205 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Your Home Theater Setup.. v2, Let's share..

d1huskey
post Oct 19 2015, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Dec 15 2013, 12:19 PM)
Alrite. Seem we already have dedicated discussion thread for different brand amp, sub, speaker and so on...

I just wanna make a 'Clean' thread where Everyone JUST LIST DOWN your CURRENT SETUP (brand, model, price)

Nothing to be shy whether you having latest or older model. This is not to show off but the SHARE

If possible (put the price for each item else just give the total budget spent, would be very helpful).

Other than that, just a small request. NOT chit chat in this thread PLEASE, just ot make it CLEAN  smile.gif  Hope you guys are ok with it

TV Model :
Amplifier :
Front Speaker :
Center Speaker :
Surround Speaker :
Subwoofer :
Interconnect/Cable :

SORRY JUST C&P biggrin.gif
d1huskey
post Oct 19 2015, 11:55 PM

I just bought a Velodyne cht10 subwoofer that I connected to a Denon AV receiver but it doesn't want to workunless I run speaker wires to my receiver. My receiver has a pre amp plug that I ran to the subwoofer but it will not work with that alone unless I have speaker wires ran to the receiver and it doesn't sound like it should. Any help you can give me I would appreciate it.

ktek
post Oct 20 2015, 12:53 AM

小喇叭
13,195 posts

alrite this is the binding post of front pair.
notice the HF and LF has copper link/ jumper removed.
i make another run of cable to sr5006 amp assign port (zone2, surround back)
have to very careful that red and black must follow, just split the HF to front spkr A port while LF to amp assign port.

from avr menu, go system, spkr setting, amp assign to spkr-c which is the bi amp mode.

after that make low volume test to ensure they are correctly connected. may need to calibrate audyssey since it cannot enable yet.

This post has been edited by ktek: Oct 20 2015, 12:57 AM
ktek
post Oct 20 2015, 01:02 AM

小喇叭
13,195 posts

QUOTE(d1huskey @ Oct 19 2015, 11:55 PM)
I just bought a Velodyne cht10 subwoofer that I connected to a Denon AV receiver but it doesn't want to workunless I run speaker wires to my receiver. My receiver has a pre amp plug that I ran to the subwoofer but it will not work with that alone unless I have speaker wires ran to the receiver and it doesn't sound like it should. Any help you can give me I would appreciate it.
denon what model?
use mono rca from avr subwoofer pre out (purple??) to sub lfe input rca

set subwoofer=yes, front spkr to small, crossover 80hz or accordingly. it should pass the bass unless ur in direct mode (dont use direct and pure direct)

This post has been edited by ktek: Oct 20 2015, 01:05 AM
gme
post Oct 20 2015, 03:50 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 20 2015, 12:53 AM)
alrite this is the binding post of front pair.
notice the HF and LF has copper link/ jumper removed.
i make another run of cable to sr5006 amp assign port (zone2, surround back)
have to very careful that red and black must follow, just split the HF to front spkr A port while LF to amp assign port.

from avr menu, go system, spkr setting, amp assign to spkr-c which is the bi amp mode.

after that make low volume test to ensure they are correctly connected. may need to calibrate audyssey since it cannot enable yet.
tq sifu.....ok,i go buy speaker cable first....tq sifu
gme
post Oct 20 2015, 04:13 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Oct 19 2015, 06:40 AM)
Yes I am sure is a good upgrade. I think the price is about 4.5k
tq bos for your info..
my dream hometheater....
1)tv plasma 65 (i hope u will sell to me cry.gif )
2)av marantz sr6010
3)front-monitor audio silver6
4)centre-silver centre
5)sub-svs pb2000
only dream....hehhehe
sonerin
post Oct 20 2015, 07:21 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(gme @ Oct 20 2015, 04:13 AM)
tq bos for your info..
my dream hometheater....
1)tv plasma 65 (i hope u will sell to me cry.gif )
2)av marantz sr6010
3)front-monitor audio silver6
4)centre-silver centre
5)sub-svs pb2000
only dream....hehhehe
I am also very reluctant to sell the TV. Will see if I have space to keep it. Was thinking of putting in my bedroom. I won't even think of selling if I had not decided to get projector
Nel_yan
post Oct 20 2015, 10:29 AM

Here is my setup:

TV: 110" projector screen with Optoma HD26
Amp: Onkyo TX-NR727
Speakers: Teufel System 5 THX Select 2
Input: PS3

dirtrun
post Oct 20 2015, 10:36 AM

3,136 posts

TV Model = DISPLAY : JVC HD250 / SONY HW55ES + DIY 96x54 Screen
Amplifier =AVR : MARANTZ 7002 / ROTEL RMB985
Front Speaker : TANNOY M5
Center Speaker : 1 unit OF TANNOY MX4
Surround Speaker : 4 x SvS SBS-01
Subwoofer : SvS PB12+[Ol 2006 DownFiring] / RYTHMIK F15
Interconnect/Cable : Various forms of Beldens
SOURCE : OPPO 981HD ; BD80 ; DUNE PRIME ; PIONEER BDP450
ktek
post Oct 20 2015, 01:49 PM

小喇叭
13,195 posts

QUOTE(Nel_yan @ Oct 20 2015, 10:29 AM)
Here is my setup:
TV: 110" projector screen with Optoma HD26
Amp: Onkyo TX-NR727
Speakers: Teufel System 5 THX Select 2
Input: PS3

wow a rare german piece
Nel_yan
post Oct 20 2015, 04:13 PM

It is value for money considering other systems cost like 2 to 3 times as much.
SUSekcit
post Nov 1 2015, 09:46 PM

50 posts

where to get good tv stand for 48" tv. budget less than RM500.
LeChuCk
post Nov 6 2015, 10:29 AM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

Finally bought a pair of Boston Acoustics A25 front speakers and A225 Center speaker to replace my existing cubes. Was contemplating these units vs the new Klipsch Reference Premiere but the Klipsch was at least RM1K more. Pics below
TV: Sony 60W600B
Amp: Onkyo TX-NR609
Center: Boston Acoustics A225
Fronts: Boston Acoustics A25
Rears: Boston Acoustics Soundware XS
Sub: Boston Acoustics Soundware XS sub
Interconnects: Mixture of Wireworld Luna and Norstone cables
Media: Sony S380 & WDTV Live

sonerin
post Nov 6 2015, 09:08 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Nov 6 2015, 10:29 AM)
Finally bought a pair of Boston Acoustics A25 front speakers and A225 Center speaker to replace my existing cubes. Was contemplating these units vs the new Klipsch Reference Premiere but the Klipsch was at least RM1K more. Pics below

How is the speaker compare to the cube ?
LeChuCk
post Nov 9 2015, 10:08 AM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 6 2015, 09:08 PM)
How is the speaker compare to the cube ?
Much better in terms of soundstage, presence and atmosphere..detail and clarity is about the same, kinda bright as they are American branded speakers and also haven't really burned in yet..good enough for me for HT and stereo at the moment

This post has been edited by LeChuCk: Nov 9 2015, 10:08 AM
sonerin
post Nov 9 2015, 11:21 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Nov 9 2015, 10:08 AM)
Much better in terms of soundstage, presence and atmosphere..detail and clarity is about the same, kinda bright as they are American branded speakers and also haven't really burned in yet..good enough for me for HT and stereo at the moment
Enjoy ✌️
DannyOP
post Nov 13 2015, 01:01 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Nov 6 2015, 10:29 AM)

Nice and neat setup, looks like you have a big and comfy place, makes the 60in TV look like 40in .. The distance to the TV more than 12 feet?
hushymushy
post Nov 13 2015, 11:48 PM

1,708 posts

So here's my final setup.....

Projector : SONY HW55ES
Screen: Grandview 106" motorized tab-tension
Amplifier : Onkyo TX-NR737
Source: Oppo 105D
Front Speaker : Kef-Q300
Center Speaker : Kef Q200C
Surround Speaker : Kef Q100
Subwoofer : SVS SB2000
HDMI: Golden Sound HD-V1000
Speaker cables: basic ofc 16awg
Power cord: 2.5mm core power cords

Just had my projector calibrated today

based on the initial readings....Grandview + Sony 55es combo...the blue is higher than the rest of the colour
therefore during grayscale, the light gray shade had a purplish blue tint

it was under contrast and brightness was not set properly

I also had issues with the projector installed tilted down.....corrected that error and adjust projector to flat against horizontal line....used lense shift to adjust image height instead of V keystone which affected the full HD output....which also explained my 3D movies wasn't sharp.

sonerin
post Nov 14 2015, 07:27 AM

8,739 posts

Good to hear all work out
heart strings
post Nov 14 2015, 09:33 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Nov 13 2015, 11:48 PM)
So here's my final setup.....

Projector : SONY HW55ES
Screen: Grandview 106" motorized tab-tension
Amplifier : Onkyo TX-NR737
Source: Oppo 105D
Front Speaker : Kef-Q300
Center Speaker : Kef Q200C
Surround Speaker : Kef Q100
Subwoofer : SVS SB2000
HDMI: Golden Sound HD-V1000
Speaker cables: basic ofc 16awg
Power cord: 2.5mm core power cords

Just had my projector calibrated today

based on the initial readings....Grandview + Sony 55es combo...the blue is higher than the rest of the colour
therefore during grayscale, the light gray shade had a purplish blue tint

it was under contrast and brightness was not set properly

I also had issues with the projector installed tilted down.....corrected that error and adjust projector to flat against horizontal line....used lense shift to adjust image height instead of V keystone which affected the full HD output....which also explained my 3D movies wasn't sharp.
hi there,
how do u do the calibration?

205 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0572sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:57 PM