211 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

idoblu
post Jul 9 2014, 06:02 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(OneMoreDay @ Jul 6 2014, 10:29 PM)
Has anyone used a hood insert? I might go for one of those instead. Most hood designs available in Malaysia leave me wanting. :/
What is a hood insert?
weikee
post Jul 9 2014, 08:46 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(OneMoreDay @ Jul 4 2014, 10:59 PM)
How's the quality of the finish?  hmm.gif
Quality of course good, is custom build. The pain is the cleaning ah well the maid is the one doing the cleaning biggrin.gif

idoblu
post Jul 9 2014, 09:16 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Jul 6 2014, 11:58 PM)
Is TEKA good for its induction hob, oven and hood? And who know the best shop for kitchen appliances offer at Ipoh, Perak?
of course good lah, better than most

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 9 2014, 09:17 AM
OneMoreDay
post Jul 9 2014, 12:34 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 9 2014, 06:02 AM)
What is a hood insert?
You know those hoods that are tucked under cabinetry? Not the ductless kind either. This one's ducted.

http://www.futurofuturo.com/wall-range-hood-WL22INSERTBF.php

I'd prefer this for my dry kitchen. smile.gif

Edit: and this one for my wet kitchen! biggrin.gif

http://www.futurofuturo.com/wall-range-hood-WL48MASTER.php

This post has been edited by OneMoreDay: Jul 9 2014, 12:37 PM
SUSDaprind
post Jul 11 2014, 03:16 PM

144 posts

Fotile vs Rubine, which one better? Heard Fotile made in China whereas Rubine made in Taiwan. Is this true?
junecheah
post Jul 14 2014, 01:17 PM

57 posts

Anyone interested? I'm selling of my new Rinnai hob, 3 burner. I got it few wks back and only used 1 time. It comes with 2 yrs warranty from Rinnai and I still have the box with me. Interested, please PM me..

zeronuker
post Jul 15 2014, 07:36 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 4 2014, 11:49 AM)
Is a very powerful suction they have, and all custom build. My cousin have a custom build in his kitchen, and using the high power flame burner too. Flame can go up to 2ft without any problem.
Care to share where your cousing custom build his kitchen? I'm looking for heavy duty cooking equipment too. If can custom build better! laugh.gif
weikee
post Jul 15 2014, 09:08 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Jul 15 2014, 07:36 AM)
Care to share where your cousing custom build his kitchen? I'm looking for heavy duty cooking equipment too. If can custom build better!  laugh.gif
Sorry he didn't provide me any detail. You can try check with kitchen cabinet installer they may have contact. I only meet them twice a year cny and chingming.
DavidAw
post Jul 15 2014, 10:49 AM

163 posts

I was informed by a sales person that a hood with suction power of 1000 and 1400 wouldn't make a difference if I'm going for recycling and not ducting.

Is that true?
weikee
post Jul 15 2014, 11:14 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(DavidAw @ Jul 15 2014, 10:49 AM)
I was informed by a sales person that a hood with suction power of 1000 and 1400 wouldn't make a difference if I'm going for recycling and not ducting.

Is that true?
Recycling the more power you use, your air circulation will be faster but if the filter not design accordance to the flow rate it won't be able filter much.

Recycling type you need to change the filter more frequent.
iamsobloodysick
post Jul 16 2014, 11:16 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(AlanaFarah @ Jul 16 2014, 09:33 AM)
any recommendation for free standing kitchen and suitable hood? Appreciate your suggestion. Thank you.
range cooker : delonghi, electrolux, zanussi, rubine, elba.

hood : electrolux, fotile, ouyi, fujioh

we have 30% discount for some of the brands listed above.

REMINDER : EH18Q cookerhood is going to phase out soon, for those who wants the wholesale price, kindly book from us soon.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Jul 16 2014, 12:58 PM
ale8si
post Jul 27 2014, 01:13 PM

47 posts

Hi, are u open this Raya?

ccwang
post Jul 27 2014, 02:54 PM

32 posts

Any practical opinions between using hood and extraction fans.

Any big difference if using hood against 2 extraction fans (on opposite ends of kitchen)?
TSzheilwane
post Jul 29 2014, 09:28 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(ccwang @ Jul 27 2014, 02:54 PM)
Any practical opinions between using hood and extraction fans.

Any big difference if using hood against 2 extraction fans (on opposite ends of kitchen)?
Hood - Suction is directly above your pots/woks (definitely more effective), protects your ceiling and cabinets from oil, moreover looks much nicer than having two big extraction fans.
ethanhan
post Jul 30 2014, 10:52 AM

288 posts

Hi all

How efficiency of a gas stove compare to hub? And, i will have 11' x 8' x 9' (H) area for cooking, would it still able to install a hood?
TSzheilwane
post Jul 30 2014, 10:46 PM

4,184 posts

hood is only 3', plenty space.
zenix
post Jul 31 2014, 09:25 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

interesting stuff
ethanhan
post Aug 1 2014, 09:42 PM

288 posts

Hi sifus

Anyone know which would be better performance VS money..hope no bias on certain brand..looking for one average range

Hood

-Fortile
-Rinnai
-Lebensstil
-Pacifica
-Celini

Hub
-Rinnai
-Fortile
-any other brand recommended?
ubzteam.bayu
post Aug 4 2014, 10:42 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ethanhan @ Aug 1 2014, 09:42 PM)
Hi sifus

Anyone know which would be better performance VS money..hope no bias on certain brand..looking for one average range

Hood

-Fortile
-Rinnai
-Lebensstil
-Pacifica
-Celini

Hub
-Rinnai
-Fortile
-any other brand recommended?
Hi ethanhan,

This thread is dominated by FOTILE fans. Trust that you will get well response about FOTILE. Seeing the way you organised the brandname for the hood is quite the right way. 1) FOTILE 2) RINNAI 3) LEBENSSTIL 4) PACIFICA 5) CELINI. But the Lebensstil & Pacifica performance and quality plus service is almost looks alike

For more information about FOTILE, you can check into FOTILE thread here.

For LEBENSSTIL, PACIFICA and others, you can check into this thread.

Thank you. thumbup.gif
jfjc
post Aug 4 2014, 11:41 AM

13 posts

Has anyone have any experience with Cornell gas hob and hood? I know that Cornell is a good brand but was wondering why this shop was selling the hob for only RM500++, and the hood for around RM1200. We looked at other brands Pacifica, Electrolux in other shops eg Harvey Norman, and the hoods and hobs together were more than RM2k. I was wondering why Cornell is so cheap if it is a good brand. Also not many shops carry Cornell.

211 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0611sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:43 PM