205 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Your Home Theater Setup.. v2, Let's share..

hushymushy
post Nov 14 2015, 09:36 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Nov 14 2015, 09:33 AM)
hi there,
how do u do the calibration?
I engaged bro anfieldude for his calibration service....
he is both ISF and THX certified....very limited slots though
heart strings
post Nov 14 2015, 09:43 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Nov 14 2015, 09:36 AM)
I engaged bro anfieldude for his calibration service....
he is both ISF and THX certified....very limited slots though
how much do u pay for that?
hushymushy
post Nov 14 2015, 10:07 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Nov 14 2015, 09:43 AM)
how much do u pay for that?
best you contact him.....I believe different equipment different pricing
figure8
post Nov 14 2015, 07:09 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

nothing special. using soundbar only.

hushymushy
post Nov 14 2015, 07:22 PM

1,708 posts

bro...that's a nice gaming station....
PS4....Xbox....Razer system.....nice!
eligible
post Nov 14 2015, 07:37 PM

858 posts

any software to recommend? helping to convert to MKV / AVI
sonerin
post Nov 14 2015, 08:53 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Nov 14 2015, 07:22 PM)
bro...that's a nice gaming station....
PS4....Xbox....Razer system.....nice!
Power station
VeeJay
post Nov 15 2015, 06:59 PM

3,845 posts

Folks, my BiL is moving to to a new home and planning to setup a AV room (13 X13ft). I have been out of AV for more than 10yrs now...technology and equipment would have moved on.

Appreciate your advise, and places to visit to look for a reasonable AV /HT system. I think his budget for HT is about 20K (excluding TV).

sonerin
post Nov 15 2015, 07:17 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Nov 15 2015, 06:59 PM)
Folks, my BiL is moving to to a new home and planning to setup a AV room (13 X13ft). I have been out of AV for more than 10yrs now...technology and equipment would have moved on.

Appreciate your advise, and places to visit to look for a reasonable AV /HT system. I think his budget for HT is about 20K (excluding TV).

What a bad room to choose. A square room is not good for sound at all. Perhaps he want to consider other room. Any way, is he going for latest surround or just anything will do ? Any specific requirement ?
LaminatedButterfly
post Nov 15 2015, 09:07 PM

489 posts

My HT setup smile.gif

This post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Nov 15 2015, 09:09 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
hushymushy
post Nov 15 2015, 09:37 PM

1,708 posts

LaminatedButterfly this setup look very familiar...hehehe

VeeJay20k is a good budget to start with

13'x13'obviously is not a preffered room but doable...

I'd get a 5.1system to start with....
Personally i prefer Onkyo avr....but other brands latest models do support Atmos and DTS-X as well.

I would go for minimum Oppo 103D for source....
sonerin
post Nov 15 2015, 09:48 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Nov 15 2015, 09:07 PM)
My HT setup smile.gif
I like this
LaminatedButterfly
post Nov 15 2015, 10:07 PM

489 posts

@hushymushy yup I posted in the HT fb group smile.gif
kktong83
post Nov 15 2015, 11:03 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(kktong83 @ Jan 4 2014, 09:00 PM)

Nothing fancy smile.gif.. I felt my system ok for cinema but not music... like lacking in mid tone.. especially when listen pop song
Thinking to upgrade my focal dome front to bookshelf or floor standing speaker..

Any recommendation..

Was thinking moving 2 front focal dome to rear.. creating 7.1 then add another 4 ceiling speaker to 7.1.4 for dolby atmos

Hope some audiophile sifu can help
VeeJay
post Nov 15 2015, 11:18 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Nov 15 2015, 09:37 PM)
LaminatedButterfly this setup look very familiar...hehehe

VeeJay20k is a good budget to start with

13'x13'obviously is not a preffered room but doable...

I'd get a 5.1system to start with....
Personally i prefer Onkyo avr....but other brands latest models do support Atmos and DTS-X as well.

I would go for minimum Oppo 103D for source....
Thanks...Yeah, unfortunately, that all he has and need to make do with it. Thanks for the AVR suggestion.

Any suggestion on places that I could visit?

sonerin Yup, he prefers latest. Thanks
VeeJay
post Nov 15 2015, 11:20 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 15 2015, 07:17 PM)
What a bad room to choose. A square room is not good for sound at all. Perhaps he want to consider other room. Any way, is he going for latest surround or just anything will do ? Any specific requirement ?
Yup, he prefers latest. Thanks
sonerin
post Nov 16 2015, 06:49 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(kktong83 @ Nov 15 2015, 11:03 PM)
Thinking to upgrade my focal dome front to bookshelf or floor standing speaker..

Any recommendation..

Was thinking moving 2 front focal dome to rear.. creating 7.1 then add another 4 ceiling speaker to 7.1.4 for dolby atmos

Any budget ? Anyway is recommended to change the center the same as the front
sonerin
post Nov 16 2015, 06:52 AM

8,739 posts

If is tight on budget AVR can get Yamaha as is 100% made in Malaysia. Check out the aventage series. So if he want atmos / DTS X than will need ceiling speakers as well. So he want 5.1.4 ? 7.1.4 ? Any prefer brand of speakers ? Will recommend svs for the sub for sure.
hushymushy
post Nov 16 2015, 08:49 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(kktong83 @ Nov 15 2015, 11:03 PM)

Any recommendation..

what amps do drive your speakers with?
kktong83
post Nov 16 2015, 09:01 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 16 2015, 06:49 AM)
Any budget ? Anyway is recommended to change the center the same as the front
Speaker maybe 3k.. i was thinking changing them to bookshelf type.. maybe dynaudio or focal .. coz i also listen to music alot

Center also need to change?

205 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:21 PM