127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2013, Liv vs Stoke - CH811 or 831 @ 2355

skeleton202
post Dec 22 2013, 11:50 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

after this match i realize on some player's performance strength and weakness.. coz against spurs we are just flawless..

Mignolet : great goalkeeper.. only a great at keeping the ball out of goal.. meanwhile his clearance is heart attack ..

Skrtel : Clumsy... his clumsy can make a good thing and also can cause 2-3 penalty like he did on caulker

Sakho : very solid defender and can make penetrate pass.. but it took 2-3 sec to swing his leg while making a pass which is too slow

Johnson : his attack is ok but sometime he drag too long til it's wasted..

Flanagan : very flexible and fit to the teamstyle.. not sure how long he can cope with rising performance.. dont want insua case again, from hot prospect until nothing

Lucas : very good at simple tackle and improved pass but very2 immobile

Allen : quite good at recycling ball.. but the more advance he move the more lost he look

Hendo : he ate gerrard's pill.. but his good only apply on how good is coutin and suarez at the time

Countinho : he is the engineer but when he decide to take a shot you'll know how average he is.. and he is dead on 2nd half which is worrying

Sterling : very2 good at beating a player at pace but when he decide to take a shot rather than a pass, just like coutinho, the ammoshaf will always happen

Suarez : god

--------------------------------------

alberto : should have start coz we may need his talent at 2nd half

kelly : the injury make him average to worst.. completely destroy the team tempo... he should mark the scored guy but he's disappeared at the time

aspas : should have start before we sell him

moses : should have start coz we may need his talent at 2nd half

AnythingK
post Dec 22 2013, 12:15 PM

223 posts

Guys, can anyone provide me link for extended highlights? Cant't seem to find it anywhere on the net.
jimbet1337
post Dec 22 2013, 12:23 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Dec 22 2013, 12:15 PM)
Guys, can anyone provide me link for extended highlights? Cant't seem to find it anywhere on the net.
http://motd.lfc.vn/liverpool-cardiff-hd-s14-w17/ (15 mins highlights)

Direct download link 128MB (copy to any download manager) : http://pdl.vimeocdn.com/67191/081/21425297...2716efba44b55fc
lerijiso
post Dec 22 2013, 12:45 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 22 2013, 12:23 PM)

Direct download link 128MB (copy to any download manager) : http://pdl.vimeocdn.com/67191/081/21425297...2716efba44b55fc
Thank you Homer! U the man!
sebastianX11
post Dec 22 2013, 01:21 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 22 2013, 11:45 AM)
City have won all their 8 home games so far.  They haven't dropped a point in those 8 games they've scored 35 goals! That's an average of more than 4 goals per game. They have conceded only 5 times.  To say it's a tough ask is an understatement. The boys will do well to walk away with an draw but a clean sheet looks impossible.
You are right and I agree with you. But deep down I hope that we can do a spurds again!
manx
post Dec 22 2013, 01:34 PM

1,849 posts

Just saw the MOTD highlight and realized that Suarez gave the captain armband to Dagger when he came on. notworthy.gif
LukeMjstc
post Dec 22 2013, 01:45 PM

50 posts

MAN OF THE MATCH
Luis Suarez, Liverpool - This particular segment of our match reports is at risk of becoming pointless for Liverpool games. Two goals and an assist, all of which were fantastic. Simply unplayable at the moment, a one-man match-winner.

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/news/premier...01849--sow.html
Can help LOL-ing thumbup.gif
w_lun
post Dec 22 2013, 01:51 PM

Johnson has been poor yesterday. Off-form?

farisq
post Dec 22 2013, 02:17 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(w_lun @ Dec 22 2013, 01:51 PM)
Johnson has been poor yesterday. Off-form?
He used to be among the few who performed consistently. But last nite I think he was the weak link, losing possession in at least 2 occasions.
AnythingK
post Dec 22 2013, 02:27 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 22 2013, 12:23 PM)

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Dec 22 2013, 12:45 PM)
Thank you Homer! U the man!
Thanks bro jimbet, but I came across a better link. It provides 90 minutes replay. laugh.gif
http://www.tsmplug.com/football/highlights...als-motd-video/

Oh my Coutinho really the magician for our team, he did so many awesome through passes.. Its so exciting to watch him, but too bad, our players couldn't convert it, Sterling, Hendo, and Johnson all receive bit of Coutinho magic.
hfi
post Dec 22 2013, 02:36 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Dec 22 2013, 02:17 PM)
He used to be among the few who performed consistently. But last nite I think he was the weak link, losing possession in at least 2 occasions.
Johnson for me is 50% fitness issue, 25% inconsistent and 25% brilliant. When on form, he's truly on fire but i don't think he's ever had a full season under his belt. He's been poor the last few games and by poor i mean he's actually looking like the weakest link. His decision making is inconsistent and he seems a bit afraid of his own shadow. Needs to step up a gear or two. I think he needs to someone like Hendo or Kuyt type of player who can give him a bit of defensive support. Sterling and Sturridge do track back but they are more likely to spearhead attacks rather than just providing support like Hendo usually does.
jimbet1337
post Dec 22 2013, 02:39 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Dec 22 2013, 02:27 PM)
Thanks bro jimbet, but I came across a better link. It provides 90 minutes replay.  laugh.gif
http://www.tsmplug.com/football/highlights...als-motd-video/

Oh my Coutinho really the magician for our team, he did so many awesome through passes.. Its so exciting to watch him, but too bad, our players couldn't convert it, Sterling, Hendo, and Johnson all receive bit of Coutinho magic.
Thanks man! Gonna d/l that one too! biggrin.gif
plateau
post Dec 22 2013, 02:43 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Dec 22 2013, 11:50 AM)
after this match i realize on some player's performance strength and weakness.. coz against spurs we are just flawless..

Mignolet : great goalkeeper.. only a great at keeping the ball out of goal.. meanwhile his clearance is heart attack ..

Skrtel : Clumsy... his clumsy can make a good thing and also can cause 2-3 penalty like he did on caulker

Sakho : very solid defender and can make penetrate pass.. but it took 2-3 sec to swing his leg while making a pass which is too slow

Johnson : his attack is ok but sometime he drag too long til it's wasted..

Flanagan : very flexible and fit to the teamstyle.. not sure how long he can cope with rising performance.. dont want insua case again, from hot prospect until nothing

Lucas : very good at simple tackle and improved pass but very2 immobile

Allen : quite good at recycling ball.. but the more advance he move the more lost he look

Hendo : he ate gerrard's pill.. but his good only apply on how good is coutin and suarez at the time

Countinho : he is the engineer but when he decide to take a shot you'll know how average he is.. and he is dead on 2nd half which is worrying

Sterling : very2 good at beating a player at pace but when he decide to take a shot rather than a pass, just like coutinho, the ammoshaf will always happen

Suarez : god

--------------------------------------

alberto : should have start coz we may need his talent at 2nd half

kelly : the injury make him average to worst.. completely destroy the team tempo... he should mark the scored guy but he's disappeared at the time

aspas : should have start before we sell him

moses : should have start coz we may need his talent at 2nd half
You think that Sakho has slow feet? I'll have to disagree there as i think that passes the ball really well and sometimes he'll get the attack started from the back.

Also regarding Moses, i don't think that he's that good for the team. So far the times that he came on he didn't really look like giving his all for the team. Often times looked lazy and not in the game.

plateau
post Dec 22 2013, 02:45 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

For match replays/highlights, i always check out :-
- Match Highlight
or
- Footy Tube

This post has been edited by plateau: Dec 22 2013, 02:46 PM
solstice818
post Dec 22 2013, 02:45 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Suarez said: ‘I am so happy with the new contract but today I was focused on this game, and in the first half we played very well. There is only one captain of this team [Gerrard] and this victory is for him. But it is too early to say we can win the title.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz2oBRsR5OQ
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
You have to like him!

Brendan Rodgers said: ‘The superlative for Luis today is unselfish. It showed in setting up the second goal — you don’t see too many strikers do that. It showed when Daniel Agger came on as substitute and Luis gave the armband to him. It shows the humility of the man and a genuine world-class player, pivotal for the team.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz2oBSDNP8f
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
and then you love him!!!!

This post has been edited by solstice818: Dec 22 2013, 02:46 PM
skeleton202
post Dec 22 2013, 03:32 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Dec 22 2013, 02:43 PM)
You think that Sakho has slow feet? I'll have to disagree there as i think that passes the ball really well and sometimes he'll get the attack started from the back.

Also regarding Moses, i don't think that he's that good for the team. So far the times that he came on he didn't really look like giving his all for the team. Often times looked lazy and not in the game.
he has pace.. his ball is accurate and has paced too.. he has vision almost as good as agger.. the way he take the shot is slow.. can easily trapped by agrresive opposition ..

we need either moses,alberto,aspas before the market start.. the team look exhausted at 60min onward which is worrying.. and between those 3, none of them look promising coz lack of game time.. last nite 1 of them should have started
redrum77
post Dec 22 2013, 03:51 PM

376 posts

Aragggggghhhh am gonna eat u

reehdus
post Dec 22 2013, 05:03 PM

183 posts

I think we have a fighting chance against MCity. They're beasts and will likely tear us apart, even without Aguero they have Negredo and Dzeko. But one weakness which was highlighted today against Fulham was the RB spot. Without Zabaleta and with Clichy filling in...that may be our best chance with Sterling.

In our side, I think Skrtel is a potential problem. The way he was manhandling attackers all night, I'm worried he's gonna easily give away a penalty in this fixture
cherroy
post Dec 22 2013, 05:07 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Dec 22 2013, 05:03 PM)
I think we have a fighting chance against MCity. They're beasts and will likely tear us apart, even without Aguero they have Negredo and Dzeko. But one weakness which was highlighted today against Fulham was the RB spot. Without Zabaleta and with Clichy filling in...that may be our best chance with Sterling.

In our side, I think Skrtel is a potential problem. The way he was manhandling attackers all night, I'm worried he's gonna easily give away a penalty in this fixture
ManCity is firing all cylinders, lot of goals every matches, particularly at home, played 8 win 8, more than 30 goals scored. Kind of scary for any visitors.
While Liv clean sheet hardly come by.

The only way to get point or points from the coming match against Mancity is outscoring them.
So I don't think it will be a 0-0 match,

A 5-5 scoreline?

dillonyong
post Dec 22 2013, 05:35 PM

68 posts

Took a quick look at Mohamed Salah's videos and he really looks alot like Sterling type of player. Very very fast but also prone to making decision that is unfortunately "salah". laugh.gif

Hope that if he joins us and he plays along with SAS, he will learn to make decision that is "Betul" and deadly. nod.gif

And dont follow the example of Moses who is all speed but keep making error in giving away possession and never chase back to win the ball after conceding it doh.gif That is simply "Malas" and "Tak Bertanggung jawab"

This post has been edited by dillonyong: Dec 22 2013, 05:36 PM

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0229sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:01 PM