Technical PS4 - Blue Light of Death, The death of #PS4 #BlueLightOfDeath

lim360
post Dec 29 2013, 12:24 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Dec 29 2013, 11:16 AM)
It appears that our best game shops are showing their true colours with the PS4 saga. Best to avoid all those shops later even if it's just to purchase a game, because when things don't go right, we know their responses.

Stick with the shops that take care of you instead.
You cannot be too aggressive and pressure them and scare later they turn up purposely don't want commit to you
And tell you your case is special case and you need to wait at least 6 months minimum to get back your console and sorry they cannot do anything about it instead they might just solved within few days.

This post has been edited by lim360: Dec 29 2013, 12:27 PM
ConmanHunter
post Dec 29 2013, 01:06 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Dec 29 2013, 10:46 AM)
Subang jaya
summit?
deyamato
post Dec 29 2013, 01:47 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(ConmanHunter @ Dec 29 2013, 01:06 PM)
summit?
editted :

subang avenue .

This post has been edited by deyamato: Dec 29 2013, 07:21 PM
TSinyourheart
post Dec 29 2013, 02:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 29 2013, 11:59 AM)
QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 27 2013, 10:04 PM)

Really frustrated.

At my place,the PS4 cannot be turn on,after that reach at Impulse side,the unit can be turn on again even turn off for every interval 2-3hour !!

Impulse has did it several time already,so far all can be boot up everytime!!

Most likely he will ship back my "faulty" console back again monday,how if the console still giving me the same problem when reach at my place?

Anyone can please explain this situation?Is it really related to firmware?But the problem is,impulse din't do anything on my console,it take out from box and can be turn on just like that!

Just very frustrated.If I assume what he told me is true.Then is it should be my house power plug point problem already? Either voltage supply into PS4 power supply is too big or too small when first boot up?

Or is it something that related to shipping?Maybe when the unit is shipment back,halfway at poslaju side the console is being moved or vibrated causing the component connect back again or what?

Now I really frustrated on this.The problem is I am live far from JB side and cannot see it myself actually what happened!!
This is my problem regarding the BLOD issue:
Source:http://thenextweb.com/gadgets/2013/11/19/playstation-4-review-technical-issues/#!qJ9hd
"The main issue that’s plaguing the system seems to be the so-called “Blinking blue light of death.” Most of the time that we turn on the PS4, the blue indicator light on the console just blinks and no video appears. Pressing the power button for seven seconds usually works to reset the system. After a few tries, the PS4 eventually boots and can be used as normal, though sometimes it needs to go through safe mode to start up."
Hi Bro,not sure its good news or not,today and yesterday impulse test out my units,he told me got problem already and not working,will help send for claim tommorow.

Luckily my PS4 shows not working at his side,if not he going to send me back the faulty console tmr.
So consider this as good news or bad news?

But anyway there will be still long way to go until I get my PS4  sad.gif
I think it's a good news coz you are not getting back a problem console. DId you ask how long you need to wait?

TSinyourheart
post Dec 29 2013, 02:44 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Dec 29 2013, 12:24 PM)
You cannot be too aggressive and pressure them and scare later they turn up purposely don't want commit to you
And tell you your case is special case and you need to wait at least 6 months minimum to get back your console and sorry they cannot do anything about it instead they might just solved within few days.
You can throw it back to SONY if the retailer is not behaving.
ruitian97
post Dec 29 2013, 05:45 PM

115 posts

So sad we in malaysia lol!
deyamato
post Dec 29 2013, 07:26 PM

419 posts

Expected 1st month got over 100 units already sent to center warranty , i wont blame the technician take how long to que-up fix/diagnose .

as for retailer 1 to 1 change i got no comment .
ruitian97
post Dec 29 2013, 07:39 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Dec 29 2013, 07:26 PM)
Expected 1st month got over 100 units already sent to center warranty , i wont blame the technician take how long to que-up fix/diagnose .

Well, they still like no clue about it.. Then say need diagnose dafug..
TSinyourheart
post Dec 30 2013, 01:06 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Dec 29 2013, 07:26 PM)

Where did you heard the news from, of over 100 units sent to center. Coz as far as I know, back to last Friday, mine is still the only set at the centre The Curve.

And btw, if you really read up the news, other region act fast on dealing the broken PS4. How fast? Let me tell you:

1. Open the box and found out the console is not working.
2. Called up to the PlayStation Service Support.
3. Tried all the methods given by the operator.
4. Operator confirmed it is broken and can not be fix.
5. Ship a box to the customer to deliver the console back to them, for a 1 to 1 exchange.
6. If you are lucky, 3 days. If not, I heard there are 10days waiting. Worst, even the replacement if broken, and you got freebies.

So again I'm going to say it over and over that, Sony Malaysia Service Centre has no idea how to handle the issue. Don't believe? Call up the PlayStation Asia, talk to the person from Warranty and they will agree with you indirectly.
fiendishloki
post Dec 30 2013, 02:08 AM

We are just not professional when it comes to warranty and return goods policies/practices as in the states.
MonkeyDLuffy
post Dec 30 2013, 11:43 AM

288 posts

Let me tell you, our country dont really support gaming industry. Look at how all those so called Authorize company handle stuff and you will know. Majority of them dont know $hit and how they manage to be Authorize is beyond people's imagination.

They all have this "you tak suka, you keluar" type of mentality as though they are the only one selling stuff. When people start buying things from other region, they then cry foul that we dont support local. Apa lar.
ruitian97
post Dec 30 2013, 11:54 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Dec 30 2013, 11:43 AM)
Let me tell you, our country dont really support gaming industry. Look at how all those so called Authorize company handle stuff and you will know. Majority of them dont know $hit and how they manage to be Authorize is beyond people's imagination.

They all have this "you tak suka, you keluar" type of mentality as though they are the only one selling stuff. When people start buying things from other region, they then cry foul that we dont support local. Apa lar.
Agree.. Lol.. Look what CK told me ..

TSinyourheart
post Dec 30 2013, 12:44 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Dec 30 2013, 11:43 AM)

One of the reason is because no one / no media is supporting the industry, hence the authorize company is all like king themselves. Look at the states or european country, they have big forums (and a lot), big community, and also websites that will question the authorize dealers, or even SONY / Microsoft itself. So I think we as a gamer must also be responsible of it for causing a lack of attention from the dealers.

Just for example, I found out that in other thread or other forum where most of the ppl who has problem won't be initiative enough to call to the centre and ask them.
TSinyourheart
post Dec 30 2013, 12:46 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Dec 30 2013, 11:54 AM)
Agree.. Lol.. Look what CK told me ..
Can't entirely blame them because SONY has a big responsibility on the issue as well. SONY is not handling well on the issue, and no clear communication within themselves to with the whole region, and hence neglected the retailers.
ruitian97
post Dec 30 2013, 01:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 30 2013, 12:46 PM)
Can't entirely blame them because SONY has a big responsibility on the issue as well. SONY is not handling well on the issue, and no clear communication within themselves to with the whole region, and hence neglected the retailers.
Well they should still statisfy us gamers.. They should know how frustrating this situation is to us.. Should str8 chg 1 then no one complain them liao.. They also said, you're the only one with this problem.. Then 1 to 1 to 1 person not that hard leh.. Sien sad.gif
ruitian97
post Dec 30 2013, 03:56 PM

115 posts

So i called sony hotline just now at 2 pm.. Then i got them to check my repair number for me.. Suprisingly they said, it already arrive back to the curve.. Then they gave me the curve's number.. So i called in, then they said they are different department thrn gave me another number.. So i called then again, different department.. And new number 03-77277505 and called in nobody answering.. ==
TSinyourheart
post Dec 30 2013, 06:42 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Dec 30 2013, 03:56 PM)
So i called sony hotline just now at 2 pm.. Then i got them to check my repair number for me.. Suprisingly they said, it already arrive back to the curve.. Then they gave me the curve's number.. So i called in, then they said they are different department thrn gave me another number.. So i called then again, different department.. And new number 03-77277505 and called in nobody answering.. ==
Call to the curve -> choose language (1) -> choose existing product (1) -> then choose others (6).
TSinyourheart
post Dec 30 2013, 06:49 PM

31 posts

SONY Technician finally called me and confirmed with me that I will be getting a new replacement for my console.

BUT, it will take 7 - 14 working days.

So me, as a consumer who is impatient with his new toy and has been waited for so long, of coz not satisfy with the answer.

I called up to the CSC (Customer Service Centre), told them about this and asked them whether I am getting the first batch console, or 2nd batch console. Because it is not making sense at all if I am getting a first batch console after the 2nd batch is released.

If I am getting the 2nd batch then it still make sense, however if it's the first batch console, why don't you just get it from KLCC, since there are stocks available.
playxboxwii
post Dec 30 2013, 07:10 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 30 2013, 06:49 PM)
SONY Technician finally called me and confirmed with me that I will be getting a new replacement for my console.

So me, as a consumer who is impatient with his new toy and has been waited for so long, of coz not satisfy with the answer.

I called up to the CSC (Customer Service Centre), told them about this and asked them whether I am getting the first batch console, or 2nd batch console. Because it is not making sense at all if I am getting a first batch console after the 2nd batch is released.

If I am getting the 2nd batch then it still make sense, however if it's the first batch console, why don't you just get it from KLCC, since there are stocks available.
So u get 1st or 2nd batch
Btw what did u show to sony centre for them to accept yr ps4?
Receipt from qisahn only? Or got sony warranty card inside like sony phone?

refnulf
post Dec 30 2013, 09:25 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(inyourheart @ Dec 30 2013, 06:49 PM)

Finally confirmed a new unit. Should be as soon as they have stock,regardless of batch. Why would KLCC have stock btw? Last I heard, they're all out anyway.

31 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:36 AM