Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!

wanttobuylaptop
post Dec 25 2013, 09:41 PM

1,693 posts

Gratz on v6!!!
wanttobuylaptop
post Dec 27 2013, 12:40 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Dec 27 2013, 10:38 AM)
Alright smile.gif I'm just a curious cat. I have jailbroken iPhones and a custom firmware PSP. The reason why I thought of rooting is because I cannot find an app or widget that would conveniently reboot my Xperia without needing to press the hardware button. I have seen some apps that can do that but the phone must be rooted. On my iPhones, they have to be jailbroken before an app can also do that.
face it, u want to use jack sparrow games/software so u want to root. jailbrake fruit phone and custom psp is different from root android. we would need root because we need to flash mod, custom rom. or many others thing. til you can understand the full usage of root, you shouldnt.
dont get me wrong, but i just think if you only wish to play jack sparrow games you wouldnt want to risk you warranty. ROOT WILL VOID WARRANTY. plus the possibility of brick ur phone and lose ur imei. normally we root our old phone when we first try to root. rooting for newcomers shouldnt do in top end, and if it is ur only phone, even worse.
wanttobuylaptop
post Dec 27 2013, 12:41 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Dec 27 2013, 12:01 PM)
Pics taken seems to all have that blurry effect when I zoom in. No much detail at all. Looks like watercolour. Is there a way to fix this?
ur lens cover blur d? try cleaning?
wanttobuylaptop
post Dec 27 2013, 02:47 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth93 @ Dec 27 2013, 02:34 PM)
guys, i just found out, my z1 battery can last longer than i think after 4.3 update ( no high-end game, web browsing, reading, walkman, tos only) thumbup.gif
wth 9 hrs...
my best is 4 hrs til 20%, with lots of gaming.
browsing tax the batter as much also.

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Dec 27 2013, 02:15 PM)
I don't remember pirated games require root. Correct my if I'm wrong.

All you need is just the APK, and a file browser to install it.

Nothing else.

Root will NOT void warranty - unless you send in your phone WHILE STILL rooted.

I only have one phone, and I'm still rooting, unlocking bootloader, etc. Well, I'm advanced user lah, so I don't worry much actually laugh.gif
modded play store bro. lots of game require license check.
root and send to warranty claim will void warranty means root will void warranty right...
is in the eula.
plus, i mean first time root ur phone la, most did on old phone first ma.

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Dec 27 2013, 02:50 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 12 2014, 06:04 PM

1,693 posts

on the result report, Sony tuned down their estimate for the quarter as the company do not plan to introduce a flagship phone this year. So, Z2 is still long to go...
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 14 2014, 07:03 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Feb 14 2014, 05:14 PM)
after did a clean upgrade to the latest firmware, my battery life really greatlyyyyyyy improved! last time cannot tahan 1 day pun, now half day still got 80%! Hell yeah baby !  rclxms.gif
what is the SOT for that 20%?
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 15 2014, 01:02 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Feb 14 2014, 10:17 PM)
call sms weechat line candy crush some other td games facebook and lowyat surfing.
i mean how long the screen on time?
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 19 2014, 06:55 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(shaynewai @ Feb 19 2014, 06:39 PM)
Is the akazoo music apps useful?  blink.gif  blink.gif
i delete right away, using spotify

0.0406sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:50 PM