129 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V57, Nothing to see here...

wanfauzan
post Jan 15 2014, 07:20 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 15 2014, 07:10 PM)
got air again?

Gotta find the leak before it does more damage...
The front seat part not totally dry last time. Now dry like dessert. Hopefully no more water inside.

Normal la. Everyday need to fix. After few years, change to vios la. My cousin vios sit inside can feel sleepy. Comfy much
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 15 2014, 07:22 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jan 15 2014, 07:20 PM)
The front seat part not totally dry last time. Now dry like dessert. Hopefully no more water inside.

Normal la. Everyday need to fix. After few years, change to vios la. My cousin vios sit inside can feel sleepy. Comfy much
oh... okay...

i tot leak again... sweat.gif

if not then have to come back and troubleshoot. sad.gif
TitanRev
post Jan 15 2014, 07:40 PM

Guys just want to ask izit safe now to go to Bangkok? business trip
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 15 2014, 08:57 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 15 2014, 07:40 PM)
Guys just want to ask izit safe now to go to Bangkok? business trip
An expat living in Bangkok report on his blog. Updated from time to time with high-res photo. Do check it out...

http://www.stickmanbangkok.com/Bangkok-Pro...otests-2013.htm

p/s: ada picit picit service also if you dig deeper... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
soyabean123
post Jan 15 2014, 10:49 PM

153 posts

Hi everyone! I have a question regarding car battery in my Proton Saga FLX.
I am going back to my hometown soon for about at least three weeks, and leaving my car in KL. May I know do I need to do any precaution steps to prevent my car battery from going dead?
2JayZ
post Jan 15 2014, 11:39 PM

87 posts

Falken fan but didn't know about the tyre indicator? I rather buy a 10 years old technology that gives you less headache than getting a proton if given a choice back then. Frankly, the 9/10 given a choice, no one would buy proton.

Toyota UMW service cut throat for sure, but some owners just don't want any hassle so choose to go back UMW at least confirm quality service
wanfauzan
post Jan 15 2014, 11:44 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Jan 15 2014, 11:39 PM)
Falken fan but didn't know about the tyre indicator? I rather buy a 10 years old technology that gives you less headache than getting a proton if given a choice back then. Frankly, the 9/10 given a choice, no one would buy proton.

Toyota UMW service cut throat for sure, but some owners just don't want any hassle so choose to go back UMW at least confirm quality service
I bought saga because i want to experience the cvt. Were considering vios and city that time. Also, problematic saga will also let me learn more about the car.

Btw, regret a little bit buying new car at 50k. Could have waited a little bit and buy dares flx.
Quazacolt
post Jan 15 2014, 11:49 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Frankly, the 9/10 given a choice, no one would buy proton.
this.
i also didn't have a choice. sad.gif
2JayZ
post Jan 15 2014, 11:55 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jan 15 2014, 11:44 PM)
I bought saga because i want to experience the cvt. Were considering vios and city that time. Also, problematic saga will also let me learn more about the car.

Btw, regret a little bit buying new car at 50k. Could have waited a little bit and buy dares flx.
Can buy my blm brows.gif
If money is not a problem, you could have tried others with the cvt as well ma hehe

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 15 2014, 11:49 PM)
this.
i also didn't have a choice. sad.gif
Proton brand can be good but run by wrong people doh.gif

davidke20
post Jan 15 2014, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 15 2014, 06:39 AM)
get inspira la...
itu bagus
Price... for sekonhen it doesn't plunge as much as any other Plotong product laugh.gif I can cincai get a Prebe at 25% discount price for 1 year old kar flex.gif
davidke20
post Jan 16 2014, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 15 2014, 10:44 AM)
sien.

tomorrow fix car again.

proton everyday need to fix one.

yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

I wanna trade in and buy Vios liao
MyBi better bro. Got proper ARB from UR at cheaper price, rather than the overdesigned 3MAX ARB yawn.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 16 2014, 12:01 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:00 AM)
MyBi better bro. Got proper ARB from UR at cheaper price, rather than the overdesigned 3MAX ARB yawn.gif
you mean a bengkok punya anti roll bar?

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
wanfauzan
post Jan 16 2014, 12:02 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Jan 15 2014, 11:55 PM)
Can buy my blm  brows.gif
If money is not a problem, you could have tried others with the cvt as well ma hehe
Proton brand can be good but run by wrong people doh.gif
True also, some said Honda cvt better than proton. Anyway so far i love proton cvt. The whining sound make me feel like taking off an airbus sometime. Hehe.

Drove crv just now and i miss my cvt already.

Your BLM no cvt ma. Hehe
wanfauzan
post Jan 16 2014, 12:11 AM

31 posts

Fix of the day

http://www.lelong.com.my/preve-side-mirror...4-08-Sale-P.htm
davidke20
post Jan 16 2014, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Jan 15 2014, 10:49 PM)
Hi everyone! I have a question regarding car battery in my Proton Saga FLX.
I am going back to my hometown soon for about at least three weeks, and leaving my car in KL. May I know do I need to do any precaution steps to prevent my car battery from going dead?
Got 1 very comprehensive way, you go pump full tank, pass the key to me. By the time you're back, your battery will still be well charged wub.gif
shelby_yong
post Jan 16 2014, 12:30 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 15 2014, 11:58 PM)
Price... for sekonhen it doesn't plunge as much as any other Plotong product laugh.gif I can cincai get a Prebe at 25% discount price for 1 year old kar flex.gif
preve 1 year x worth lo...
not ANCAP also
davidke20
post Jan 16 2014, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 16 2014, 12:30 AM)
preve 1 year x worth lo...
not ANCAP also
Do I looked like I care about what capayam capetai capkapak? Someone new car less than 1 month ady went top speed, sumoar komplen above 160kph got whinning sound whistling.gif Given capburuh also kenot save him if a cow trying to cross the road that point of time wub.gif

Trolls aside, indeed Inspila quite gud geh. Tested a few, very modern feeling, good response, reasonably good handling for such a big car(in my dictionary that is big ady). However, I still don't see myself driving an Inspila around for the time being. May be lar, anor few years down the road and hopefully I get a good deal then I may consider 1. But for now, Prebe is just way too cheap(talking about 2ndhen lightly use). So I hope you get the idea, not trying to say which car is better nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 16 2014, 01:24 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 15 2014, 11:58 PM)
62-65k brand new with 3 year warranty la lol

will be ~same price as preve wink.gif
then again old spec manual preve is probably a lot cheaper

=edit=
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Preve+1+6+M+Ful...12-24339541.htm
eh much cheaper than i thought lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 16 2014, 01:38 AM
Quazacolt
post Jan 16 2014, 01:54 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:50 AM)
Do I looked like I care about what capayam capetai capkapak? Someone new car less than 1 month ady went top speed, sumoar komplen above 160kph got whinning sound whistling.gif Given capburuh also kenot save him if a cow trying to cross the road that point of time wub.gif
the very day i collected (or next day if you count after 00:00 am) ady done...
within 20 days 1k km service... lol

no need cow, just a few drops of oil at the perfect location i'll be sleeping in coffin jor laugh.gif
con9lan7firm i'll blame cc5

=edit=
o ya, people don't realize how big/fat the car is until they put it side by side to a car of the same/similar class
and yes i have a sentra to compare every damn day. the same parking space that's damn cramp which require me to manually fold my side mirrors (manual car, hamparlang also manual), after parking the iswara on the exact same spot you'll be able to fit in a couple 500 cc bikes beside the car laugh.gif

1 reason i hated to drive the sentra was the fatness of it... it would be the same for the inspira if it didn't have a damn fun and tempting engine mated to it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 16 2014, 01:57 AM
dares
post Jan 16 2014, 02:12 AM

834 posts

Frankly, the 9/10 given a choice, no one would buy proton.

If you're being pragmatic, dun care apa-apa cerita kroni ke handouts ke, Proton is still cheap to buy and cheap to run....as a bonus they are also safe (The Preve and Suprima la).

Having owned an affordable ford, driven several Perodua cars extensively as well as a Toyota Vios P42, I have no problem buying another Proton.

This is not because Protons are good, but because it makes financial sense.

129 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:12 AM