P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

Invince_Z
post Feb 16 2007, 07:54 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

Okay, it's like this. Whenever I'm using Tuotu to dl/up, it seems that i can easily connect to seeders/peers & gain like 40kb/s/20kb/s (dl/up). --> no eng toutu ka?

But it's different with Bitcomet. I can hardly connect to seeders/peers. Even if I'm able to connect, dl spd only around 5kb/s to 10kb/s. Until now, I can't see any up happen in my Bitcomet.

Btw, I opened both client at same time and did some test dl/up same file in different location. Currently I'm testing CicakMan.

BT Client: Tuotu 2.1.0.62; Bitcomet 0.84 (both running at same time)
DL Accelerator: Full Speed v2.3 & BT Engine 4.8 (both operate at same time)
Port-foward: nope (dont know how sweat.gif )

My topic in MyTorrent --> but nobody answer cry.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Feb 16 2007, 10:00 PM
Invince_Z
post Feb 17 2007, 01:41 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 16 2007, 09:40 PM)
do you run both software same time??
maybe that probem happen, --> yupz..both at same time. I'll try BComet alone morning. Got to sleep. laugh.gif
port forward need to do when u using router or make the modem as router mode, -->  rclxub.gif me

Invince_Z
post Mar 24 2007, 12:50 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

hi guys. how can I overcome bitcomet memory management problems? v0.85 seems to eat memory a lot more faster than 0.84.
Invince_Z
post Mar 24 2007, 11:31 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 24 2007, 12:50 PM)
hi guys. how can I overcome bitcomet memory management problems? v0.85 seems to eat memory a lot more faster than 0.84.
:sob: nobody want to help me?
Invince_Z
post Apr 8 2007, 09:18 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

using bitcomet 0.86 now. 4 testing purpose only. fast, less memory sucker than 0.85 but still eat² lot memory.

btw, will test for 1 day, I think the main problem still memory management.

EDITED: so far, bc.86 awsome. it's recommend to use this version to bt for at most 10 torrent at the same time, any higher number will result your memory will be eaten by bc.86 like hell.
5 <= : processes was stable, can use for very long time, maybe ++24h?Anyone want to test? drool.gif
6 - 10 : most recommend even if bc.86 seems to eat memory, but not like he very hungry for it. sometimes the memory used for torenting will be returned. GooD BoY. laugh.gif
11 - 15 : can stay torrenting for ±7 hours for 512mb ram users. smile.gif
16 - 20 : will eat memory as much as he can. well, I did test 18 processes (4 dl; 14 up) simultaneously and 4 ½ hours later it crash due to lack of memory available for bting.mine only 512mb dual-channel. 1024mb will give you quite a break for this much bt simultaneously. whistling.gif
20 > : BC.86 IS EATING YOUR MEMORY LIKE HELL!!! mad.gif vmad.gif

CONCLUSION: reliable, fast and no problems like bc.85. and no such flashgot rival (i'm using firefox add-on). One problem is, bc.86 hardly return memory used after closing it...meaning if already use 1.5Gb, it'll stay like that for quite sometime b4 memory usage start to reduce which is in contrast with bc.85 who once close, memory usage will start reduce immediately.
Can connect to international tracker at 25kb/s-35kb/s with 3 seeder and 14 peers.
If more seeder can reach full speed. Recommend to make use of cFosSpeed and BTEngine latest version for best performance without the need of port forward. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Apr 8 2007, 11:54 PM
Invince_Z
post Apr 8 2007, 05:23 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

atc, what is 0316?
Invince_Z
post Apr 8 2007, 11:35 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Apr 8 2007, 05:25 PM)
beta version

I c...I c.

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Apr 8 2007, 10:14 PM)
good info!!
i think i will try BitComet v0.86 later
now still stick with v0.84...

btw, i juz will torrenting 1 task per time
juz will do 2 at most...
so, i think i wont have any problem to use it...

Should be no problem. btw, adding new comment on previous post.

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Apr 8 2007, 09:18 AM)
EDITED: so far, bc.86 awsome. it's recommend to use this version to bt for at most 10 torrent at the same time, any higher number will result your memory will be eaten by bc.86 like hell.
5 <=  : processes was stable, can use for very long time, maybe ++24h?Anyone want to test? drool.gif
6 - 10 : most recommend even if bc.86 seems to eat memory, but not like he very hungry for it. sometimes the memory used for torenting will be returned. GooD BoY. laugh.gif
11 - 15 : can stay torrenting for ±7 hours for 512mb ram users. smile.gif
16 - 20 : will eat memory as much as he can. well, I did test 18 processes (4 dl; 14 up) simultaneously and 4 ½ hours later it crash due to lack of memory available for bting.mine only 512mb dual-channel. 1024mb will give you quite a break for this much bt simultaneously. whistling.gif
20 > : BC.86 IS EATING YOUR MEMORY LIKE HELL!!! mad.gif  vmad.gif

CONCLUSION: reliable, fast and no problems like bc.85. and no such flashgot rival (i'm using firefox add-on). One problem is, bc.86 hardly return memory used after closing it...meaning if already use 1.5Gb, it'll stay like that for quite sometime b4 memory usage start to reduce which is in contrast with bc.85 who once close, memory usage will start reduce immediately.
Can connect to international tracker at 25kb/s-35kb/s with 3 seeder and 14 peers.
If more seeder can reach full speed. Recommend to make use of cFosSpeed and BTEngine latest version for best performance without the need of port forward. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Apr 8 2007, 11:55 PM
Invince_Z
post Apr 10 2007, 02:27 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Apr 10 2007, 12:17 AM)
how about this one??very old version.. tongue.gif
the speed is true or just fake at all?? shocking.gif

Depend on ISP. But if screamyx, I doubt it could reach that high. Maybe other ISP. I heard that there are ISP offer optic cable broadband in few areas in selangor without throttling p2p or any other sevices. only faces frequent downtime and unstability. They are new establish ISP...mabe later on can beat TMNutz.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Apr 10 2007, 02:28 AM
Invince_Z
post Apr 10 2007, 04:25 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

Browsing MyTorrent last night when my eyes catch this 'cute looking gal'. Try on it & it's work. Only one thing not so cute. She can't free Page File. That's the only thing left.

A recommend software for bc users who faces frequent lack of memory problems. Click on pic to visit her. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Apr 10 2007, 04:28 PM
Invince_Z
post Apr 12 2007, 10:30 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

UPDATE: bc.86 not return Page File Usage whenever you close it. Not good. Revert to bc.84. Thanks.
Invince_Z
post Apr 12 2007, 08:49 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Apr 12 2007, 01:06 PM)
don't know about that becoz when i open bcomet, never turn off it yet..
i means i dont close it becoz always be in download and upload.. doh.gif

I'm saying the truth here. bc.86 really good one but just because he can't return page file usage back to normal. waiting for next version.
Invince_Z
post Apr 14 2007, 10:40 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Apr 13 2007, 02:13 PM)
i wondering is it becoz of this... hmm.gif

btw, what is SHA1 algorithm??

why they always say decrease CPU usage but the memory used still the same??

Wonder...
They didn't even care to update the hardware requirement.

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 13 2007, 02:24 PM)
bitcomet really crap la the cpu usage say low i try liao still so high doh.gif

It does not affect my CPU usage. Very low, +- 5% of my CPU usage. laugh.gif
Invince_Z
post Apr 16 2007, 02:24 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Apr 15 2007, 06:20 AM)
what do you mean by "update the hardware requirement"?? blink.gif

Bitcomet site.They never update the hardware requirement. Their program are hevier than few years back. Should update it lor.

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Apr 15 2007, 06:20 AM)
btw, your CPU usage juz used only around 5%... i think becoz your memory is 1GB laugh.gif
but mine is 512MB only... so, it is around 10% laugh.gif

Sometimes 5% but mostly 0% to 2%. 5% highest. btw, i'm also 512 ram user (256x2) laugh.gif but running on PD 915 2.80 GHz laugh.giflaugh.gif. Page-File set to 3Gb!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Apr 16 2007, 02:27 AM
Invince_Z
post Apr 24 2007, 12:09 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(tetsuhighrose @ Apr 19 2007, 11:34 PM)
Bitcomet give me errors these past few days(auto close the client and send report thing),i use 0.84 for few month already and today i upgrade to 0.86 but still got error...1 day got 3-5 times auto close,wasted if im away from the pc and let it download and suddenly auto close without me knowing.

Lazy want to try other client as i use bitcomet since 2005.

happen to me also last time when install & uninstall the reinstall & repeat few times.

Try uninstall, then close pc. Then, open pc & remove anything related to bitcomet...the directory in progam files, shorcuts. then close & restart pc. after that install the last working bitcomet version. that what i did. and restart back. only then open bitcomet.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Apr 24 2007, 12:09 AM
Invince_Z
post May 9 2007, 01:21 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

hii..long time no see.

bc.87, is it good? got any memory or pagefile problem?
Invince_Z
post Jun 14 2007, 10:51 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

just install the bc.89 today.... ohmy.gif doh.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

DON'T USE BC.89!!!!! It suxsssssssssssss........

I can only dl 1 at one time...sometimes 3.3 is the highest task.the speed is good..i can get full speed for SOME torrent.yup I said...SOME. Others can't connect at all or having really low speed even for 1 task at one time. most of the time have to w8 5-20 minutes to connect to peers or no peers at all.can't connect to servers. oyeaah..I'm using same setting for this new version as my previous bc, the bc.84. so...never use bc.89 or u'll get upset & endup bashing ur pc,dekstop,lappie.muaahahahaa...whistling.gif

so..after 4 hours, I'm done testing & revert to bc.84.with my old settings. & guess what, the speed BOUNCE to the max for all torrent. yippie!!!! rclxms.gif n not to forget, it does connect to peers fast. rclxm9.gif almost temporarily after I start new task. icon_rolleyes.gif

my opinion is, use the version that most compatible with u (that would be previous version) that u find it fulfilled ur needs but not this one.

n tan_pang, kindly change my bc version to bc.84.

p/s: anyone who didn't faces any problems using this new version, kindly share with us ur settings & post some screenie.tenkiup..bubbyeee

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jun 14 2007, 11:03 PM
Invince_Z
post Jun 15 2007, 01:40 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 15 2007, 01:06 AM)
i don't remember about v.0.70
but for me v0.87 is best

is it?huhu...i gonna try it. not now....tomorrow maybe? I want dl House of M.D., so that'll be my subject for the experiment. laugh.gif
Invince_Z
post Jun 19 2007, 09:37 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Chrono|Exe @ Jun 15 2007, 02:52 PM)
im using v0.89....i got 60kb/s total of download speed rate last time ..maybe it was my luck biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Jun 18 2007, 02:13 AM)
i jus installed 0.89 last 2 days ..run very fast leh...i download 10 task altogether and total speed as below :

QUOTE(nick_myself @ Jun 19 2007, 05:22 PM)
im using bitcomet 0.89...and i get quite good speeds...i've seen my total download rate go to 100+ kbps... biggrin.gif
i've dl a movie(700Mb) in 2 hours b4...hehe....
and im not using vpn...

before this was using another version(4got which 1) but the speed also quite gd...

Guys, can you share your bc.89 settings with us?
Invince_Z
post Jul 15 2007, 05:10 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

hiii.. icon_question.gif

currently i'm using AZTECH WL830RT4 as main router. The problem is when i running P2P sharing/torrent (bitcomet), the program unable to use selected port as listening port.

So, to make it short, how can i set the router so that listening port will be available.

Screenie:
Invince_Z
post Jul 22 2007, 02:12 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jul 15 2007, 05:34 PM)
like the post #2062 said
juz create a static ip, then go to your router configuration page
and then find NAT option (or some will be "Forwarding" ), then create the NAT rules

dun forget to save the settings

huhu...done.now can get better speed.

btw, why when i'm using bc & it dl is at max, router suddenly dc & need to manually restarted?
is it due to the speed? I can get around 170kbps to 200kbps mostly b4 dc.

now capped at 30kbps laugh.gif

the web --> AZTECH WL830RT4

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jul 22 2007, 02:16 PM

0.0460sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:09 PM