68 posts

yup. If Hart is playing without his heart tongue.gif

Then we have a chance biggrin.gif
lerijiso
post Dec 22 2013, 06:20 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Dec 22 2013, 05:03 PM)
I think we have a fighting chance against MCity. They're beasts and will likely tear us apart, even without Aguero they have Negredo and Dzeko. But one weakness which was highlighted today against Fulham was the RB spot. Without Zabaleta and with Clichy filling in...that may be our best chance with Sterling.

In our side, I think Skrtel is a potential problem. The way he was manhandling attackers all night, I'm worried he's gonna easily give away a penalty in this fixture
Skrtel was so lucky to stay on the pitch yesterday and not conceding any penalties or OGs. He was manhandling Caulker all night long and even tried to kiss him at one point. I find it shocking that the ref did not penalize him...we were very lucky i must admit. He might not be so lucky in the future..Its crucial that he tone down this aspect of his play in the next few games.

Injuries to Zaba and Kun will help us a bit. I can see us nicking a win in this game but its going to be tight.

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Dec 22 2013, 06:23 PM
lerijiso
post Dec 22 2013, 06:21 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 22 2013, 05:35 PM)
Took a quick look at Mohamed Salah's videos and he really looks alot like Sterling type of player. Very very fast but also prone to making decision that is unfortunately "salah". laugh.gif

Hope that if he joins us and he plays along with SAS, he will learn to make decision that is "Betul" and deadly.  nod.gif

And dont follow the example of Moses who is all speed but keep making error in giving away possession and never chase back to win the ball after conceding it doh.gif That is simply "Malas" and "Tak Bertanggung jawab"
Lololol. We are going to have a blast here if Salah joined us.
solstice818
post Dec 22 2013, 06:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Imba mode on

and lol for no one taking over 3rd spot despite sturridge out for a month now.
bitebug
post Dec 22 2013, 07:07 PM

291 posts

Aggger, Sakho/Toure for City game. The way Skrtel played yesterday, we are gonna concede a penalty every 5 minutes.
solstice818
post Dec 22 2013, 07:26 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

On Sky Italia
Mikeshashimi
post Dec 22 2013, 07:54 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 22 2013, 07:26 PM)

On Sky Italia
Simply the best.

None in the BPL can even measure up to him.
Cloud0890
post Dec 22 2013, 08:18 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Dec 22 2013, 05:03 PM)
I think we have a fighting chance against MCity. They're beasts and will likely tear us apart, even without Aguero they have Negredo and Dzeko. But one weakness which was highlighted today against Fulham was the RB spot. Without Zabaleta and with Clichy filling in...that may be our best chance with Sterling.

In our side, I think Skrtel is a potential problem. The way he was manhandling attackers all night, I'm worried he's gonna easily give away a penalty in this fixture
QUOTE(lerijiso @ Dec 22 2013, 06:20 PM)
Skrtel was so lucky to stay on the pitch yesterday and not conceding any penalties or OGs. He was manhandling Caulker all night long and even tried to kiss him at one point. I find it shocking that the ref did not penalize him...we were very lucky i must admit. He might not be so lucky in the future..Its crucial that he tone down this aspect of his play in the next few games.

Injuries to Zaba and Kun will help us a bit. I can see us nicking a win in this game but its going to be tight.
QUOTE(bitebug @ Dec 22 2013, 07:07 PM)
Aggger, Sakho/Toure for City game. The way Skrtel played yesterday, we are gonna concede a penalty every 5 minutes.
Penalty? Even conceding a free kick in a dangerous position could kill us. Anyone notice Yaya's free kick taking this season? Deadly! Skrtel really needs to cut his dirty acts out.
plateau
post Dec 22 2013, 08:40 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Dec 22 2013, 03:32 PM)
he has pace.. his ball is accurate and has paced too.. he has vision almost as good as agger.. the way he take the shot is slow.. can easily trapped by agrresive opposition ..

we need either moses,alberto,aspas before the market start.. the team look exhausted at 60min onward which is worrying.. and between those 3, none of them look promising coz lack of game time.. last nite 1 of them should have started
I reckon that Sakho already has better vision than Agger. Agger is good in bringing out the ball with his feet. Sakho has better passing vision.

Run the risk of starting one of our benchers with Cardiff out to prove a point (regarding Mackay)? That could backfire at us. The team was spot on as BR didn't want to risk losing points and i fully understand his doing so. Though i would leave Kelly on the bench and bring on Alberto for Coutinho, instead of taking out Flanno. Alberto did have an assist during the tottenham game but his defending is probably still question marks.
plateau
post Dec 22 2013, 08:47 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

Some fun facts but as if you all didn't know this already lol :-

Luis Suarez is the first player in Premier League history to have scored as many as 19 goals in a side's opening 17 games

thumbup.gif
dillonyong
post Dec 22 2013, 08:49 PM

68 posts

-------------Suarez------------
---Couts------------Sterling---
-------------Hendo-------------
------------Joe Allen------------
Flanno-Agger-Skrtel-Johnson
-------------Sakho--------------
-------------Mignolet------------

We need Mama and Mig to be on God Mode.
nova_freak
post Dec 22 2013, 09:04 PM

99 posts

I still feel our best CB pairing is Sakho + Agger... Dun quite understand why Skrtel is getting games ahead of Agger..

Having say that, I will be happy if we can get 2 points in match against City and Chelsea... Anything more than that is a bonus..

And if we get 6 points, I would say Liv has a fantastic chance of lifting the title..
markblurberry
post Dec 22 2013, 09:12 PM

110 posts

I thot it was nice gesture by BR, his support for Mackay, from his interview, his post-match support, and even the match itself. The team definitely step off the gas in the 2nd half...and I personally felt that no point demolishing a Cardiff side, and basically 3 goals is already a comprehensive win, all achieved in the 1st half.

Talk about the 1st half, the type of football we play, its brilliant. Our one touch football is penetrative and some of the flicks are 'to the feet' accuracy. The triangle play is with purpose, and we basically control our penetration, waiting for the right time and right runs by players. Each time we attack there are at least 2-3 players inside the box, and 2-3 more waiting outside, this is essentially how to control attacking football should be played...Our attack is so fluid, that at one time 2 to 3 players could be making a run to pull defenders away..in a way, the 1st half, the way I saw it was we strangled Cardiff to a slow death and we are doing it with a certain control.. And in the 2nd half, I am just as curious why Flanagan was taken off..and then Agger for Coutinho....the only possible reason I can think of is becos Cardiff is bombarding our 6yards with highballs..but why 3 CD, that you have to ask BR...but my gut feeling is telling me that Shitty and Chelski had their scouts in the match yesterday..as such it is need less to preview or give away anything about how we play, to keep an element of surprise, and the cards are safely in BR's chest...

w_lun
post Dec 22 2013, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Dec 22 2013, 05:56 PM)
if hart is playing we may have chance
Sometimes GKs become godlike when they play against Liv sweat.gif sweat.gif
plateau
post Dec 22 2013, 09:17 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(w_lun @ Dec 22 2013, 09:15 PM)
Sometimes GKs become godlike when they play against Liv  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
That was in the past laugh.gif
bearbear
post Dec 22 2013, 09:22 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

interesting to see how BR line up the defense, especially the full backs. Fancy Flanagan against the on form Navas?
skeleton202
post Dec 22 2013, 09:28 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 22 2013, 09:22 PM)
interesting to see how BR line up the defense, especially the full backs. Fancy Flanagan against the on form Navas?
or clueless cissokho against the on form Navas?
dillonyong
post Dec 22 2013, 09:34 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(w_lun @ Dec 22 2013, 09:15 PM)
Sometimes GKs become godlike when they play against Liv  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Uh?? That's history. They have since become Goddesses this season rolleyes.gif
hfi
post Dec 22 2013, 09:37 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Dec 22 2013, 09:04 PM)
I still feel our best CB pairing is Sakho + Agger... Dun quite understand why Skrtel is getting games ahead of Agger..

Having say that, I will be happy if we can get 2 points in match against City and Chelsea... Anything more than that is a bonus..

And if we get 6 points, I would say Liv has a fantastic chance of lifting the title..
Agger is definitely the better footballer but Skrtel is the more aggressive and physical defender. But if i'm not mistaken Agger is left footed where as Skrtel is right footed. So when it comes to split defense, BR probably wants his CBs to be on their natural/dominant side. So perhaps it's between Agger or Sakho for left CB. And if that's the case, i still prefer Sakho over Agger.

127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:11 PM