193 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

kayent
post Nov 30 2014, 09:47 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Nov 30 2014, 01:00 AM)
The most shocking thing happened today while fishing, literally  shocking.gif

While casting I can feel static shock on the rod, and it wasnt a minor one, I can hear *pak pak pak* sound from the static electricity while the line was going out, the jolts from the static hurts quite painfully every cast. The static even charges the reel!

It went on for a good half an hour or so before the static electricity died down. Damn what an experience  thumbup.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif wah haha. lightning rod ah! xD. ur hair got rise up?

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 30 2014, 07:21 AM)
My first ever fishing gear will reach next week! Been following my dad using his since I was a kiddo back then. Anyway,i got the ryojin 3k n an Expert 6' 10-20lb. Now the next question is when I get the chance to start fishing lol
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif good for you bro.

QUOTE(fireHOST @ Nov 30 2014, 08:15 AM)
vanish got some problem bro..
using it right now, wish to change to another one..
do u know where i can get it?
yozuri HD carbon also ok i think..
ooo...whats the problem with vanish? was using the 10lb one previously. but currently switched to sunline
vioxmonsta
post Nov 30 2014, 10:31 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(fireHOST @ Nov 30 2014, 08:15 AM)
do u know where i can get it?
yozuri HD carbon also ok i think..
RED HOT ANGLER
16,Jalan SS26/4, Taman Mayang Jaya 47400 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
Phone: +603-7803-0724

Sport Line Pro Fishing Shop
No. 12, Section 25/10, Taman Sri Muda, 40400 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan
Tel: 03-51217633

try calling for stock availabilities.B-sides that u might wanna try toray,its not the best but it serves well too

sgtrack
post Nov 30 2014, 10:38 AM

59 posts

hi,

I got this from a JPS webcam for flood monitoring. At evening and nite time, see lot of ppl fishing.
Does anyone know the exact location.
Scout from the kuantan-tanjung lumpur bridge to mpk building in kemunting, no luck.

TIA.Attached Image
Proclaimer
post Nov 30 2014, 02:26 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Nov 30 2014, 01:22 AM)
Electric eel huh.lulz thumbup.gif
I was only during casting, when the lure land the the static will start to discharge sweat.gif

QUOTE(kayent @ Nov 30 2014, 09:47 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif wah haha. lightning rod ah! xD. ur hair got rise up?
I got almost no hair so cannot see if it did laugh.gif

It's due to the static build up in the air which during storm formation where the static from the ground is charging up to meet with lightning in the sky shocking.gif

One of life's interesting fishing experience.
cyapd
post Nov 30 2014, 02:37 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

any of you sifus going for fishing on weekdays night? Wanna tag along and observe to learn a thing or 2 from you all biggrin.gif
AlexNg87
post Nov 30 2014, 05:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 30 2014, 03:37 PM)
any of you sifus going for fishing on weekdays night? Wanna tag along and observe to learn a thing or 2 from you all biggrin.gif
come Sek24 this coming tuesday Night !
AlexNg87
post Nov 30 2014, 07:01 PM

19 posts

P9 trip on 29/11

LV-strom
post Nov 30 2014, 07:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 30 2014, 02:37 PM)
what in the hell you want to know about fishing?

what rig to used, what bait to used or is it what kind of lure for what kind of fish?

maybe you r hoping to know which is the best spot to fish?

look dude.....fishing rely on 80% luck , 10% skill and 10% common sense.

as for me I don't give a shit what people recommend.
if they tell you to bring more rod to increase the chance of catching a fish....that's bullshit.
at the end of the day it all comes down the one rod being at the rite place at the rite time.....

SUSXnet
post Nov 30 2014, 08:00 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ Nov 30 2014, 07:03 PM)

what rig to used, what bait to used or is it what kind of lure for what kind of fish?

if they tell you to bring more rod to increase the chance of catching a fish....that's bullshit.
at the end of the day it all comes down the one rod being at the rite place at the rite time.....
Panties riding high?
tgwkt
post Nov 30 2014, 08:11 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Nov 30 2014, 08:00 PM)
Panties riding high?
rclxms.gif
fookie
post Nov 30 2014, 09:20 PM

What?
622 posts

Welcome back.
cyapd
post Dec 1 2014, 07:34 AM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

Haha,your comments are like sweat.gif Well,i believe skills could be developed as time goes by. Perhaps I was merely looking for some do's n don't's? I used to fish at my uncle's fishing pond,the fishes are like kindergarten education level, so yeah no skills required...i was just looking for some pleasure outing from all my upcoming fishing outings, doesn't matter if I don't land any fish.
vioxmonsta
post Dec 1 2014, 08:51 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 1 2014, 07:34 AM)
Haha,your comments are like sweat.gif Well,i believe skills could be developed as time goes by. Perhaps I was merely looking for some do's n don't's? I used to fish at my uncle's fishing pond,the fishes are like kindergarten education level, so yeah no skills required...i was just looking for some pleasure outing from all my upcoming fishing outings, doesn't matter if I don't land any fish.
Got such pond ahhh?! Lol
I looooove fishing huge huge fish with kindergarten education level. drool.gif
HarryzSandhu
post Dec 1 2014, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(Xnet @ Nov 30 2014, 08:00 PM)
Panties riding high?
rclxms.gif hmmm ... he does sounds like someone we all know ..dont we brows.gif brows.gif
cyapd
post Dec 1 2014, 03:37 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Nov 30 2014, 05:24 PM)
come Sek24 this coming tuesday Night !
Tomorrow night? What time you guys will be there? I might droby and have a chit chat with you guys.

AlexNg87
post Dec 1 2014, 04:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 1 2014, 04:37 PM)
Tomorrow night? What time you guys will be there? I might droby and have a chit chat with you guys.
Not tonight Wednesday night
tgwkt
post Dec 5 2014, 10:21 PM

188 posts

Seems like I got false information that SS2 Fishing Fever tackle shop closes at 10PM. Just went there today at 9PM only to find that it's not open. damn it. doh.gif doh.gif

Any1 has more reliable info on the opening hours?
katsumoto2011
post Dec 6 2014, 01:01 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(tgwkt @ Dec 5 2014, 10:21 PM)
Seems like I got false information that SS2 Fishing Fever tackle shop closes at 10PM. Just went there today at 9PM only to find that it's not open. damn it.  doh.gif  doh.gif

Any1 has more reliable info on the opening hours?
seriously ....... doh.gif

they close at 6-7pm
if you wanna buy something and you be late then 7 better gave them a call 1st

why didint you call before you go ?
tgwkt
post Dec 6 2014, 04:34 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Nov 29 2014, 09:57 PM)
dude is 10pm at night  doh.gif

why dont you go at monday during lunch time
Because of this guy hmm.gif
katsumoto2011
post Dec 6 2014, 07:01 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(tgwkt @ Dec 6 2014, 04:34 PM)
Because of this guy  hmm.gif

193 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top