P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

cheese86
post Jul 7 2006, 11:12 PM

790 posts

using 0.63

getting around 55k++ all the time

several factor including area and your line aslo maybe cause your BT to perform badly
cheese86
post Jul 15 2006, 12:37 AM

790 posts

porn tend to have more seed because most of the user who share the file is either from US or Europe

where else those chinese movie tend to have kiasu ppl from asian who after download the movie will remove them from list,that why the speed suck big time,very few seed.

even i have done port-forward properly,i still getting the speed of 10k to 30,not that stable...but the overall speed is at 55k-60k with several task running together.
cheese86
post Jul 20 2006, 12:36 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 20 2006, 12:12 PM)
0.70 alwiz bring me equal at 8kbps only, thinking of shifting to utorrent now. cry.gif
hmm...don't always come to conclusion that BC give you low speed.

have you check your router setting ? did you do your port-forward properly ?

any did you off your firewall ?

BC is the so far best of all BT software,its setting is simple and easy to understand.

i manage to squeeze my BC to the maximun speed of 65K at the most..but always maintain at 55k.still okay what
cheese86
post Jul 20 2006, 04:50 PM

790 posts

you never meantion what type of modem you are using

how to help you ah ?
cheese86
post Jul 31 2006, 07:40 PM

790 posts

i feel that my torrent take very long to start the download (started since this week itself)

and aslo my initiation all show remote only...is this okie ?

btw..i'm using BitComet 0.63

This post has been edited by wengjoe: Jul 31 2006, 07:41 PM
cheese86
post Aug 1 2006, 04:55 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Aug 1 2006, 03:13 PM)
i suggest wengjoe try any other version and make the best setting to them, and find the best speed in wat version...
and you said ur peer juz show "remote"?? blink.gif
i thought it is "local"
problem solve

i notice the problem happen after i install a software called "logmein",some remote access software that let you access your pc from other place.

after i uninstall and restart my comp and connection...everything is back to normal..torrent running at full speed again rclxms.gif

when i use the latest comet which is 0.70..i got this error message at my log "Windows XP WF Status: Not Supported".

someone mind explain what the mean ?

This post has been edited by wengjoe: Aug 1 2006, 04:57 PM
cheese86
post Aug 5 2006, 10:02 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Aug 4 2006, 09:07 PM)
i think it didnt abnormal
and ur connection is juz 512kbps
if can, try don't open 2 task together
else, it can easily be like this...

now, i hv another problem
[attachmentid=125566]
is it normal???
last time i wondering wengjoe talk about
but this time really happened to me...
yeah..i have the same problem like yours

only few local appear..the rest is all remote...but now problem solve liao

you should be getting at least 6 - 7 local and the rest is all remote for a normal torrent file
cheese86
post Aug 30 2006, 08:39 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 27 2006, 08:43 PM)
so many peers but why download so slow?

from your screen-shoot

can see that you didn't do any port-forward in your router

even if you have 1000 peer,if you didn't set port-forward in your router..the speed still will be slow.
cheese86
post Sep 12 2006, 04:08 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Sep 12 2006, 02:50 PM)
thats why i loyal to v0.63!! rclxms.gif
coz it use the lastest also same...

and now the 0.71 got many problem...
i afraid to use it liao...
0.63 seem to be the best of all

no problem even after i change to service pack 2 rclxms.gif
cheese86
post Oct 25 2006, 12:24 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 24 2006, 04:34 PM)
that 512kbps is download speed... sweat.gif
if you subscribe to 512k package
ur upload is 256kbps
then ur limit should be 256/8 = 32kbps
32 x 80% = 25.6kbps
then ur upload limit should be less than 25kbps

if you subscribe to 1M package, then you should limit to 38kbps

since that tmnet didnt provide us 100% speed, you should set to lower upload speed...
512k > 22kbps
1M > 32kbps

for 512k package
set upload to 15,if you set aorund 22k..your download will get affected.
i have been using upload 15 for the 1 year liao..if tmnet didn't throttle the conenction,the download rate should maintain btw 55k to 60k

for 1M package
se the upload around 30k should be alright
cheese86
post Oct 25 2006, 03:02 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 25 2006, 12:34 AM)
u mean the global upload speed? wat speed u having now?
if you are saying before tmnet throttle the line
my speed is stable at 55k to 60k (depend on certain torrent aslo)

sometime you just have to tweak here and there and see which outcome suit your system,but global upload set at 15k for 512k package should be just nice.
cheese86
post Dec 15 2006, 11:57 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Dec 15 2006, 11:34 PM)
WOH~~
BitComet v0.80
who had tried it??
so far so good

but i notice that the CPU usage is kinda high compare to previous stable release version.

downloading 2 task only and my Bitcomet software alrady at 60k usage sweat.gif
cheese86
post Dec 16 2006, 12:08 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Dec 16 2006, 12:00 AM)
wah~
download 2 task at same time only 60,000k you aledi say high arr??? shocking.gif

i download a task aledi can reach almost 50 liao lor~
if open 2 task together with many peer connected
then sure will go up more than 60,000k
back when those days when 0.63 is the stable version

i downloaded 4 task only reach the max of 30k to 35k.

try not to touch the "Maximum connection per task" and "Global maximum connection",both i leave auto yet still can archieve max speed under my package.

but situation now depend highly on local peer for speed.
cheese86
post Dec 16 2006, 11:46 PM

790 posts

one problem i have with this new version is the program will hang after i restart or turn off my PC.

only reinstalling will solve the problem but that annoy me
cheese86
post Jan 2 2007, 05:58 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jan 2 2007, 12:20 AM)
really need your pic
becoz it will proof to us that where you connected most and how is the "jaring" backup line

but for me, i think Jaring is always better to p2p than the screamyx...
QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 2 2007, 05:37 PM)
jaring is better than streamyx in p2p?bt?this smthg new..is it? unsure.gif
NO.

Jaring throttle p2p to the maximum

wait till the line is back,then we'll see a better speed in BitComet
cheese86
post Jan 10 2007, 10:38 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jan 10 2007, 08:29 PM)
we discuss about the DHEv2 can bypass the throttle or not before
but the result i got is: DHEv2 user is easier to connect to another DHEv2 user and get data from him
is it can be consider as bypass throttle??
dunno...
coz some of the DHEv2 user is connected, but no data transfer between both of us
yeah..bitcomet 0.81 is the way to go man

at least my router won't hang starting from verison .80

plus the client is kinda stable...manage to download at high speed too although is not stable,but still better then 0kb
cheese86
post Jan 11 2007, 07:06 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(shahjees @ Jan 11 2007, 02:40 AM)
yes bitcomet 0.70 works well.but  just remember to increase the Global Max Uploaded rate to about 80% of your streamyx upload speed. for those with 512k just put around 30kbps  rclxms.gif
for 512k package user

your upload speed suppose to be 15k..not 30k
cheese86
post Feb 4 2007, 10:12 PM

790 posts

seem that the "PAW" software isn't working for BitComet

i still getting "Tracker connection error" after running the PAW in the backgroud
cheese86
post Feb 9 2007, 07:35 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 9 2007, 07:32 PM)
i jz formatted my pc and DLed v0.84

crashed after 1 min of turning it on..

currently DLing v0.79...hopefully it won't crash tongue.gif
why don't try 0.82 instead

have no problem with it and only crash once nia
cheese86
post Mar 2 2007, 09:24 AM

790 posts

just tried BitComet 0.84 today

notice the initiation collum there showing remote,NAT Traversal and local as well,3 huh ?

is this normal or what ? i though should be only remote and local ?

something sound fishy here

This post has been edited by wengjoe: Mar 2 2007, 09:36 AM

0.0496sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:46 AM