Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!

wagyu
post Feb 18 2014, 11:33 AM

43 posts

hi all sifu, i just joined the family of xperia Z1.
enjoy the phone so much. smile.gif
wagyu
post Feb 20 2014, 09:50 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Feb 19 2014, 07:13 PM)
The new fw has awesome battery life!!!!
hi,
mind to share what setting you did for your phone?
mine one screen is 66% and the time on is only 31m 25s with 92% battery left.
i'm in stamina mode and checked on location-based wi-fi too.

also mind to let me know what fw mean for?

i'm currently running in 14.2.A.136 version.

many thanks
wagyu
post Mar 2 2014, 06:49 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 25 2014, 09:42 AM)
Just press and hold on the white bar above numbers.. same goes to copy number from dialer..
i have that problem as well. i can copy the number but cant paste in the phone dialer....
wagyu
post Mar 3 2014, 03:48 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 3 2014, 12:14 PM)
Paste to small apps notes 1st and recopy... that what I do when copy from chrome.
how come some other Z1 can diret copy in but some cannot and have to do it like what you siad???? sad.gif sad.gif
wagyu
post Mar 4 2014, 10:28 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 3 2014, 04:17 PM)
I found the way already, when highlight a number in chrome, don't choose copy but choose share (<) then choose copy to clipboard. Now can paste to phone box directly.
cool, it's works and better than copy to note first and copy again to dialer..
hope the next update will solve this tiny problem. Iphone can direct call from the number highlighted in browser, hope we can do that in Andriod as well cause it's really usefull to some people like me. biggrin.gif
wagyu
post Mar 4 2014, 03:13 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Mar 4 2014, 11:57 AM)
Not sure whats wrong with ur phone but there's no problem on mine
Whether the number can be click-to-call, it's depends on how the code being written and also how the browser behave..

[attachmentid=3877370][attachmentid=3877372][attachmentid=3877376]
i tried the same website as yours and copied the number but cannot paste into the dialer. That's my problem so far... cry.gif
wagyu
post Mar 4 2014, 07:06 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Mar 4 2014, 05:33 PM)
i think the main issue now is he unable to paste to dialer, not how he copy it..
Try go to Setting > Apps > All > Phone, clear the data and try again..
yes, the problem is unable to paste it. And it still the same after i cleared the data.... sad.gif

0.0194sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:44 AM