P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post
scorps
Jun 6 2007, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2007, 02:24 PM) already tried... no effect  now downloading other version.. v0.70 has error and can't open in my pc  now downloading v0.75, hopefully it can be solved. v0.89 is so fast but i just cant surf net  how about you try with v0.87??
seongmeng
Jun 6 2007, 08:57 PM
i am using Bitcomet 0.89,i notice that i all my connected peer are Remote(Initiation) and none of them is Local....is this normal//??how to solve this?thanks
scorps
Jun 7 2007, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jun 6 2007, 09:57 PM) i am using Bitcomet 0.89,i notice that i all my connected peer are Remote(Initiation) and none of them is Local....is this normal//??how to solve this?thanks  your speed become slow when it come from local peers??
evilhomura89
Jun 7 2007, 12:20 PM
after using BComet for so long and now TmNutz is throttling our connection and i can't even connect to the tracker, i've decided to stop using Bcomet
scorps
Jun 7 2007, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 7 2007, 01:20 PM) after using BComet for so long and now TmNutz is throttling our connection and i can't even connect to the tracker, i've decided to stop using Bcomet it's up to you, but can i know which software u are using after bitcomet??
ronaldjoe
Jun 7 2007, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2007, 01:24 PM) already tried... no effect  now downloading other version.. v0.70 has error and can't open in my pc  now downloading v0.75, hopefully it can be solved. v0.89 is so fast but i just cant surf net  I am using 0.89 now. I faced the same issues as well. I limit to down connection per task, half-open and global connection and upload limit per task to limit down bandwidth usage. I have upgraded firmware for my WRT54G as well as it has known issues with bit comet/ bit torrent. Bit comet 0.89 is working alrite now. You can try limiting the connections of bit comet...
scorps
Jun 7 2007, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jun 7 2007, 04:40 PM) I am using 0.89 now. I faced the same issues as well. I limit to down connection per task, half-open and global connection and upload limit per task to limit down bandwidth usage. I have upgraded firmware for my WRT54G as well as it has known issues with bit comet/ bit torrent. Bit comet 0.89 is working alrite now. You can try limiting the connections of bit comet... hi guys, i'm already tried bitcomet v0.88 and v0.89, and for me i think the better version is goes to bitcomet v0.88
seongmeng
Jun 7 2007, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 7 2007, 09:44 AM) your speed become slow when it come from local peers?? no,my speed with all remote peer still can go to 40-50kb/s,i just wonder if i can connect to local peer will my speed will go up?
ericjeff
Jun 7 2007, 08:09 PM

my bt only about 10-20 kb/s, the file i download sometimes lack for weeks, i mean no progress at all......
is tat any problem with my bt???
TStan_pang
Jun 7 2007, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jun 7 2007, 07:56 PM) no,my speed with all remote peer still can go to 40-50kb/s,i just wonder if i can connect to local peer will my speed will go up? i think there will be no changes especially if you register for 512k... since that your speed is aledi on limit QUOTE(ericjeff @ Jun 7 2007, 08:09 PM) my bt only about 10-20 kb/s, the file i download sometimes lack for weeks, i mean no progress at all...... is tat any problem with my bt??? lack of weeks?? or lack of peer?? if lack of peer then really cant help except if you have a way that recall those peer... This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jun 7 2007, 08:39 PM
scorps
Jun 7 2007, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jun 7 2007, 08:56 PM) no,my speed with all remote peer still can go to 40-50kb/s,i just wonder if i can connect to local peer will my speed will go up? your speed of download is depend to what your package... what is your package of streamyx? Added on June 7, 2007, 9:48 pmQUOTE(ericjeff @ Jun 7 2007, 09:09 PM) my bt only about 10-20 kb/s, the file i download sometimes lack for weeks, i mean no progress at all...... is tat any problem with my bt??? if seeders of file has not upload the file anymore, then your download will stop This post has been edited by scorps: Jun 7 2007, 09:48 PM
seongmeng
Jun 7 2007, 10:18 PM
[quote=scorps,Jun 7 2007, 09:46 PM] your speed of download is depend to what your package... what is your package of streamyx? i am using Optic Broadband 2MB.
junster
Jun 10 2007, 11:24 PM
just wondering what port is ure bitcomet listening???
scorps
Jun 11 2007, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(junster @ Jun 11 2007, 12:24 AM) just wondering what port is ure bitcomet listening??? i'm using port 10014 but why?? This post has been edited by scorps: Jun 11 2007, 12:27 AM
junster
Jun 11 2007, 12:34 AM
nothing particular..cuz i heard from my friend said the download speed also depend on which port u listen to...
reeyon
Jun 11 2007, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(junster @ Jun 11 2007, 12:34 AM) nothing particular..cuz i heard from my friend said the download speed also depend on which port u listen to... the better listening port should be 5 digits above till 65535 of unknown port used. but recently, the bitcomet run very slow. I'm still thinking of wanna try VPN not. Any good VPN recommend?
junster
Jun 11 2007, 02:55 PM
what is a VPN??
TStan_pang
Jun 11 2007, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(junster @ Jun 11 2007, 12:34 AM) nothing particular..cuz i heard from my friend said the download speed also depend on which port u listen to... you can use any 5 digit no. of port that not been used by other program for sure, dun even use 12345 other is ok and the port no. didnt affect the speed much QUOTE(junster @ Jun 11 2007, 02:55 PM) please ask in Broadband User-2-User subforum
reeyon
Jun 12 2007, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 11 2007, 09:02 PM) you can use any 5 digit no. of port that not been used by other program for sure, dun even use 12345 other is ok and the port no. didnt affect the speed much please ask in Broadband User-2-User subforum Have you 'Always' enable the Protocol Encryption? If select Auto Detect any effect?
scorps
Jun 12 2007, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(reeyon @ Jun 12 2007, 11:52 PM) Have you 'Always' enable the Protocol Encryption? If select Auto Detect any effect? i'm using auto detect, and don't know what happen if change to always,