135 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

ericjeff
post Jun 7 2007, 08:09 PM

236 posts

my bt only about 10-20 kb/s, the file i download sometimes lack for weeks, i mean no progress at all......

is tat any problem with my bt???
TStan_pang
post Jun 7 2007, 08:36 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jun 7 2007, 07:56 PM)
no,my speed with all remote peer still can go to 40-50kb/s,i just wonder if i can connect to local peer will my speed will go up?
i think there will be no changes
especially if you register for 512k... since that your speed is aledi on limit
QUOTE(ericjeff @ Jun 7 2007, 08:09 PM)
my bt only about 10-20 kb/s, the file i download sometimes lack for weeks, i mean no progress at all......

lack of weeks??
or lack of peer??

if lack of peer
then really cant help
except if you have a way that recall those peer...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jun 7 2007, 08:39 PM
scorps
post Jun 7 2007, 09:46 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jun 7 2007, 08:56 PM)
no,my speed with all remote peer still can go to 40-50kb/s,i just wonder if i can connect to local peer will my speed will go up?
your speed of download is depend to what your package...
doh.gif

what is your package of streamyx?

Added on June 7, 2007, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(ericjeff @ Jun 7 2007, 09:09 PM)

if seeders of file has not upload the file anymore, then your download will stop

This post has been edited by scorps: Jun 7 2007, 09:48 PM
seongmeng
post Jun 7 2007, 10:18 PM

570 posts

[quote=scorps,Jun 7 2007, 09:46 PM]
your speed of download is depend to what your package...
doh.gif

what is your package of streamyx?

i am using Optic Broadband 2MB.
junster
post Jun 10 2007, 11:24 PM

396 posts

just wondering what port is ure bitcomet listening???
scorps
post Jun 11 2007, 12:26 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(junster @ Jun 11 2007, 12:24 AM)
just wondering what port is ure bitcomet listening???
i'm using port 10014
but why?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by scorps: Jun 11 2007, 12:27 AM
junster
post Jun 11 2007, 12:34 AM

396 posts

nothing particular..cuz i heard from my friend said the download speed also depend on which port u listen to...
reeyon
post Jun 11 2007, 12:21 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(junster @ Jun 11 2007, 12:34 AM)
nothing particular..cuz i heard from my friend said the download speed also depend on which port u listen to...
the better listening port should be 5 digits above till 65535 of unknown port used.

but recently, the bitcomet run very slow. I'm still thinking of wanna try VPN not.

Any good VPN recommend? cool2.gif cool2.gif

junster
post Jun 11 2007, 02:55 PM

396 posts

what is a VPN??
TStan_pang
post Jun 11 2007, 09:02 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(junster @ Jun 11 2007, 12:34 AM)
you can use any 5 digit no. of port that not been used by other program
for sure, dun even use 12345
other is ok

and the port no. didnt affect the speed much
QUOTE(junster @ Jun 11 2007, 02:55 PM)
what is a VPN??
please ask in Broadband User-2-User subforum
reeyon
post Jun 12 2007, 10:52 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 11 2007, 09:02 PM)
you can use any 5 digit no. of port that not been used by other program
for sure, dun even use 12345
other is ok

and the port no. didnt affect the speed much

please ask in Broadband User-2-User subforum
Have you 'Always' enable the Protocol Encryption? If select Auto Detect any effect?
scorps
post Jun 12 2007, 11:31 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(reeyon @ Jun 12 2007, 11:52 PM)
Have you 'Always' enable the Protocol Encryption? If select Auto Detect any effect?
i'm using auto detect,
and don't know what happen if change to always,

super macgyver
post Jun 13 2007, 10:06 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 12 2007, 11:31 PM)
i'm using auto detect,
and don't know what happen if change to always,
it is to avoid detect by isp tat we r using bt loh. tongue.gif
reeyon
post Jun 13 2007, 10:43 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jun 13 2007, 10:06 AM)
it is to avoid detect by isp tat we r using bt loh.  tongue.gif
how abt you ? u set to Auto Detect or Always?
scorps
post Jun 13 2007, 11:11 AM

9,572 posts

Why is my browsing so slow while leeching?

Your download speed is always finite. If you are a peer in a fast torrent it will almost certainly saturate your download bandwidth, and your browsing will suffer. At the moment there is no client that allows you to limit the download speed, only the upload. You will have to use a third-party solution, such as NetLimiter.
TStan_pang
post Jun 13 2007, 02:36 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(reeyon @ Jun 12 2007, 10:52 PM)
i set as 'Always'
so that the data that send out will be always encrypted
sometimes it will detect that we didnt need encryption... thats why i set it as 'Always'...

how is the speed if we set as 'Disabled'??
super macgyver
post Jun 14 2007, 12:54 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(reeyon @ Jun 13 2007, 10:43 AM)
how abt you ? u set to Auto Detect or Always?
always

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 13 2007, 02:36 PM)
i set as 'Always'
so that the data that send out will be always encrypted
sometimes it will detect that we didnt need encryption... thats why i set it as 'Always'...

how is the speed if we set as 'Disabled'??
both same speed for me. icon_rolleyes.gif
myitlab.net
post Jun 14 2007, 05:40 AM

490 posts

I'm currently using v0.89.
scorps
post Jun 14 2007, 06:49 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(myitlab.net @ Jun 14 2007, 06:40 AM)
I'm currently using v0.89.
how is the performance??
it's ok or not??
cybersim2
post Jun 14 2007, 03:45 PM

503 posts

I'm oso using 0.89. Performance quite poor compare to old version. Oredi set the encryption to always on but speed stil very slow, probably of telekom server control.

135 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:15 PM