Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

max_cjs0101
post Jun 18 2018, 08:46 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Jun 18 2018, 05:51 PM)
Chao phraya around 7 - 10 fish
Patin around 5
Mekong 2

Line break 2 fish
At night u use bottom or floating?
katsumoto2011
post Jun 18 2018, 11:59 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jun 18 2018, 08:46 PM)
At night u use bottom or floating?
mostly float , bottom very rare
upcars
post Jul 5 2018, 10:31 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jun 2 2018, 03:13 PM)
Passed by to have a look at Kelana Fishing pond and it was very quiet.
I noticed that the a part if the embankment is now submerged in water.
charlie just stocked up his pond. there are about 6 big mofo pacu and >10 patin weighin in around 9kgs.

here are some tips at fishing at Laguna kelana jaya

1 - bring mosquito repellant
2 - RM 18 fish until u muak. No time limit until they close.
3 - opening hours are from 4pm-5am but they usually close early coz the crowd is less
4 - water is deep fish are decent sized
5 - there are snakes and monitor lizards and cats. be alert.
6 - Kantin food and drinks available, if u intend to order food, make sure tell kakak, KURANG MASIN! BE WARNED!
7 - bait or accessories not sold here. come prepared.
8 - bring own rod stand. none provided.
9 - bring your own lights. only certain segments of the pond have lights and pretty insufficient.
10 - Bread and 920 is recommended. No need flavored. cook and pop in and done.
11 - only tilapia can bring back. There are many. REally many tilapia.
12 - Floater is permitted. 75m neon is sufficient.
13 - wherever u sit, cast towards the kantin. not in the middle but towards the kantin.
14 - chairs are broken, bring your own.
15 - feel free to pee everywhere, no toilets

This post has been edited by upcars: Jul 5 2018, 10:32 AM
max_cjs0101
post Jul 5 2018, 12:23 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Jul 5 2018, 10:31 AM)
charlie just stocked up his pond. there are about 6 big mofo pacu and >10 patin weighin in around 9kgs.

3 - opening hours are from 4pm-5am but they usually close early coz the crowd is less
6 - Kantin food and drinks available, if u intend to order food, make sure tell kakak, KURANG MASIN! BE WARNED!
9 - bring your own lights. only certain segments of the pond have lights and pretty insufficient.
13 - wherever u sit, cast towards the kantin. not in the middle but towards the kantin.
Fuhhh nais tips.
Btw, can i come in the morning?
How long should my leader be?
Cacing tanah can use for tilapia?
Tilapia got smell/can eat?

Thx mang
upcars
post Jul 5 2018, 12:57 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 5 2018, 12:23 PM)
Fuhhh nais tips.
Btw, can i come in the morning?
How long should my leader be?
Cacing tanah can use for tilapia?
Tilapia got smell/can eat?

Thx mang
#3 on the list.

Pagi MANAAA ADAAAAA BUKAK dei .
max_cjs0101
post Jul 6 2018, 09:07 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(razorknight @ Jul 5 2018, 03:01 PM)
The tillapia at Laguna Kelana Jaya is edible size?? say 600 gram and above??? or those pengacau tilapia less than 10 cm???

All tilapia can take back??
can use those trihooks/treble hooks hentam ikan??

if tilapia can eat size i can come help u clear those so called tilapia pengacau...

tilapia 1kg and above put up some good fight too...
kerapu lombong lagi cantik....
I just remembered that theres a wastewater processing plant beside the pond so i wouldnt take any chances..
upcars
post Jul 6 2018, 09:39 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(razorknight @ Jul 5 2018, 03:01 PM)
The tillapia at Laguna Kelana Jaya is edible size?? say 600 gram and above??? or those pengacau tilapia less than 10 cm???

All tilapia can take back??
can use those trihooks/treble hooks hentam ikan??

if tilapia can eat size i can come help u clear those so called tilapia pengacau...

tilapia 1kg and above put up some good fight too...
kerapu lombong lagi cantik....
those that kacau is 90%. those that u can hantam makan is 10%. my friend caught a super huge red tilapia, if i find the pic later i post for u all to enjoy. and big tilapia also still no fight la.
cannot pakai mata tiga. banned. but u can pakai internal organ. they allow 1.

the prblem with internal organ, only 2 species in that pond eat. pacu and tilapia. the patin and rohu there tak makan spare part 1.

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 6 2018, 09:07 AM)
I just remembered that theres a wastewater processing plant beside the pond so i wouldnt take any chances..
sudah sekat oredi. now is underflow from tasik kj . if u see the water in kj tasik (bdhind the old MAS building training center) is high, then laguna also high. if tasik kj low, then laguna also low.

leader no need panjang maciam jigging. 2-3 inci cukup liao. cacing tanah i no try b4. i only know roti putih and 920 can settle all species in there. if rainy day then oni need add some pandan. strawberi they no like i dunno why. 20 times i go with strawberi , 20 times my line still no move. pandan they attack. kosong unflavored lagi they attack.

max_cjs0101
post Jul 6 2018, 11:03 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Jul 6 2018, 09:39 AM)
those that kacau is 90%. those that u can hantam makan is 10%. my friend caught a super huge red tilapia, if i find the pic later i post for u all to enjoy. and big tilapia also still no fight la.
cannot pakai mata tiga. banned. but u can pakai internal organ. they allow 1.

the prblem with internal organ, only 2 species in that pond eat. pacu and tilapia. the patin and rohu there tak makan spare part 1.
sudah sekat oredi. now is underflow from tasik kj .  if u see the water in kj tasik (bdhind the old MAS building training center) is high, then laguna also high. if tasik kj low, then laguna also low.

leader no need panjang maciam jigging. 2-3 inci cukup liao. cacing tanah i no try b4. i only know roti putih and 920 can settle all species in there. if rainy day then oni need add some pandan. strawberi they no like i dunno why. 20 times i go with strawberi , 20 times my line still no move. pandan they attack. kosong unflavored lagi they attack.
Internal organ better or roti kosong better?
Whenever i go pasar and open the chicken waste at the slaughterhouse, jilake can insta vomit mang

upcars
post Jul 6 2018, 11:06 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 6 2018, 11:03 AM)
Internal organ better or roti kosong better?
Whenever i go pasar and open the chicken waste at the slaughterhouse, jilake can insta vomit mang
920 bestest
followed by internal organ
then roti putih mighty white

organ only for pacu and tilapia wor. patin dun eat organ 1.
for internal, bestest to use is chicken skin. pacu love chicken skin. if kantin kakak familiar with u, u can just curi some from her. no need alot. i usually just go to her dapur and curi some.
max_cjs0101
post Jul 6 2018, 11:21 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Jul 6 2018, 11:06 AM)
920 bestest
for internal, bestest to use is chicken skin. pacu love chicken skin. if kantin kakak familiar with u, u can just curi some from her. no need alot. i usually just go to her dapur and curi some.
I like to play pacu only. Even in s24 i only play mekong. Patin less syok.
If i go there i plan to sit at the kantin and fish as its easier..
upcars
post Jul 6 2018, 11:23 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 6 2018, 11:21 AM)
I like to play pacu only. Even in s24 i only play mekong. Patin less syok.
If i go there i plan to sit at the kantin and fish as its easier..
Damn 7 alot of mosquitos that side man. Difficult to cast but if sit that side no need cast far out. The pokok all big big 1 that side
max_cjs0101
post Jul 6 2018, 01:14 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Jul 6 2018, 11:06 AM)
920 bestest
920 you are referring to is pallet or powder?
upcars
post Jul 6 2018, 01:32 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 6 2018, 01:14 PM)
920 you are referring to is pallet or powder?
pellet. arus there sometime abit kuat so cannot powder. very fast habis 1.
querked
post Jul 6 2018, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(upcars @ Jul 5 2018, 10:31 AM)

bro, pond let casting mou? Would be fun to do ul for pacus there! tongue.gif
upcars
post Jul 6 2018, 07:54 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(querked @ Jul 6 2018, 06:40 PM)
can. got 1 regular fly fisherman there also.
ahmar
post Jul 8 2018, 10:21 PM

93 posts

Hi sifus, I am a newbie at fishing and looking to take my dad fishing when he visits me in sabah. My dad used to be a haruan besar paha angler.

I want to maybe buy 2 rods for me and him to fish rivers and sea, any recommendations? If budget Rm200 for 1 enough? Thanks sifu.
querked
post Jul 13 2018, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(ahmar @ Jul 8 2018, 10:21 PM)
Hi sifus, I am a newbie at fishing and looking to take my dad fishing when he visits me in sabah. My dad used to be a haruan besar paha angler.

I want to maybe buy 2 rods for me and him to fish rivers and sea, any recommendations? If budget Rm200 for 1 enough? Thanks sifu.
Bro, versatile rods no harm checking out ugly stiks, the lighter variants. They last and won't snap easily! Much harder to shop for a generic rod unless you know what type of fishing you're planning to do (rivers n seas -- still too generic, ie. jigging, bottom, frogging, casting, worms, surfcasting...). Best options is to walk into any TCE tackles for simple setups/advise smile.gif

Ugly Stik Shakespeare
querked
post Jul 13 2018, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(querked @ Jul 13 2018, 04:50 PM)
Bro, versatile rods no harm checking out ugly stiks, the lighter variants. They last and won't snap easily! Much harder to shop for a generic rod unless you know what type of fishing you're planning to do (rivers n seas -- still too generic, ie. jigging, bottom, frogging, casting, worms, surfcasting...). Best options is to walk into any TCE tackles for simple setups/advise smile.gif

Ugly Stik Shakespeare
Actually, to think a bout it, Okuma's Nemesis Spinning/casting outfits are cheap n good. Just dun be too rough with them!
rjw
post Jul 23 2018, 01:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(querked @ Jul 6 2018, 06:40 PM)
I used to frequent Laguna a lot about 10 years ago. Stopped going for past 5 years since i moved away from the area. I remember back then, it was like a weekend getaway for me. Those days were fun...patin, tilapias, pacu's....fishing till wee hours, and then just 10 mins from home. Shiok. People there were nice too, multiracial and friendly, we helped each other to net large fishes. Problem was the mosquitoes. Nice to know its still operating, and productive! Last time price was around RM8 per entry.
built
post Jul 25 2018, 02:11 PM

Hello
Anybody uses a Shinju Kuro spinning rod?
The 5' 6" look nice and specs is interesting.
Please kindly provide some feedback/ review.

193 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:12 PM