Technical PS4 - Blue Light of Death, The death of #PS4 #BlueLightOfDeath
TSinyourheart
Dec 30 2013, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Dec 30 2013, 07:10 PM) So u get 1st or 2nd batch Btw what did u show to sony centre for them to accept yr ps4? Receipt from qisahn only? Or got sony warranty card inside like sony phone? This is the point I argued with the sony centre again after I got to know, because the technician can't give me an answer. So the CSC people will check and let me know. BUT, as usual, I will keep calling them. Yes I gave them my invoice of purchase from Qisahn. THere's no such thing as warranty card. PS4 concept is play the future, which mean paperless.
TSinyourheart
Dec 30 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Dec 30 2013, 09:25 PM) Finally confirmed a new unit. Should be as soon as they have stock,regardless of batch. Why would KLCC have stock btw? Last I heard, they're all out anyway. But there are still people purchasing from KLCC. Well I gave them choice and reason which: 1. If it's the first batch stock, then I should be able to get it FAST, since there are stocks over at KLCC. 2. If it's the 2nd batch stock, then I accept the fact that I have to wait until the 2nd batch launch (which will be just in probably another week?) So the person will double confirm with me again.
ruitian97
Dec 30 2013, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 30 2013, 11:26 PM) This is the point I argued with the sony centre again after I got to know, because the technician can't give me an answer. So the CSC people will check and let me know. BUT, as usual, I will keep calling them. Yes I gave them my invoice of purchase from Qisahn. THere's no such thing as warranty card. PS4 concept is play the future, which mean paperless. And what do you tell them about? I call liao they always say, need call playstation asia or help me check then thats all ==
refnulf
Dec 30 2013, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 30 2013, 11:29 PM) But there are still people purchasing from KLCC. Well I gave them choice and reason which: 1. If it's the first batch stock, then I should be able to get it FAST, since there are stocks over at KLCC. 2. If it's the 2nd batch stock, then I accept the fact that I have to wait until the 2nd batch launch (which will be just in probably another week?) So the person will double confirm with me again. Yeah, supposed stock coming in for January then the next batch is March.
TSinyourheart
Dec 30 2013, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Dec 30 2013, 11:31 PM) And what do you tell them about? I call liao they always say, need call playstation asia or help me check then thats all == WHat's ur case anyway? Your console is broken or?
TSinyourheart
Dec 30 2013, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Dec 30 2013, 11:32 PM) Yeah, supposed stock coming in for January then the next batch is March. I really really hope that I can get it before by the of this week… And I mean to get a console that is working perfect!
ruitian97
Dec 30 2013, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 30 2013, 11:33 PM) WHat's ur case anyway? Your console is broken or? BLOD, dead the second i hooked it up to the tv.. Lol. And i cant even power it off.. And connecting the controller doesnt seem to work
TSinyourheart
Dec 31 2013, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Dec 30 2013, 11:49 PM) BLOD, dead the second i hooked it up to the tv.. Lol. And i cant even power it off.. And connecting the controller doesnt seem to work Have you try to connect your controller to a computer or laptop to see it's charging or not? I don't know what you spoke to them, but what I did was kinda aggressive. I file complain to SONY Malaysia, to SONY, to PlayStation fb, to Playstation Asia, to Playstation Network, and I twit to Shuhei, to every single playstation and magazine. LOL
ruitian97
Dec 31 2013, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 31 2013, 12:05 AM) Have you try to connect your controller to a computer or laptop to see it's charging or not? I don't know what you spoke to them, but what I did was kinda aggressive. I file complain to SONY Malaysia, to SONY, to PlayStation fb, to Playstation Asia, to Playstation Network, and I twit to Shuhei, to every single playstation and magazine. LOL Thats why nobody even cared about me lol.. They were much busy entertaining you haha.. I tried charging it then it lighted up orange then after 15 mins then nothing.. Imma call in and see what they gonna say again tmr..
TSinyourheart
Dec 31 2013, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Dec 31 2013, 12:31 AM) Thats why nobody even cared about me lol.. They were much busy entertaining you haha.. I tried charging it then it lighted up orange then after 15 mins then nothing.. Imma call in and see what they gonna say again tmr.. I'm just doing how a passionate gamer should do
ruitian97
Dec 31 2013, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 31 2013, 12:34 AM) I'm just doing how a passionate gamer should do  Yeah.. Well lets hope it will come as soon as possible @@ xD
TOMEI-R
Dec 31 2013, 01:12 AM
Huh...so many problems with Ps4. Poor aftersales service from Sony Malaysia too. Think gonna put my purchase on hold first then.
ruitian97
Dec 31 2013, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 31 2013, 01:12 AM) Huh...so many problems with Ps4. Poor aftersales service from Sony Malaysia too. Think gonna put my purchase on hold first then. Sony malaysia just keep pushing their jobs.. Call them chdck.. Then they check say .. You need to call the curve cause we are different department.. ==
TOMEI-R
Dec 31 2013, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Dec 31 2013, 01:14 AM) Sony malaysia just keep pushing their jobs.. Call them chdck.. Then they check say .. You need to call the curve cause we are different department.. == If the unit is purchased locally, I think you guys can make a complain with Consumers Tribunal located at the Mall. Let the authorities harass them a bit. If they cant solve your problem, they will have to refund you.
ruitian97
Dec 31 2013, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 31 2013, 01:17 AM) If the unit is purchased locally, I think you guys can make a complain with Consumers Tribunal located at the Mall. Let the authorities harass them a bit. If they cant solve your problem, they will have to refund you. If i from semenanjung i also go le.. Now the problem is im sarawakian .. Lololol
vdKarel
Dec 31 2013, 10:52 AM
I purchased my PS4 from Chicago, US. Tried to hook it up but it gave me the blue light,  Sony US says I have to return it to KLCC or Curve Sony Centre to get it replaced. Warranty should not be an issue according to them. I will go this afternoon and see what Sony Malaysia says.
ruitian97
Dec 31 2013, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(vdKarel @ Dec 31 2013, 10:52 AM) I purchased my PS4 from Chicago, US. Tried to hook it up but it gave me the blue light,  Sony US says I have to return it to KLCC or Curve Sony Centre to get it replaced. Warranty should not be an issue according to them. I will go this afternoon and see what Sony Malaysia says. They sure will ask you for repairing fee == but good luck anyways
vdKarel
Dec 31 2013, 11:14 AM
Repairing fee? Or replacement fee? I have tried all possible "repairs" from all international communities but without any luck. This console is beyond repair.
I'm keen to say what they're going to say. I'm pretty sure, having dealt with Malaysian service centres before, that it is not going to be a smooth ride. However, with a lot of perseverance it usually ends up ok.
ruitian97
Dec 31 2013, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(vdKarel @ Dec 31 2013, 11:14 AM) Repairing fee? Or replacement fee? I have tried all possible "repairs" from all international communities but without any luck. This console is beyond repair. I'm keen to say what they're going to say. I'm pretty sure, having dealt with Malaysian service centres before, that it is not going to be a smooth ride. However, with a lot of perseverance it usually ends up ok. Well, sony malaysia totally dont know anything .. Tell them that US advised you to sent there.. They will say we can't cover your warranty cause warranty not from here.. Just called in then ask them to check.. Then they say you try calling the curve give me number then nobody answer .. LOL
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Dec 31 2013, 12:44 PM
So which reputable game sellers r giving problems?? U guys say but don't name the sellers. How is anyone going to avoid these sellers?