211 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

ethanhan
post Aug 15 2014, 09:33 PM

288 posts

FYI guys

http://pensonic.com/index.php/company-profile/
lmogan
post Aug 27 2014, 10:50 AM

15 posts

HI,
Please recommend me a cooker hood to be installed in my condo which i cant make any hole and already with build in cabinet.

I am looking for:

1) A good filter system with oil cup
2) Easy to clean & maintain
3) High suction power (1000m3/h and above)
4) Low noise level

Please advice

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 27 2013, 09:28 PM)

Kitchen HOOD

There are so many brands in the market, Electrolux, Elba, Rubine, Tuscani, Faber, Teka, Fotile, Whirlpool, Rinnai, Cornell, Bosch, Tellini, Lebenstill, Leben, Fujioh, Ikka, Pacific, Pacifica, Vees and many more. So which one of them is the best? Here is a discussion after reading and doing your own research, you decide which is the best.

Most end users will think that a good hood is a hood with strong suction power but that is not 100% true. 
A good kitchen hood should have :
2) Easy to clean & maintain
3) Reasonable strong suction power (1000m3/h and above)
4) Low noise level

http://i678.photobucket.com/albums/vv141/z...zpsd22e7529.png 

Here is a comparison between aluminum mesh filters vs pyramid shape filters

I will update more info everyday, do not have time to explain everything in one day.

paklee
post Aug 27 2014, 05:25 PM

201 posts

Hi all, currently im looking to buy hob and hood for my kitchen. my budget is around 1k for both hob and hood. can you guys recommend me the suitable hob and hood with that budget and where to get? and how much the installation fees? i prefer the recycle type with a good suction power. also looking for undermount kitchen sink. thank you.

This post has been edited by paklee: Aug 27 2014, 05:30 PM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 28 2014, 06:57 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Take note :

If your tall an over 170cm maybe can consider this type to be avoid knock your head.

kyenli
post Aug 30 2014, 01:44 PM

166 posts

what's the difference of a one piece burner and two piece burner?

Also, there's no information on GCG90301 in Fotile's website (http://en.fotile.com/) and Fotile Malaysia's website (http://www.fotile.com.my/)

This post has been edited by kyenli: Aug 30 2014, 01:57 PM
kyenli
post Aug 30 2014, 01:59 PM

166 posts

Any recommendation for oven? Would prefer Western brand. Budget RM2k
staticxtreme
post Aug 31 2014, 12:20 PM

528 posts

Hi zhei is your office open today in kepong?
SUSkimsim
post Sep 1 2014, 06:56 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Yesterday just got my new hob set.

QUOTE(kimsim @ Aug 30 2014, 03:41 PM)
Today received our Hob & Hood today.

Hob

Bought from packaged = RM2800
bengang13
post Sep 1 2014, 09:31 AM

624 posts

are electrolux or lebensstil a good brand for hood and hob? thanks

This post has been edited by bengang13: Sep 1 2014, 09:32 AM
weikee
post Sep 1 2014, 11:41 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Sep 1 2014, 09:31 AM)
are electrolux or lebensstil a good brand for hood and hob? thanks
Good or bad depend your need. What type of cooking, and area?
bengang13
post Sep 1 2014, 05:29 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 1 2014, 11:41 AM)
Good or bad depend your need. What type of cooking, and area?
Not much cooking. Maybe one week 2-3 times. Family of 3. Wet kitchen a 8.5' by 15'
weikee
post Sep 1 2014, 11:27 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Sep 1 2014, 05:29 PM)
Not much cooking. Maybe one week 2-3 times. Family of 3. Wet kitchen a 8.5' by 15'
Depend on model, if you only do basic cooking not like asia style both gas will work. Electrolux will have better after sales service.

If you want really strong gas cooking, my experience from my early search was Rinnai, but other (especially seller) will say the fotile is equally good. Hood didn't do much research.

lebensstil been discuss before, you can read it here. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1652583/all
bengang13
post Sep 1 2014, 11:38 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 1 2014, 11:27 PM)
Depend on model, if you only do basic cooking not like asia style both gas will work. Electrolux will have better after sales service.

If you want really strong gas cooking, my experience from my early search was Rinnai, but other (especially seller) will say the fotile is equally good. Hood didn't do much research.

lebensstil been discuss before, you can read it here.  https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1652583/all
hey...thanks for the info... yeah mother and aunt all say rinnai good. anyway will most likely go for fotile or electrolux. i guess end of teh day they are all equally good. will most likely go for the one that give me better spec and looks soothing to my eyes.

will skip lebensstil...
BrandNewStart
post Sep 1 2014, 11:41 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Sep 1 2014, 11:38 PM)
hey...thanks for the info... yeah mother and aunt all say rinnai good. anyway will most likely go for fotile or electrolux. i guess end of teh day they are all equally good. will most likely go for the one that give me better spec and looks soothing to my eyes.

will skip lebensstil...
The support service from fotile is good. They go on site to examine issue and provide services during warranty period. Outside warranty, not sure yet but I would expect same level of commitment especially when they get paid for jobs done.
gin^ny
post Sep 2 2014, 07:20 PM

How is the service works if I am in Penang?
paklee
post Sep 3 2014, 08:43 AM

201 posts

hi guys, let say if i bought the ventilation only type of hood but suddenly i didn't want to hack my wall, can i just use it as recycle type? maybe put some charcoal filter?
weikee
post Sep 3 2014, 09:05 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Sep 3 2014, 08:43 AM)
hi guys, let say if i bought the ventilation only type of hood but suddenly i didn't want to hack my wall, can i just use it as recycle type? maybe put some charcoal filter?
If not design to have air escape on your hood, it will first make lots of noise, than no suction, and later motor damage.

L@dy2177
post Sep 3 2014, 03:56 PM

Hi... looking for freestanding cooker. I like Tuscani Professional Cooker TSC FSC 905 JET. Any other recommended brand?
TSzheilwane
post Sep 3 2014, 11:23 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Sep 3 2014, 08:43 AM)
it depends not all hood can work as either recirculating or ducted. If rubine, most hood can, if fotile cannot.

popice2u
post Sep 21 2014, 09:10 AM

1,337 posts

zheilwane, pls. recommend me hob, hood, oven & sink for my new house.
Why your shop din open on Sunday......byk susah lah.

211 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:38 PM