9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Toyota Altis 1.8 versus Kia Cerato 1.6, Which should I buy?

kirakun
post Feb 4 2014, 12:51 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 3 2014, 11:19 PM)
He is being paid for such review. Why not get that UK jerk Jeremy Clakson's review?
Again, I said Cerato is smaller than Forte that's my real world testing, I don't give a sheet on those numbers. Which another member also agreed with me on this.
Obviously your feel on your real world testing only serve u and you alone thus pls be reminded to include 'that's just me' at the end of your review/comment in the near future as clearly to the rest of us, your review doesn't reflect to the actual.

Also there is no need to show your 'bruised ego' further by commenting and dragging all sort of unrelated topic into the argument without any supporting detail.

That my friend will show how a fool turn himself into a bigger fool.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 4 2014, 07:39 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 3 2014, 11:31 PM)
Haiyaaa... ask forte & cerato owner meet at somewhere... ask them to swap car and comment...
Need meh? Because Forte owner knows already. I got a twin brothers that 1 own Inspira(thanks to him praising it till I buy) and another own the 1.6 Forte. Both of them never complaint. But when see the new Cerato, they both say : this is really a C-segment car or a Compact-segment car?
khusyairi
post Feb 4 2014, 08:44 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 4 2014, 07:39 AM)
Need meh? Because Forte owner knows already. I got a twin brothers that 1 own Inspira(thanks to him praising it till I buy) and another own the 1.6 Forte. Both of them never complaint. But when see the new Cerato, they both say : this is really a C-segment car or a Compact-segment car?
What a lame statement... Still cannot provide data, fact or link to support argument..
DigitalMop
post Feb 4 2014, 08:57 AM

60 posts

kia white knight is strong in this thread~
owai..

cybermaster98
post Feb 4 2014, 09:10 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Feb 4 2014, 08:44 AM)
What a lame statement... Still cannot provide data, fact or link to support argument..
He already knows he has made a mistake and he knows he is screwed. Best thing is that he assumes that im a Cerato supporter just because i whacked him with facts which didnt support his notion that the Cerato was crap.

But wht really baffles me how he can claim that Paultan is biased and therefore his review is crap but what his 2 brothers and 'expert' friend are Gospel truth? rclxub.gif

This is clearly a case of shooting ones mouth off without having sufficient knowledge about cars or doing proper research. In any case im still awaiting his response on the legroom factor which he brought up earlier. Ive provided the raw data and measurements of all dimensions but till now no response. hmm.gif
khusyairi
post Feb 4 2014, 09:16 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(DigitalMop @ Feb 4 2014, 08:57 AM)
kia white knight is strong in this thread~
owai..
There are suddenly many white knights becoz there are ignorant person who said cerato is smaller car/ not C-segment car.
Same case when there are ignorant person who said altis just like vios in same segment b4.

Those people who said that usually will say it based on what I see; not based on actual fact.

cybermaster98
post Feb 4 2014, 02:35 PM

4,440 posts

Still pending his response.
12Digit
post Feb 4 2014, 02:55 PM

589 posts

Still prefer toyota instead of KIA. Better resell value.
sitescope
post Feb 4 2014, 03:35 PM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Feb 4 2014, 02:55 PM)
Another mirror of jolokia... lolz...
cybermaster98
post Feb 4 2014, 03:38 PM

4,440 posts

Yes bro. Ure perfectly right. Resale value should be the ONLY factor which determines a car purchase. Safety, specs, value for money, etc should NEVER be considered at all. Great on ya! notworthy.gif
SUSsupersound
post Feb 4 2014, 03:45 PM

11,554 posts

For 10 years run, basically they are more or less the same. The only difference is you serve higher loan on Japan brands.
mablerg
post Feb 4 2014, 03:55 PM

Want to ask. For example.

1.u buy altis 2014 10%dp with 5 year installment then you resell it before the next gen altis reveal(usually most each car model on road every 5 year then it will change with new model).
2..u buy altis 2014 10%dp with 9 yrs installment then u sell it before the next gen altis reveal.
3.u buy 2014 altis 10& with 5 year installment then you resell it after the next gen altis reveal.
4.u buy altis 2014 10%dp with 9 yrs installment then u sell it after the next gen altis reveal (around year 2021)

which option u think will give better resale value?
SUSjolokia
post Feb 4 2014, 04:11 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 4 2014, 03:45 PM)
For 10 years run, basically they are more or less the same. The only difference is you serve higher loan on Japan brands.
10 years Altis still can get buyer, 10 years Cerato like current Spectra give free also people had to think about it...lol

sitescope
post Feb 4 2014, 04:48 PM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Feb 4 2014, 04:11 PM)
10 years Altis still can get buyer, 10 years Cerato like current Spectra give free also people had to think about it...lol
Hahaha... cock talker sudah came back...
Mana itu calc RV , sudah kira kaaa...
Or maybe failed math during SPM, no wonder la jd nissan salesman...
funnybone
post Feb 4 2014, 04:50 PM

1,040 posts

Didn't know Cerato is a C-Segment car......but for KIA, the design only looks good for K5. For K3, looks abit out of place
sitescope
post Feb 4 2014, 04:53 PM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(funnybone @ Feb 4 2014, 04:50 PM)
Didn't know Cerato is a C-Segment car......but for KIA, the design only looks good for K5. For K3, looks abit out of place
Agreed...
New FL k5 also look weird, increase price some more...
Avangelice
post Feb 4 2014, 04:55 PM

5,274 posts

Bought my KIA cerato 1.6 and I am a gadget guy so it was well worth the spending. Toyota was never the brand I liked plus theres way too many lala bengs taking toyota already in the market.

For those always saying bad resale value and shit, why not just ride a motorbike and buy a god damn house instead. thats resale value for you/
cybermaster98
post Feb 4 2014, 05:12 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(funnybone @ Feb 4 2014, 04:50 PM)
Yes i dont quite like the overall design of the Cerato. The rear lights are oversized for sure.
cybermaster98
post Feb 4 2014, 05:16 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 4 2014, 04:53 PM)
Agreed...
New FL k5 also look weird, increase price some more...
Why does the FL K5 look weird? Seems alright to me.

The price increase is justified since there were a few good additions e.g 2 ventilated front seats, better leather quality on all seats, electronic parking brake, drive mode select, electric power steering, better rear combination lights and new sports rims.
kidmad
post Feb 4 2014, 05:21 PM

4,482 posts

Everyone keep mentioning that the Japanese has a better engine refinement but do they know the Koreans are using part of Mitsu tech since the Accent Generation?

Global Engine Alliance

Main article: Global Engine Alliance
The Global Engine Alliance was a joint venture between Chrysler, Mitsubishi Motors, and the Hyundai Motor Company for developing a line of shared engines 4-cylinder engines. The initial design of the engine block and cylinder head was handled by Hyundai. However, each manufacturer configured their variants of the initial design differently based on their needs. In 2009, Chrysler bought out Mitsubishi and Hyundai's stake in the joint-venture, however each company retained rights to build the engines.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0151sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:15 AM