Is the bubble finally bursting? 2014, V2

icemanfx
post Jan 27 2014, 11:13 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jan 27 2014, 11:01 PM)
tighten ur seat belt for the upcoming unforeseen external impact..

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ysian-equities/
Foreigners sell stocks to buy properties, expect to pour in RM8.48 billions, BBBUUU rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

brother love
post Jan 27 2014, 11:16 PM

1,227 posts

Developers can make all sort of claims of how close some places like Kajang to KL, but u know, today me left office at 630pm and only reach damansara toll at 8pm ( tat oso after taking the right side rather than super jam left side to ttdi)...and i stayed at Subang, so another round of jam at LDP, two hours travellling time...some places like Cheras Connaught even worse...even Rawang through Plus takes 1-2 hours
restful increase
post Jan 27 2014, 11:43 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Jan 27 2014, 11:16 PM)
Developers can make all sort of claims of how close some places like Kajang to KL, but u know, today me left office at 630pm and only reach damansara toll at 8pm ( tat oso after taking the right side rather than super jam left side to ttdi)...and i stayed at Subang, so another round of jam at LDP, two hours travellling time...some places like Cheras Connaught even worse...even Rawang through Plus takes 1-2 hours
I sympathise with u..i use lrt to work nowadays. So d jam does not affect me. Btw kajang will hv 3 MRT stations by 2017 and thr is also a new KTM substation in kajang 2. If buy project in places within short walking distance
2 lrt/mrt, even bubble burst, still easy 2 get tenant n the rental can at least partially offset ur mthly instalment. By 2017, thr will b a drastic change in the way people commute 2 work as more places will b connected by lrt/mrt.
goldchris
post Jan 27 2014, 11:52 PM

76 posts

So conclusion is price boosting? or bubble bursting? lolx boring topic
bearbearwong
post Jan 28 2014, 12:08 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jan 27 2014, 08:29 PM)
Ur point is for those no proper planning in investment. For those no such big head butbuy such big hat or no such big backside but eat so much "lau sai" ubat.
If the guys got proper planning in investment. Do u think will he/ she bankruptcy once bubble burst?. N if she/he won't bankruptcy. So , Wat investment strategy should they use?
As I replied to ur previous post. Some of the ppl willing to hold the property instead of cash.
Y?. Nobody will know next crisis will happen in where or Wat. If really happen in curreny ringgit. I think u need to change ur point from beginning of the day.
oh dat means echo hill and southville different lor.. right mou.. township right? by sp setia adnd mahsing right? jade hills and TTDI groove kajang by TTDI and Gamuda leh? still vacant oh..

but if you really hold.. and place so far... my previous post.. here is my reproduction again

850k after 10 years... sure up lor.. u di pay 420k installment.. plus 75k deposits... legal fees stamp duty 25k upon selling and your progit of 100k lets say...and ur loan sum is 650k..

so 650k -420k-75k-25k -100k profit.. bro assuming interest rates does not flactuate at all.. U STILL OWE THE BANK 30K.. Do you know ? Flipping instantly.. those say long term investment is lying through their teeth..

lets adjust to 950k.. total profit of 200k..
Means loan 650k -420k-75k-25k-200k= you earn 70k for 10 years.. means a year is 7k... per month is rm583 DSL per month rental.. hardly can get a room even flat sin KL.. u sure.. just to say up..

We have not factored legal fees.. stamp duties.. gosh.. maybe think .. subsales 750k DSL hoping for 200k.. srlling 10 years is sucide.. immediately sales upon VP can..

so those agent tell you sure untung.. let them hold.. 5 years above also die.. even home owners be prudent.. a DSL outskirt cannot reach 950k.. who wanna buy 10 year old prop.. haizz..

is this some joke?
bearbearwong
post Jan 28 2014, 12:11 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Gizaman @ Jan 27 2014, 09:51 PM)
Why you keep saying no one rent? Unless one bought in really new or ulu place, it is very easy to rent out, at least for rental RM2.5k and below. So stick to location and one will not have such problems. By renting, somebody else helps to pay down installments.
one question.. is echo hill.. southville.. kota warisan sepang.. taman tasik semenyih.. coalfields ... mantin..seri pajam.. bukut beruntung.. rawang 2 residence consider ulu to you? pick which one.. coz out of these.. vacant list but sold still many?

the 2 large township u know who... how? first phase itself 600 unit havent finish completion.. they di talking about increase to a "DOABLE 750k " minimum DSL..
bearbearwong
post Jan 28 2014, 12:13 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:56 PM)
boss, let me know if u got kota warisan unit available, am interested.  biggrin.gif
coffee on me...
kota warisan small project.. u got balls mou a land behind kota warisan 150 acre agriculture .. freehold non bumi.. facing elite highway.. ready to sell.. and is 15 minutes away from friendly southville ..

built and buy.. confirm utnung

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Jan 28 2014, 12:13 AM
KChan
post Jan 28 2014, 12:41 AM

119 posts

Interesting quotes to share ...

Warren Buffet once said, “Investing is laying out money today to receive more money tomorrow.” If you do one thing, work the retirement savings plans like a Roth IRA, which grows tax-free and is withdrawn tax-free, or a 401(k). Use Bankrate’s 401(k) savings calculator to determine how much you need to contribute for a comfortable retirement. “When investing, don't follow what everyone else is doing,” says Patrick Robert, CEO of PKR Investments in St. Louis, Mo. “Putting money in areas that everyone else says is the ‘smart’ place to invest means you are already too late and the upside to your investment is limited.” In other words, buying shares of Apple won’t make you a millionaire. “Be a leader and look into companies with strong fundamentals, fair valuation, and signs of long-term growth,” suggests Robert. Track your net worth with Personal Capital, a free online tool that monitors everything from your portfolio to loans to checking accounts.
I think the one in red is particularly interesting.
celinek
post Jan 28 2014, 02:42 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(KChan @ Jan 28 2014, 12:41 AM)
Interesting quotes to share ...
I think the one in red is particularly interesting.
Do you mean investing in properties now is too late? hmm.gif
HuiChyr
post Jan 28 2014, 06:29 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 27 2014, 04:54 PM)
Ya I always spread false information, but I think I manage to fool you only  brows.gif
YOU are a property agent? .... Now I understand your UUU stance. shakehead.gif
Why break your own rice bowl right?
SUStikaram
post Jan 28 2014, 06:41 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 27 2014, 05:54 PM)
Ya I always spread false information, but I think I manage to fool you only  brows.gif
Imo.yes u r always spread false info.

Majority of my friends dont believe agent like you.
icemanfx
post Jan 28 2014, 06:51 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(celinek @ Jan 28 2014, 02:42 AM)
Do you mean investing in properties now is too late?  hmm.gif
Most locals invest on herd instinct and prefer safety in numbers.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 28 2014, 06:53 AM
HuiChyr
post Jan 28 2014, 07:01 AM

567 posts

USA was playing the same tune .... property prices NEVER falls and in the end it did .... by 50%.
I heard this from a Malaysian fren living in Atlanta. He owned 4 property then and collecting rentals. He was even thinking abt investing in Malaysia. Eventually the bubble burst and he focused back to USA.

He requested Rm1million from his dad, quit his job and started buying properties. He bought houses at the cheap, renovated it and rent it out. Hold it for a while and sell them. The process buy and selling is like selling meat in the market (his words, not mine)

But now prices slowly increases and "meat selling" slows. But it's ok ... he and his family living a good life on rentals alone. And the properties value he's holding is increasing.

So the conclusion price NEVER drop is BS. When the bubble burst it does.
If you r only looking at chart spanning from 1930 until now .... of course the trending is rising. So you assume the price never drops. But now, there were never such BOOM in the property market where supply is ample. Only problem is pre-launches, investors and developers are holding their prices up. Not wanting to let go.

Lets not get into supply vs demand argument when demand include speculative aspect. Because speculative demand is unquenchable while own-stay demand is one house per household.

And knowing the property market is majority based on COCR speculation, debt, low rental and "holding power"..... it bound to pop.
Oh and on "holding power" ..... try hold it for 2 years when monthly you r bleeding negative cashflow when property prices are stagnant. Your "holding power" reduces with time.

This post has been edited by HuiChyr: Jan 28 2014, 07:14 AM
celinek
post Jan 28 2014, 07:11 AM

368 posts

Some examples about US property price drop, which reflecting the overall market trends in their metropolitan areas

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/01/26/business...ire-market.html
Rabel
post Jan 28 2014, 08:25 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 28 2014, 12:08 AM)
oh dat means echo hill and southville different lor.. right mou.. township right? by sp setia adnd mahsing right? jade hills and TTDI groove kajang by TTDI and Gamuda leh? still vacant oh..

but if you really hold.. and place so far... my previous post.. here is my reproduction again

850k after 10 years... sure up lor.. u di pay 420k installment.. plus 75k deposits... legal fees stamp duty 25k upon selling and your progit of 100k lets say...and ur loan sum is 650k..

so 650k -420k-75k-25k -100k profit.. bro assuming interest rates does not flactuate at all.. U STILL OWE THE BANK 30K.. Do you know ? Flipping instantly.. those say long term investment is lying through their teeth..

lets adjust to 950k.. total profit of 200k..
Means loan 650k -420k-75k-25k-200k= you earn 70k for 10 years.. means a year is 7k... per month is rm583 DSL per month rental.. hardly can get a room even flat sin KL.. u sure.. just to say up..

We have not factored legal fees.. stamp duties.. gosh.. maybe think .. subsales 750k DSL hoping for 200k.. srlling 10 years is sucide.. immediately sales upon VP can..

so those agent tell you sure untung.. let them hold.. 5 years above also die.. even home owners be prudent.. a DSL outskirt cannot reach 950k.. who wanna buy 10 year old prop.. haizz..

is this some joke?
Hihi, how do u know can not be more than 1 mil after 10 yrs? N how do you know some of them can not settle the loan within 5 or 6 yrs? Maybe some ppl like u mentioned pay the installment month by month but is for own stay( they oso save the rental if rent house from other). Or they hv no problem to pay the installment. They plan to sell the house within 5 yrs, if can not sell oso nvm, they settle or partial settle the loan?.
Based on ur calculation n comment I only can say u r quite passive ppl and no proper investment strategy or unable to hv investment strategy at tis moment. Ur comment only based on ur own standpoint. Assume all of ppl like u. U not affordable n assume others same like u. U dun Wat travel long distance n assume others same like u. U like staying in flat n assume others same like u. Assume senior position ppl won't tk MRT. BLU BLU BLU doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jan 28 2014, 08:57 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jan 28 2014, 08:00 AM)
Hihi, I dun think so.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
So how much U made ?? Money not necessary only come from flipping property unless U have very "little" ability.. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jan 28 2014, 08:25 AM)
Hihi, how do u know can not be more than 1 mil after 10 yrs? N how do you know some of them can not settle the loan within 5 or 6 yrs? Maybe some ppl like u mentioned pay the installment month by month  but is for own stay( they oso save the rental if rent house from other). Or they hv no problem to pay the installment. They plan to sell the house within 5 yrs, if can not sell oso nvm, they settle or partial settle the loan?.
Based on ur calculation n comment  I only can say u r quite passive ppl and no proper investment strategy or unable to hv investment strategy at tis moment. Ur comment only based on ur own standpoint. Assume all of ppl like u. U not affordable n assume others same like u. U dun Wat travel long distance n assume others same like u. U like staying in flat n assume others same like u. Assume senior position ppl won't tk MRT. BLU BLU BLU  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
How U know sure more than 1 millon after 10 years ? How U know know all can settle in 5-6 years ? How do you know flipper can afford loan without rental ?
Base on you posting Ur comment also base on your own assumption & assume all people r so damn rich can buy property with Cash, assume all people love to travel few hours & pay hefty toll to work daily, assume people who can afford million ringgit property still need to pack like sardine in LRT,, bla bla bal whistling.gif

U don't not mixed arround with "real rich people" laugh.gif

I have not seen multi millionaire taking LRT to office every day at lease those i know. cool2.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 28 2014, 09:05 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jan 28 2014, 06:41 AM)
Imo.yes u r always spread false info.

Majority of my friends dont believe agent like you.
TQVM! I like this, gd sign! nod.gif
you better go back and amend the + comment bout me which posted earlier, forget already meh? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 28 2014, 09:14 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 28 2014, 09:08 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 28 2014, 07:41 AM)
shop leh.. generating income.. 16 k though bit high unless really mature areas... ur shop berapa tingkat? 20 x70? or only ground flooritself di 16k? 16 k return.. this shop maybe around 3.5 million to 4.5 million... lowyat ah?
3 tingkat boss. But the 16k is for grd nia. The upper flr command another 8k for both 1st n 2nd. tongue.gif

But y lowyat le??? Onli lowyat plaza can giv gd rental??? Dun think so wo. Many other potential areas oso if u look harder. flex.gif

Btw, boss, guess u r looking at too many auction thingy liao. Most of the auction props r not the super prime units. And pls note that most prime area units r being snapped b4 banks can place it in auction. icon_rolleyes.gif
SilverSpoon
post Jan 28 2014, 09:11 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jan 27 2014, 11:01 PM)
tighten ur seat belt for the upcoming unforeseen external impact..

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ysian-equities/
Thanks for the link.
This is foreseeable to some, unforeseen to most.
HELLO HELLO
post Jan 28 2014, 09:11 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jan 28 2014, 08:57 AM)
So how much U made ?? Money not necessary only come from flipping property unless U have very "little" ability.. rolleyes.gif
How U know sure more than 1 millon after 10 years ? How U know know all can settle in 5-6 years ? How do you know flipper can afford loan without rental ?
Base on you posting Ur comment also base on your own assumption & assume all people r so damn rich can buy property with Cash, assume all people love to travel few hours & pay hefty toll to work daily, assume people who can afford million ringgit property still need to pack like sardine in LRT,, bla bla bal  whistling.gif

U don't not mixed arround with "real rich people"  laugh.gif

I have not seen multi millionaire taking LRT to office every day at lease those i know.  cool2.gif
wonder why nowaday many people said rich no need mrt or lrt??... come on...wake up.

i see many local Bosses, CEO lvl, high ranking klcc manager expat and many others sibeh high pay love to take lrt.
i think they can't wait to take mrt also.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jan 28 2014, 11:40 AM

110 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0584sec    1.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:25 PM