QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 12 2007, 11:31 PM)
it is to avoid detect by isp tat we r using bt loh. P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post
P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post
Jun 13 2007, 10:06 AM
19,324 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 13 2007, 10:43 AM
692 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
Jun 13 2007, 11:11 AM
9,572 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Terengganu Darul Iman |
Why is my browsing so slow while leeching?
Your download speed is always finite. If you are a peer in a fast torrent it will almost certainly saturate your download bandwidth, and your browsing will suffer. At the moment there is no client that allows you to limit the download speed, only the upload. You will have to use a third-party solution, such as NetLimiter. |
Jun 13 2007, 02:36 PM
3,110 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(reeyon @ Jun 12 2007, 10:52 PM) i set as 'Always'so that the data that send out will be always encrypted sometimes it will detect that we didnt need encryption... thats why i set it as 'Always'... how is the speed if we set as 'Disabled'?? |
Jun 14 2007, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(reeyon @ Jun 13 2007, 10:43 AM) alwaysQUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 13 2007, 02:36 PM) i set as 'Always' both same speed for me. so that the data that send out will be always encrypted sometimes it will detect that we didnt need encryption... thats why i set it as 'Always'... how is the speed if we set as 'Disabled'?? |
Jun 14 2007, 05:40 AM
490 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I'm currently using v0.89.
Jun 14 2007, 06:49 AM
Jun 14 2007, 03:45 PM
503 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: CatCity |
I'm oso using 0.89. Performance quite poor compare to old version. Oredi set the encryption to always on but speed stil very slow, probably of telekom server control.
Jun 14 2007, 10:51 PM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
just install the bc.89 today....
DON'T USE BC.89!!!!! It suxsssssssssssss........ I can only dl 1 at one time...sometimes 3.3 is the highest task.the speed is good..i can get full speed for SOME torrent.yup I said...SOME. Others can't connect at all or having really low speed even for 1 task at one time. most of the time have to w8 5-20 minutes to connect to peers or no peers at all.can't connect to servers. oyeaah..I'm using same setting for this new version as my previous bc, the bc.84. so...never use bc.89 or u'll get upset & endup bashing ur pc,dekstop,lappie.muaahahahaa... so..after 4 hours, I'm done testing & revert to bc.84.with my old settings. & guess what, the speed BOUNCE to the max for all torrent. yippie!!!! my opinion is, use the version that most compatible with u (that would be previous version) that u find it fulfilled ur needs but not this one. n tan_pang, kindly change my bc version to bc.84. p/s: anyone who didn't faces any problems using this new version, kindly share with us ur settings & post some screenie.tenkiup..bubbyeee This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 14 2007, 11:03 PM |
Jun 15 2007, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jun 14 2007, 11:51 PM) just install the bc.89 today.... yes do agreeDON'T USE BC.89!!!!! It suxsssssssssssss........ I can only dl 1 at one time...sometimes 3.3 is the highest task.the speed is good..i can get full speed for SOME torrent.yup I said...SOME. Others can't connect at all or having really low speed even for 1 task at one time. most of the time have to w8 5-20 minutes to connect to peers or no peers at all.can't connect to servers. oyeaah..I'm using same setting for this new version as my previous bc, the bc.84. so...never use bc.89 or u'll get upset & endup bashing ur pc,dekstop,lappie.muaahahahaa... so..after 4 hours, I'm done testing & revert to bc.84.with my old settings. & guess what, the speed BOUNCE to the max for all torrent. yippie!!!! my opinion is, use the version that most compatible with u (that would be previous version) that u find it fulfilled ur needs but not this one. n tan_pang, kindly change my bc version to bc.84. p/s: anyone who didn't faces any problems using this new version, kindly share with us ur settings & post some screenie.tenkiup..bubbyeee i'm revert back to v0.87 |
Jun 15 2007, 01:00 AM
so conclusion 0.87 is stable? if compare with 0.70 ler?
Jun 15 2007, 01:06 AM
Jun 15 2007, 01:40 AM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
Jun 15 2007, 02:32 PM
1,198 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the edge of infinity |
hey im using v.89, it seems that my torrents arent exactly connected to the peers which i dont know why... the seeders and leechers are many but im not connected to them..
one more thing is that my torrent speed is unstable.. sometimes it may goes up to 90kbps or down to 10kbps.. but normally it stayed around 30kbps so im just wondering is this is my streamyx problem or bitcomet problem because before this im using another version (which i cant remembered, but that one seems to be ok).. after i changed to 0.89, i suffer quite a slow speed.. at first i thought it was due to the torrent files i downloaded, but now i think its due to other problem... hmm anyone? |
Jun 15 2007, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(hyperx @ Jun 15 2007, 02:32 PM) hey im using v.89, it seems that my torrents arent exactly connected to the peers which i dont know why... the seeders and leechers are many but im not connected to them.. looks like v0.89 really have many problemone more thing is that my torrent speed is unstable.. sometimes it may goes up to 90kbps or down to 10kbps.. but normally it stayed around 30kbps so im just wondering is this is my streamyx problem or bitcomet problem because before this im using another version (which i cant remembered, but that one seems to be ok).. after i changed to 0.89, i suffer quite a slow speed.. at first i thought it was due to the torrent files i downloaded, but now i think its due to other problem... hmm anyone? juz look at the Invince_Z post above in this page he also said that v0.89 got many problem try v0.84 or v0.87 other version... better dun try This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jun 15 2007, 02:51 PM |
Jun 15 2007, 02:52 PM
593 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: VC Harem World |
im using v0.89....i got 60kb/s total of download speed rate last time ..maybe it was my luck
Jun 15 2007, 02:53 PM
@Invince_Z
i aledi change the version you used to v0.84 if you have change to other version, please post in here or pm me for other member in here welcome to tell us what version of BitComet you using if the first post got wrong version that you using, please tell me i will update... hope there will be no people ask something like "What version of BitComet you using??" |
Jun 16 2007, 11:08 AM
790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Jun 17 2007, 01:00 PM
28 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE If you want to resume download using another client, you can try to remove the .bc! extension OR change the incomplete file extension to the other client "incomplete download file extension"... Hi,open that torrent with the another client, hash-check again...and enjoy your download with new client!!! I just change to BitComet v.87, previously i am using Flashget to download movie |
Jun 17 2007, 03:02 PM
692 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
I'll recommend BC0.84 , its stable.
0.85 onwards, eat a lot of upload therefore effected ur incoming peers download. u can see 5 mins the speed run up quickly, but after a while it drop back to 0-10kB/s ranging. Coz ur upload speed congested already. BC0.84 won't have this issues. Connected peers at 25-30 already can get 100kB/s download. |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:27 AM |