Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!

carpathia
post Feb 20 2014, 10:21 AM

2,619 posts

New user reporting in. Just want to ask you sifus.... are there any tough cases for Z1 like UAG or Otter ? im using niilkin skin and feels...a bit....bare and unprotected

carpathia
post Feb 20 2014, 10:37 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 19 2014, 07:12 PM)
DirectD, Satu Gadget, Seven Mobile.

Sony Centre will be slightly expensive  rolleyes.gif
I got mine at satu gadget. Prepare to bring cash as they charge 3% for credit card usage.
carpathia
post Feb 20 2014, 12:03 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 20 2014, 12:02 PM)
Thats why i always buy phone use cash, less hassle although more dangerous lol.
Yeah...satu gadget damn dark and with 3 big bars in that area....better be careful with $$$$
carpathia
post Feb 20 2014, 02:39 PM

2,619 posts

http://www.incipio.com/cases/smartphone-ca...-xperia-z1.html

anyone using this case ?
carpathia
post Feb 21 2014, 08:45 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Feb 21 2014, 08:35 AM)
bro how much was it? wanting to get one also, and can i knw where is that??
It's at Menara PGRM Cheras. google them la...

carpathia
post Feb 22 2014, 10:38 AM

2,619 posts

Anyone bought this ?
http://www.sonymobile.com/global-en/produc...lder-spa-ck20m/

am just wondering how good is this will hold on to a plastic/soft plastic dashboard ?

carpathia
post Feb 22 2014, 02:08 PM

2,619 posts

thanks for the reply mate

looks like i just have to find another solution / place to hang my phone to avoid the hot sun at the same time

by the way....i am ordering the incipio case for my z1 from US/CAN....looks like no one is selling it here
carpathia
post Feb 22 2014, 10:21 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Feb 22 2014, 03:18 PM)
Any guys here using Tempered glass SP?
Any brand recommendation and reasonable price?
I have been searching on Street Mart and found a brand 'Glass-M', but for me 'Siege' is a trusted brand, wonder which brand is trustable and easily found on local market
I can never understand the logic of putting a glass on top of a glass for protection. If you drop your phone... It will still damage unless you have a tough case like UAG or otter cases.

carpathia
post Feb 22 2014, 10:27 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(weedox @ Feb 22 2014, 05:25 PM)
anyone tried Case-mate tough casing for xperia z1? look so nice but some say all button hard to press. is it true?
I'm getting the. Incipio case

carpathia
post Feb 23 2014, 09:22 PM

2,619 posts

To screen capture, press power button and lower volume button right? So far I only managed to do it once... What am I doing wrong
carpathia
post Feb 27 2014, 05:14 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(ysuyan @ Feb 27 2014, 04:42 PM)
Hey!
I had the same problem as you yesterday night!

I was just using whatsapp,wechat. Not a heavy user though,
Battery charged 100%, on that moment was 39%, then suddenly it HANGS -.-
press power button no use, charge also no use.
Need to reset only can function.

Saw some forumers said,widgets caused it, so far, i dont have any widgets on my homescreen.

I'm kinda dissapointed too. I just use this phone merely 1 month. blink.gif
im into my 2nd week and no problems at all.
carpathia
post Mar 1 2014, 10:20 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(daceman @ Mar 1 2014, 09:08 PM)
hi guys, ive been thinking about getting this phone z1. however, i have some concern on the poor low light camera perfiormance, poor battery life with web browsing and video playback, and some battery drain issue (in sonymobile forum). i believe all these issues can be fix via software updates. appreciate if you guys can share your experiences so far.
Best camera in low light is nokia...hands down.... i had the 1520 and the low light performance is great. BUT...the windowze OS is just really crappy. i traded in my 1520 for the z1

0.0481sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:24 AM