QUOTE(commander571 @ Feb 10 2014, 11:56 AM)
Why is this being posted here? To show dat that is wrong so all that I said before THEREFORE IS WRONG..abusing forum threads...
Is the bubble finally bursting? 2014, V2
Feb 10 2014, 12:13 PM
9,533 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Feb 10 2014, 12:14 PM
2,386 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 10 2014, 11:55 AM) Construction industry is less than 8% of GDP, high property price means high loan repayment i.e. less disposable income. After shock period, property price crash is beneficial to aggregate economy. Err, just now ppl post nanyang newspaper link abt property. One article show construction overall contribute 10% to GDP.Which one is correct ?? |
Feb 10 2014, 12:15 PM
362 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 10 2014, 12:06 PM) Well, seriously u dint get what he mean?Rebooted means the price of a DSL property in KV goes down to a level where an employee with 3k of salary can afford to buy. Not forget to mention that the employee must own a car (probably imported one) first before buying the property... |
Feb 10 2014, 12:18 PM
Feb 10 2014, 12:21 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(commander571 @ Feb 10 2014, 12:18 PM) Don't misunderstand me, i am just wondering how reliable are the "facts" that come from a person like this... Well I think we can all take comments from here with a pinch of salt. Nobody is truly right or wrong. All up to the particular individual on what he/she may think is correct. |
Feb 10 2014, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(commander571 @ Feb 10 2014, 12:18 PM) Don't misunderstand me, i am just wondering how reliable are the "facts" that come from a person like this... I suggest that u post it back to the threads where it suppose to be.. So am I reliable then? I never say it price should be corrected to the salary of a 3k and who owns a car.. u said it.. |
Feb 10 2014, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 10 2014, 12:21 PM) Well I think we can all take comments from here with a pinch of salt. Nobody is truly right or wrong. All up to the particular individual on what he/she may think is correct. Well you are right.. but there are many case of dual accounts comnenting you know right...lets not lose focus ON THE PROPERTY MARKET SHALLwe.. Diversion .. personal attacks.. on the individual and subsequently discrediting the said individual and the comments is d last ting we need in this bubble thread.. |
Feb 10 2014, 12:31 PM
506 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(commander571 @ Feb 10 2014, 12:15 PM) Well, seriously u dint get what he mean? I think you miss his point. Rebooted means the price of a DSL property in KV goes down to a level where an employee with 3k of salary can afford to buy. Not forget to mention that the employee must own a car (probably imported one) first before buying the property... Like me, my salary is 2.4k. A 3k salary is likely to be junior exec. This is the case for non O&G company. So, your 10k before 30 is just absurd in many level at normal industries. A junior exec is most likely to own a car. With salary like that, we are expected to travel occasionally. But what brand he will choose to ride? If he like me, buy a 1st hand SV, already has to RM400/month. 2nd car might be a lot cheaper. But will he willing to buy a 2nd car or cheap car? |
Feb 10 2014, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 10 2014, 12:23 PM) I suggest that u post it back to the threads where it suppose to be.. Well, I felt so sorry for you as i have been criticizing your dugong so hard months ago and i supposed you should have learnt a lesson from that...unfortunately, the same thing happened again yesterday and i doubt if i should just keep quiet and not to let other forumers know about it...So am I reliable then? I never say it price should be corrected to the salary of a 3k and who owns a car.. u said it.. In fact, I am just helping to remind others about the reliability of the "facts" they are reading...although i am sure majority of them know how to justify it themselves... |
Feb 10 2014, 12:44 PM
269 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 10 2014, 11:31 AM) Most flippers borrowed to the max and have little saving left, wonder how long can they hold before defaulting. 6 months? My guess is the biggest impact on the property market would happen in year 2006. Those early flippers, i.e: bought the property before middle of 2011, are still safe. The properties have since appreciated substantially. Those who bought in 2012 and 2013 to flip is at risk of losing money. And bear in mind, those projects are currently ongoing and expected to vp by 2015 and 2016. When so much supplies are ready in 2016, the market would need some time to digest them. The good news is people aren't buying since announcement of budget 2014 last year. Many developers have since delayed the new launching of their developments. This will directly decrease the number of new properties in year 2017. Property market is gonna have rough times till 2016. My 2 cents. |
Feb 10 2014, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(commander571 @ Feb 10 2014, 12:38 PM) Well, I felt so sorry for you as i have been criticizing your dugong so hard months ago and i supposed you should have learnt a lesson from that...unfortunately, the same thing happened again yesterday and i doubt if i should just keep quiet and not to let other forumers know about it... Ok lets move on... on the car part.. on the reliability of facts.. u should read through before commenting.. all and all.. if it really unreliable the report button is just around the corner.. In fact, I am just helping to remind others about the reliability of the "facts" they are reading...although i am sure majority of them know how to justify it themselves... these ppl here mostly are agents and property investors.. they are more smarter than you.. please lahh I m a professional.. what wrong with having a dugong anyway.. want me to forgo d dugong and park everyting into inflated prop? A car is transport.. and certain cars signifies certain status.. |
Feb 10 2014, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 10 2014, 12:23 PM) I suggest that u post it back to the threads where it suppose to be.. Sorry again if i misinterpreted your kind intention which supposed is to teach/advise/condemn all investors about: 1) how to invest wisely 2) invest your money in car instead 3) not to leave shits to younger generation...So am I reliable then? I never say it price should be corrected to the salary of a 3k and who owns a car.. u said it.. Dude, really so sorry for you as i tot u desperately wanted to own a new landed property when i saw your reply in other threads... |
Feb 10 2014, 12:51 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Feb 10 2014, 01:44 PM) My guess is the biggest impact on the property market would happen in year 2006. Those early flippers, i.e: bought the property before middle of 2011, are still safe. The properties have since appreciated substantially. Those who bought in 2012 and 2013 to flip is at risk of losing money. And bear in mind, those projects are currently ongoing and expected to vp by 2015 and 2016. When so much supplies are ready in 2016, the market would need some time to digest them. The good news is people aren't buying since announcement of budget 2014 last year. Many developers have since delayed the new launching of their developments. This will directly decrease the number of new properties in year 2017. Property market is gonna have rough times till 2016. My 2 cents. somehow u are right... some feng shui master also said 2017 the prop will boom again. |
Feb 10 2014, 01:06 PM
3,274 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(Rabel @ Feb 10 2014, 12:14 PM) Err, just now ppl post nanyang newspaper link abt property. One article show construction overall contribute 10% to GDP. I read in Malaysia German Chambers of Commerce website says Construction contribute only 3.5% to GDP leh..donno which is true.Which one is correct ?? But I think Malaysia Construction Sector contribute a significant amount to Indonesia & Bangladesh GDP though ...lol Billions be sent back to their country every year ...wakakaka |
Feb 10 2014, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(commander571 @ Feb 10 2014, 12:50 PM) Sorry again if i misinterpreted your kind intention which supposed is to teach/advise/condemn all investors about: 1) how to invest wisely 2) invest your money in car instead 3) not to leave shits to younger generation... U making a bigmistake again like khots.. I m deterring and giving awareness to potential buyers not investors to plan properly and take into consideration all factors across the board.. the likely hood of unable to service loan.. other exoenses I.e cars.. household and etc..Dude, really so sorry for you as i tot u desperately wanted to own a new landed property when i saw your reply in other threads... if you realise.. I m quoting only myvi only most of the time.. I myself not coz I take dugong.. you are please ti go lower like second hand car or viva... I m not here to ask ppl to invest in car... it drpends ob different status.. like or not.. cars generally are still affordable.. new or old.. prop is not with the presence of investors.. u see.. it became unaffordable passing middke class earnings and now even upper middle class mark.. that is why many prop are sold but VACANT.. owning a car dugong pays installment of rm700 my case.. a prop inflated is 750k now cost 3.5 k.. dat is a really big disparity.. lets say u think owning a dugong is not a necessity.. we down grade it to a myvi lets say.. 9 years 500.. disparity of 200.. is not si bad compared to 3.5 k monthly with interest flactuate yearly and 35 years of bond.. u are coming along those lines that buying a car depreciates in price.. so why not we dun buy car and park Into inflated prop... coz it appreciates.. right.. due to the flipperz in d market the prices quotes are of 300k extra for their own profit on top of the 450k base price.. There is no room for flipping price quoted is 10 years down d road or never to be.. they are painting their sucess based on the initial boost 300k profit to potential buyers dat u be abke to do the same in 2 another 2 years time (agents or owner will say I profited enough di... I let u young pppl earn .. act that price is only wirkable wen units is new.. most of the time these ppl need money and know price will not appreciate that y they are dumping it) the ting is you talks here lead me into 2 thoughts.. 1. You are somewhat like my footing but of a lower class.. thus came to a conclution dat I should not whim and lament here.. coz they are flats apartment and lower end car... like second hand and etc to be consider and that I should grateful of what I had.. 2. You are just an agent or BBB group.. hoping to shed some suspucions into my credibility by falsely painting a picture that I m championing cars rather than property.. thus discrediting my comments.. and try to keep me out of the forum.. dat BBW is car craze dude h I s financial position for unable to purchase car coz he failed to prioritise his money.. well then I hope you are the 1st.. coz in the 1 ppl will feel more what is the market reality and ppl in general of affordability and etc... well then hope alwayls remain as a hope right.. can we back to property bubble |
Feb 10 2014, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 10 2014, 02:18 PM) U making a bigmistake again like khots.. I m deterring and giving awareness to potential buyers not investors to plan properly and take into consideration all factors across the board.. the likely hood of unable to service loan.. other exoenses I.e cars.. household and etc.. the car cheaper then house... because car is bubble product....if you realise.. I m quoting only myvi only most of the time.. I myself not coz I take dugong.. you are please ti go lower like second hand car or viva... I m not here to ask ppl to invest in car... it drpends ob different status.. like or not.. cars generally are still affordable.. new or old.. prop is not with the presence of investors.. u see.. it became unaffordable passing middke class earnings and now even upper middle class mark.. that is why many prop are sold but VACANT.. owning a car dugong pays installment of rm700 my case.. a prop inflated is 750k now cost 3.5 k.. dat is a really big disparity.. lets say u think owning a dugong is not a necessity.. we down grade it to a myvi lets say.. 9 years 500.. disparity of 200.. is not si bad compared to 3.5 k monthly with interest flactuate yearly and 35 years of bond.. u are coming along those lines that buying a car depreciates in price.. so why not we dun buy car and park Into inflated prop... coz it appreciates.. right.. due to the flipperz in d market the prices quotes are of 300k extra for their own profit on top of the 450k base price.. There is no room for flipping price quoted is 10 years down d road or never to be.. they are painting their sucess based on the initial boost 300k profit to potential buyers dat u be abke to do the same in 2 another 2 years time (agents or owner will say I profited enough di... I let u young pppl earn .. act that price is only wirkable wen units is new.. most of the time these ppl need money and know price will not appreciate that y they are dumping it) the ting is you talks here lead me into 2 thoughts.. 1. You are somewhat like my footing but of a lower class.. thus came to a conclution dat I should not whim and lament here.. coz they are flats apartment and lower end car... like second hand and etc to be consider and that I should grateful of what I had.. 2. You are just an agent or BBB group.. hoping to shed some suspucions into my credibility by falsely painting a picture that I m championing cars rather than property.. thus discrediting my comments.. and try to keep me out of the forum.. dat BBW is car craze dude h I s financial position for unable to purchase car coz he failed to prioritise his money.. well then I hope you are the 1st.. coz in the 1 ppl will feel more what is the market reality and ppl in general of affordability and etc... well then hope alwayls remain as a hope right.. can we back to property bubble |
Feb 10 2014, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 10 2014, 02:18 PM) U making a bigmistake again like khots.. I m deterring and giving awareness to potential buyers not investors to plan properly and take into consideration all factors across the board.. the likely hood of unable to service loan.. other exoenses I.e cars.. household and etc.. the car cheaper then house... because car is bubble product.... n no turning back.if you realise.. I m quoting only myvi only most of the time.. I myself not coz I take dugong.. you are please ti go lower like second hand car or viva... I m not here to ask ppl to invest in car... it drpends ob different status.. like or not.. cars generally are still affordable.. new or old.. prop is not with the presence of investors.. u see.. it became unaffordable passing middke class earnings and now even upper middle class mark.. that is why many prop are sold but VACANT.. owning a car dugong pays installment of rm700 my case.. a prop inflated is 750k now cost 3.5 k.. dat is a really big disparity.. lets say u think owning a dugong is not a necessity.. we down grade it to a myvi lets say.. 9 years 500.. disparity of 200.. is not si bad compared to 3.5 k monthly with interest flactuate yearly and 35 years of bond.. u are coming along those lines that buying a car depreciates in price.. so why not we dun buy car and park Into inflated prop... coz it appreciates.. right.. due to the flipperz in d market the prices quotes are of 300k extra for their own profit on top of the 450k base price.. There is no room for flipping price quoted is 10 years down d road or never to be.. they are painting their sucess based on the initial boost 300k profit to potential buyers dat u be abke to do the same in 2 another 2 years time (agents or owner will say I profited enough di... I let u young pppl earn .. act that price is only wirkable wen units is new.. most of the time these ppl need money and know price will not appreciate that y they are dumping it) the ting is you talks here lead me into 2 thoughts.. 1. You are somewhat like my footing but of a lower class.. thus came to a conclution dat I should not whim and lament here.. coz they are flats apartment and lower end car... like second hand and etc to be consider and that I should grateful of what I had.. 2. You are just an agent or BBB group.. hoping to shed some suspucions into my credibility by falsely painting a picture that I m championing cars rather than property.. thus discrediting my comments.. and try to keep me out of the forum.. dat BBW is car craze dude h I s financial position for unable to purchase car coz he failed to prioritise his money.. well then I hope you are the 1st.. coz in the 1 ppl will feel more what is the market reality and ppl in general of affordability and etc... well then hope alwayls remain as a hope right.. can we back to property bubble This post has been edited by sampool: Feb 10 2014, 01:23 PM |
Feb 10 2014, 01:28 PM
567 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Minolta @ Feb 10 2014, 09:28 AM) Wah the calculation is keng! Wonder who taught u that? Or maybe you learnt it while doing some reading? Can separate basic and high end statistics some more! It's call COMMON SENSE .... which are NOT COMMON for UUU campers.With so much crap, no wonder this thread still surviving! Basic calculation = idea base on 'supply and demand'. A fundamental concept applies to these day. Cannot pass fundamental test, why bother looking to any other calculation? Oh let me guess ... this fundamental concept doesn't "apply" anymore? It's so interesting to see that UUU campers think that own-stay buyers (OSB) are not amongst them during launching.... and bought it at the same price as they did. For the past 10 years and so many new launches, OSB can easily buy directly from developers. OSB who missed the boat can move on to other launches bcoz they need only ONE property to stay. |
Feb 10 2014, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 10 2014, 01:18 PM) U making a bigmistake again like khots.. I m deterring and giving awareness to potential buyers not investors to plan properly and take into consideration all factors across the board.. the likely hood of unable to service loan.. other exoenses I.e cars.. household and etc.. if you realise.. I m quoting only myvi only most of the time.. I myself not coz I take dugong.. you are please ti go lower like second hand car or viva... I m not here to ask ppl to invest in car... it drpends ob different status.. like or not.. cars generally are still affordable.. new or old.. prop is not with the presence of investors.. u see.. it became unaffordable passing middke class earnings and now even upper middle class mark.. that is why many prop are sold but VACANT.. owning a car dugong pays installment of rm700 my case.. a prop inflated is 750k now cost 3.5 k.. dat is a really big disparity.. lets say u think owning a dugong is not a necessity.. we down grade it to a myvi lets say.. 9 years 500.. disparity of 200.. is not si bad compared to 3.5 k monthly with interest flactuate yearly and 35 years of bond.. u are coming along those lines that buying a car depreciates in price.. so why not we dun buy car and park Into inflated prop... coz it appreciates.. right.. due to the flipperz in d market the prices quotes are of 300k extra for their own profit on top of the 450k base price.. There is no room for flipping price quoted is 10 years down d road or never to be.. they are painting their sucess based on the initial boost 300k profit to potential buyers dat u be abke to do the same in 2 another 2 years time (agents or owner will say I profited enough di... I let u young pppl earn .. act that price is only wirkable wen units is new.. most of the time these ppl need money and know price will not appreciate that y they are dumping it) the ting is you talks here lead me into 2 thoughts.. 1. You are somewhat like my footing but of a lower class.. thus came to a conclution dat I should not whim and lament here.. coz they are flats apartment and lower end car... like second hand and etc to be consider and that I should grateful of what I had.. 2. You are just an agent or BBB group.. hoping to shed some suspucions into my credibility by falsely painting a picture that I m championing cars rather than property.. thus discrediting my comments.. and try to keep me out of the forum.. dat BBW is car craze dude h I s financial position for unable to purchase car coz he failed to prioritise his money.. well then I hope you are the 1st.. coz in the 1 ppl will feel more what is the market reality and ppl in general of affordability and etc... well then hope alwayls remain as a hope right.. can we back to property bubble |
Feb 10 2014, 01:39 PM
567 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 10 2014, 12:00 PM) .... Ya lor .... but I believe gomen will PRINT money to subsidize these banks and insurance.PIDM say will reimburse if bank go bust.. ceh by the time go bust insurance company oso go bust.. So even if keep under tilam, inflation will "rob" your currency value. GOLD and Silver anyone? hmmm...? |
| Change to: | 0.0577sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:47 PM |