5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Technical PS4 - Blue Light of Death, The death of #PS4 #BlueLightOfDeath

ruitian97
post Dec 26 2013, 01:05 PM

115 posts

So, my PS4 also encountered same situation.. Got mine. Then they shipped it to me here in Sarawak. Got it the next day after they shipped. I was like WTF , my PS4 arrived. Then started to set it up,then i waited. And waited. Then i reliased it not gonna turn on. So i tried the controller. Pressing the PS button just makes it glow couple of times(purple/white colour). So i suddenly noticed damn , i got BLOD. So i called CK. Then they said, should register the product for warranty. So i did. Then i had trouble registering so i called again then they said, not quite sure how to register cause first time. Yet their FB page said they had 10 years of gaming experience. After i managed to register for warranty. I called my local Sony centre. They said they couldn't do anything as its a new console. So i thought if i sent it back to CK they would work it out more quickly. Then they said they would ask their supplier if there is any stock to replace. But then they said, warranty already running can't exchange for me. So i though if Sony Centre exchanged one for me wont the warranty renew? Then they said sorry, cant do anything as they had limited stock. And guess what? They posted on FB saying restock on 24 dec. and they telling customers they can still walk in , but just not confirm a set for them.. Telling them to pre-order.

This post has been edited by ruitian97: Dec 26 2013, 02:53 PM
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 11:17 AM

115 posts

I got on the line with someone from playstation asia yesterday.. I said my PS4 wa DOA , and i sent it back to the retailer and got them to get to the ccurve for me.. Then he said, its ok. They will call you in a couple of days replace one for you.because the BLOD is quite a serious prob. Finally , someone from Sony that is aware of this.
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 12:03 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 27 2013, 11:35 AM)
Trust me, they won't call you back! I called them on Monday and until now it's the same! They sent me an email stating they will follow up, when I called them back, all they can do is just 'track' the job number for us, that's all. Nothing about replacing or what. SONY Service Centre say they will most likely repair or replace the hardware (not the console), depending the diagnose result, which I doubt they even started diagnose mine!

I sent it on Saturday (the day I received my console as well), promised me to send it to technician on monday early morning. Called on that day they said received and diagnose, then called today they told me they only start diagnose on Tuesday. I was like WTF?

Conclusion, SONY Malaysia technician is so damn good that they can fix and repair things that can not be repaired at other region. And they are taking their own sweet time to solve this when the 2nd batch is coming so soon.

They are aware, but they are not prepared and they are not acting quick. Such big brand and company but do not have the big mentality. Those inside are getting paid for nothing but telling the same thing "We will let our technician check and diagnose for minimum of 7 - 10 working days, then only we will call you (with their sweet time) and decide whether to repair or not. We can not confirm with you right now as our technician is still diagnose. I will call you back (which they don't)"

My advice: Call them at the morning to check status (which they will reply it's on diagnose/repair, which you yourself can also check yourself with your Job number) and call them again before they close at 6PM.
Yeah, CK also.. Aunty will help you.. Dont worry your money wont go to waste.. Aunty hear about your problem straight trouble shoot problem already. Lol.. Now no reply fb msg.

ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 12:18 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Dec 27 2013, 12:05 PM)
Who is this CK?
CK multimedia system.. FB search them.. Sony focus store
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 12:24 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 27 2013, 12:22 PM)
Please also report to Sony Malaysia and play station Asia. Also ask Aunty report if not Sony Malaysia nose always held high and lansi
Report all liao..they Freggin still dont care.. ==
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 01:44 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(aaronl23k @ Dec 27 2013, 01:39 PM)
Called the Playstation.com (Asia) hotline (1-800-81-4963) and reported the BLOD issue to them. Nothing much can be done except to wait for their repair centres to diagnose the problem in 7 working days.

Informed that the BLOD issue is already well-reported in the online communities and faced by customers in the States (of which, a replacement unit is readily available in a matter of days); yet they  aren't able to provide replacement units on standby as they need to wait stocks from China.
Report liao.. Said same thing..
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 02:45 PM

115 posts

Lol.. Maybe tv compability prob?.. Mine cant turn off.. Cant connect controller.. Plugging the controller to the console did no good.. It just keep blinking
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 02:49 PM

115 posts

I cant even fcking see the ps4 logo FML
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 03:35 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 27 2013, 03:16 PM)
I feel you bro. And it seems like our new year eve will be without the console as well.
First christmas eve now new year eve.. Lol i wan my ps4 man tongue.gif
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 06:27 PM

115 posts

If any news please reply here.. I really want to know what will happend to my ps4 .. And when will they replace one for me .. Wth ==
ruitian97
post Dec 27 2013, 06:31 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 27 2013, 10:28 AM)
I've called them back this morning and what they told me is the same thing, which is their technician still diagnose it and will give me feedback. I was so furious that I've waited for their call on yesterday - twice, but no one called back. How am I suppose to trust them if they can't even do this simple thing?

Secondly, they said they will most likely to repair it, and I was like, it's fact that SONY still yet to find solution on this issue that's why they do not want to waste time and go for 1-1 exchange to their customer.

Third, it REALLY seems like I am the only person sent my console to SONY, and I am the only person sent this issue to SONY. They just taking their own sweet time on handling this issue!

Second batch is launching so soon and the progression speed is so f*cked up!
Wait.. You sent ur console to the curve also right? Give me the number u called in.. I also wanna do a report.
ruitian97
post Dec 28 2013, 12:12 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 27 2013, 06:33 PM)

Choose language
Choose existing product
Then choose others (f not mistaken).

Should be 1 - 1 - 6.
Okay.. Cause i tried calling 1800881233 but then i pressed for playstation then they told me to call playstation asia == i'll call tmr hehe tongue.gif
ruitian97
post Dec 28 2013, 12:15 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 27 2013, 06:32 PM)
You sent it to Sony Curve? They are still there at hotline. Give them a call.

What I received is, wait for technician give feedback.

After feedback - 2 option.

1st Option - Repair - Wait for repair.

2nd Option - Replace - Wait for replace.

So, SONY Malaysia is a good place to earn salary and bonus.
Oh , wait.. They feedback to you alrdy?
ruitian97
post Dec 28 2013, 04:11 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(CAPTAIN JJ @ Dec 28 2013, 11:56 AM)
bro your case not solved yet?

my friends ps4 have this problem too after update turns to blue screen can't boot up.

he bought in summit shop take it back immediate replace new unit for him. According to shop owner 1 to 1 exchange within 7 day

i think u shud juzt ask replacement much easier cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
TLOL. My retailer say : 'Oh, you register warranty already? Cause supplier said the next batch wil coming this thursday.' Then i was like WDF? YOU TOLD ME TO REGISTER! Then they say really sorry about this. Then i was very angry then got on the phone with them and they say really sorry but already help you liao. My supplier also said no 1 to 1 exchange because the warranty already running. Later this console aunty cannot sell. Later if sell other people not fair, because warranty will less 1 week or 2. Then wtf. I pre-ordered. I should have the priority not them o0o.
ruitian97
post Dec 28 2013, 04:21 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 28 2013, 04:15 PM)
Means you can remove this retailer from your list in the future. I guess you can only send it to SONY Service, which is the only choice right now.
YEAH. NO MORE FREGGIN AUNTY CK! 10 YEARS EXPERIENCE.. KEEP SAYING , OH YOU NEED TO PAY FOR THE SHIPPING FEE CAUSE IF WE PAY WE WONT BE ABLE TO UNTUNG ANYMORE. THEN I CALL FOR REPLACEMENT , ALSO SAY CANT BECAUSE IF NOT CANT SELL ANYMORE. And their MOTTO is BY GAMERS FOR GAMERS LOLOLOLOL!
ruitian97
post Dec 28 2013, 06:10 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 28 2013, 05:54 PM)
How they are supposed to sell this console again,even if the Console already spoiled at the first place?
What is the logic,warranty register liao cannot 1-1 exchange with supplier?

Means what,you send back the faulty console back to them,and they will repack it and sell it to another victims?If the console already spoiled,no way the console must be exchange,you can use report to tribunal if they don't want replace.

This is how the way doing business,when you buy things from them,if no problem,then very good,and they will  claim that they are so called most reputable seller,by gamer for gamer whatever.

When got problem happened,give you 1000X excuse and bla bla bla this and that and never give commiment.mad.gif
Yeah.. b**** right? Then i try act pity, cus im 16 only also... Haha.. I said, really cant help me meh.. I now begging you liao aunty.. She say.. Cant already, because the warranty already running so i cant sell this console already.. Then she say cant 1 to 1 sorry.. Wth. Tribunal? Whats that? Tell me i wan report damn.. Damn hate this fcking bullshit sony centre and their focus stores.. Even freggin unauthorise reseller that gets sg sets give 1 to 1 replacement Fck.
ruitian97
post Dec 28 2013, 06:37 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 28 2013, 06:16 PM)
Please refer to this website,below is the information:
http://www.fomca.org.my/v2/
Their Office:
http://www.fomca.org.my/v2/index.php/hubun...ta-lokasi-fomca

Federation of Malaysian Consumers Associations
1D-1, Bangunan SKPPK
Jalan SS 9A/17
47300 Petaling Jaya
Selangor
Tel:  +603 7874 1622
Fax: +603 7877 1076

(Attn: Ms. Ratna Devi Nadarajan)
fomca@fomca.org.my
Tell them excatly what is your situation,and get a clear cut direction from them,and make a report.
Either Sony or CK Multimedia should be get charged for the violation,I not sure,just tell your situation excatly and they will help you analyse accroding to the Law (Akta Perlindungan Pengguna 1999) .This is the final way to do so,
I suggest please do get help from your parents as well if you not able to handle it as you nned to go to school.Let your parents follow up for you. smile.gif
Ohhhh.. LOL .. Wait my PS4 come first. Later more wait.. FML
ruitian97
post Dec 28 2013, 11:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(aaronl23k @ Dec 28 2013, 11:46 PM)
Shipped my console back to Impulse already, they received it yesterday and promptly replied today. The console definitely has problems. Sending it for 'return merchandise authorization' (RMA) from supplier.
RMA?
ruitian97
post Dec 28 2013, 11:57 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(aaronl23k @ Dec 28 2013, 11:51 PM)

oh.. Ok.. Good luck to you.. Hopefully you wont get to deal with Sony Malaysia's irresponsible and slow service
ruitian97
post Dec 29 2013, 10:46 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(ConmanHunter @ Dec 29 2013, 12:00 AM)
Where is this aunty shop?
Subang jaya

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:28 PM