125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!

terryfu
post Feb 19 2014, 04:40 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Feb 19 2014, 03:15 PM)
Yeah. I did check the flaps b4 going to the pool. But water still sip in. And I also have my hard case on covering the flaps. So, impossible for the flaps to open by accident.

But the worse is the microsd slot. My card is practically soaking wet! When I first saw it I tot die lo like this, so much water sip in... But I play around the phone still functioning normal. Only can't read the microsd card cause it's wet. After it died up, I put in the card and it works. Even the under water pic I took also there. What a relieve...

The maxis one covers few things like water damage, theft and some other item not covered by normal warranty. It's rm1 perday
Oh, the RM1 thing per day. I think I saw that. THanks!
shaynewai
post Feb 19 2014, 06:39 PM

159 posts

Is the akazoo music apps useful? blink.gif blink.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 19 2014, 06:55 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(shaynewai @ Feb 19 2014, 06:39 PM)
Is the akazoo music apps useful?  blink.gif  blink.gif
i delete right away, using spotify
Xirality
post Feb 19 2014, 07:12 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Feb 19 2014, 03:39 PM)
anyone got recommend z1 seller?
DirectD, Satu Gadget, Seven Mobile.

Sony Centre will be slightly expensive rolleyes.gif
angel-girl
post Feb 19 2014, 07:13 PM

3,408 posts

The new fw has awesome battery life!!!!
badboy_lun
post Feb 19 2014, 07:14 PM

126 posts

I found two different colour intensity on this two z1 of mine and my roommate, any sifu here know why is this happen?
The lighter colour is 1st batch, the darker colour is 2nd batch
Somehow I also asked another friend who are using z1 2nd batch but the colour lighter? sweat.gif
Xirality
post Feb 19 2014, 07:16 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Feb 19 2014, 07:14 PM)
I found two different colour intensity on this two z1 of mine and my roommate, any sifu here know why is this happen?
The lighter colour is 1st batch, the darker colour is 2nd batch
Somehow I also asked another friend who are using z1 2nd batch but the colour lighter?  sweat.gif
Maybe they use different paint?
badboy_lun
post Feb 19 2014, 07:20 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 19 2014, 07:16 PM)
Maybe they use different paint?
Not sure about this, and the darker phone was bought in January
The other two lighter colour was bought in Oct and during Christmas
What is your colour anyway bro?
Xirality
post Feb 19 2014, 07:21 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Feb 19 2014, 07:20 PM)
Not sure about this, and the darker phone was bought in January
The other two lighter colour was bought in Oct and during Christmas
What is your colour anyway bro?
Still haven't got my Z1 but pretty familiar with Sony as I'm ex ZU user smile.gif

Plan to get black too.
ykc
post Feb 19 2014, 08:18 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 18 2014, 11:09 PM)
Mine if I turn the jack, work fine.
sorry i don't get you, what do you mean turn the jack?
SUSnordingh
post Feb 19 2014, 08:26 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Feb 19 2014, 08:18 PM)
sorry i don't get you, what do you mean turn the jack?
I mean I turn the 3.5mm jack around because sometime i can hear 1 side. Maybe you should try using a different headphone/earphone.

I saw more and more Xperia users in my office... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Feb 19 2014, 08:27 PM
mkabw90
post Feb 19 2014, 09:35 PM

90 posts

Is this okay?feel like my battery is draining fast..

mode893
post Feb 20 2014, 07:58 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Feb 16 2014, 09:53 PM)
Well I am fine with it as long as the phone works and the lens can dry up  sweat.gif
Don't dare to dip in water again. My Olympus TG-2 has been crazily torture today at underwater and still work fine. Sony should really learn from Olympus since they are partner now in camera business  tongue.gif
You should send it back to Sony fast before the lens dries up. That's not normal. I've dipped my Z1 in swimming pool, splashed water at it for a whole day at wet parks, capture underwater photos, dropped it at the pool bed, washed it from my son's puke, cool it down with running water for up to 5 minutes when it heats up and not once has it shown any signs of moisture seeping in. If liquid can get into your phone, you're in trouble though not necessarily now since you say everything works as it should. But that's definitely not normal and you should send it back to Sony.
mode893
post Feb 20 2014, 08:03 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(shaynewai @ Feb 19 2014, 06:39 PM)
Is the akazoo music apps useful?  blink.gif  blink.gif
Depends on how you feel about new/latest music. You can download them but it won't play on any other player but its native one. That's a major dealbreaker for me
wagyu
post Feb 20 2014, 09:50 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Feb 19 2014, 07:13 PM)
The new fw has awesome battery life!!!!
hi,
mind to share what setting you did for your phone?
mine one screen is 66% and the time on is only 31m 25s with 92% battery left.
i'm in stamina mode and checked on location-based wi-fi too.

also mind to let me know what fw mean for?

i'm currently running in 14.2.A.136 version.

many thanks
carpathia
post Feb 20 2014, 10:21 AM

2,619 posts

New user reporting in. Just want to ask you sifus.... are there any tough cases for Z1 like UAG or Otter ? im using niilkin skin and feels...a bit....bare and unprotected

xiaomoon
post Feb 20 2014, 10:32 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 19 2014, 07:12 PM)

Sony Centre will be slightly expensive  rolleyes.gif
carpathia
post Feb 20 2014, 10:37 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 19 2014, 07:12 PM)

Sony Centre will be slightly expensive  rolleyes.gif
I got mine at satu gadget. Prepare to bring cash as they charge 3% for credit card usage.
Xirality
post Feb 20 2014, 12:02 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 20 2014, 10:37 AM)
I got mine at satu gadget. Prepare to bring cash as they charge 3% for credit card usage.
Thats why i always buy phone use cash, less hassle although more dangerous lol.
carpathia
post Feb 20 2014, 12:03 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 20 2014, 12:02 PM)
Thats why i always buy phone use cash, less hassle although more dangerous lol.
Yeah...satu gadget damn dark and with 3 big bars in that area....better be careful with $$$$

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:59 AM