgs2u
and search portable compressor + Taiwan AB kit 0.3mm
this gonna cost you at least about RM180-200

if the price you still complain, consider how much you spend on this hobby VS this minimum AB set cost
it wont hurt to spend a bit on tools and paints

plus the good AB with compressor tank cost about RM500-700,
this is affordable price for basic AB

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Apr 8 2014, 10:31 PM
General_Nic
post Apr 8 2014, 10:30 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Apr 8 2014, 10:11 PM)
hmm..so far i go through garage sales..some of it cost at least 200 ++ .. yawn.gif  yawn.gif
you mean those mini/turtle compressor types? then yes it'll be cheaper from China, only downside is no warranty
mini/turtle compressor + basic AB set is about RMB180, which is roughly RM100, with shipping estimate 1 kg, about rm13

I was assuming you were saying the cylinder piston type compressor, which are hefty in weight, that'll set you back a few kilos in shipping

126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:35 PM