P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

scorps
post Dec 23 2006, 04:22 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Dec 23 2006, 01:01 PM)
erm how to get bit comet with DHEv2?

btw 1 noob question how do i know that i have set all the port forward already? i am connected to the internet using a router
go to www.portforward.com
there is step by step teach how to make port open,
also the first post of this thread
scorps
post Jan 6 2007, 03:21 AM

9,572 posts

can i resume my download files??
ok let i explain..
i need to format my hdd,
so i kept the unfinished download torrent in another partition,
and after i finish windows setup and all settings ..
so i want to continue download the unfinished files??
how can i resume that file??
please tell me ye.. biggrin.gif

scorps
post Jan 6 2007, 11:49 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Jan 6 2007, 06:31 AM)
wow~ cool down man... we got your message loud and clear  laugh.gif
Yes you can resume your downloaded files. What you need is to have your torrent file  or if you don't then u can right click on the file u r downloading at BitComet and select 'Save Torrent As..' if not u basically have to find back the original source.
After you done with your formatting and place your incomplete download file to the place of your liking, you open your torrent file and the first thing u need to do when the window pop-up is the select 'Resume' on the 'Task:' dropdown menu.
Then browse for the incomplete download file then select OK.

Usually the program will hash check for you as it will check the % complete of your file. If it didnt then stop the torrent and right click on the torrent and select 'Manual Hask Check' then you are done~

By the way i'm using version 0.70 but i don't think there is much difference on the interface design
Hope this helps  wink.gif

i/m using 0.80 version,
but that step given by you can't solve problem,
so i need the right way to continue my download..

scorps
post Jan 7 2007, 12:10 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Jan 7 2007, 01:59 AM)
hhmm...you see....u  properties the torrent file u want to resume...On General you'll see the save location of ur torrent file. Make Sure is the same folder u save on the previous file. If not , u must find where u put it. After that click okay.
Then click ur torrent file again and click Manual Hash Check.  thumbup.gif

I know my english sux...i hope u can understand  sweat.gif
the file of torrent with extension .bc!
ok i will try
scorps
post Jan 11 2007, 12:18 PM

9,572 posts

why it be like that??
at top show different speed with inside the box??
anything wrong with my bitcomet??
scorps
post Jan 11 2007, 12:52 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Jan 11 2007, 01:43 PM)
I used to get tat kind of "false" info shown on the toolbar... my guess is there is some bug or just delay in passing the info...
so how to fix it???
it will make me confuse ...
scorps
post Jan 12 2007, 12:13 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Jan 12 2007, 09:55 AM)
there is nothing can b done, unless may b u can restart it as to "reset" and hope it back to normal  smile.gif
thanks..
one more things is when i restart or turn on my comp ,
why the download/upload torrent don't start automatically??

so i need to click it again to start the download back,

scorps
post Jan 12 2007, 02:39 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Jan 12 2007, 02:02 PM)
I'm not sure tho.... I nvr on tat auto resume function

probably something conflict with tat function and bcome "unabled"?

*edited: btw... which ver u r using? may b tat ver got bug for tat function?
oo..my bit comet version is 0.80,

scorps
post Jan 14 2007, 11:13 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Jan 14 2007, 10:27 AM)
if u download from local peers... my speed also same as you. nothing special... whistling.gif
this is from local peers right??
scorps
post Jan 15 2007, 10:17 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(BeglnneR @ Jan 15 2007, 11:13 PM)
U mean have to download the software ? and then ?
what software??
port forward no need to install software,
u can configure it manualy...
scorps
post Jan 16 2007, 10:50 AM

9,572 posts

what means by ban ip for 5 minutes/1 hour/24hours???

that means we disconnect that data to transfer from that address??
scorps
post Jan 16 2007, 03:12 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(3536837 @ Jan 16 2007, 04:08 PM)
i hv no afford to pay 2m package lol =.=!.....and who so stupid pay so much 4 tmnut ? yes , it is possible.......my frz oso can get arond 190 with 1m package....but , oso nid to depend on wat task u dl

*may b my area is diffrent tongue.gif
or this also called as wrong capped by tmnet??
right?? blink.gif
scorps
post Jan 24 2007, 02:31 PM

9,572 posts

bro,what is the best proxy to use for bitcomet??

scorps
post Jan 25 2007, 12:48 AM

9,572 posts

hi what the best proxy for bitcomet?
i want to try laa..
give suggestion
scorps
post Feb 5 2007, 01:44 AM

9,572 posts

how can i hide my downloading files from another user??
scorps
post Feb 6 2007, 11:32 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 5 2007, 02:44 AM)
how can i hide my downloading files from another user??
who know how to do this??
i don't want another people that use my pc can see what i'm download..
scorps
post Feb 6 2007, 12:46 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Feb 6 2007, 01:03 PM)
thanks but that not i means..
i means how to hide my downloading files in the bitcomet???

hehehehehe..
how can i ???
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by scorps: Feb 6 2007, 02:24 PM
scorps
post Feb 6 2007, 05:46 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Feb 6 2007, 05:48 PM)
thx
yesterday didnt online, didnt update...
sorry notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

you can try the 'boss key'... brows.gif
boss key??anoher software or what??
scorps
post Feb 8 2007, 11:00 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(utopian86 @ Feb 8 2007, 01:27 AM)
where can i get the old version of bitcomet?, i just download the newest version but it's not working.
after install, when i double click it, no respon.
it also ask me to install flashgot on firefox
here...
http://www.bitcomet.com/doc/download-achive.htm

This post has been edited by scorps: Feb 8 2007, 11:07 AM
scorps
post Feb 10 2007, 06:09 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Feb 9 2007, 09:20 PM)
i will update that link in the first post
but wont recommend other people to download at there
becoz i afraid that it have spyware inside
many people report that BitComet has been detect as spyware, but in fact, they download at other website which maybe got problem inside...
some question here,
if i set the upload data to no limit,it's good or not???

becoz it seem to be my download data also increase,
if i set it to limit for 3kbps,
look like my downoad data also limited,
why???

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:02 PM