125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.

GNR
post Dec 28 2014, 06:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Dec 28 2014, 05:30 PM)
My knowledge about cars are shallow. I pick cars based on love at first sight and budget.
I have two options here, pls help me =)

1. Brand. WV polo sedan vs Vios
2. Budget. Monthly installments of rm600-900
3. New/Used/Unreg. New
4. Specs. ?
5. Transmission. auto
6. NA or FI ?
7. Type. ?
8. Remarks. Seldom drive. Only on sat sundays and to travel back Penang frm KL. Would like to compare fuel consumption as well. Resell value not important for me as i will be using this car for sometime.
Based on love at first sight? Then you must have bad taste hahaha. Jk bro, don't take it too serious. But really Polo? Vios?
Not saying that the Polo is a bad car but the looks is just bland compared to the Japanese or Kimchi. But then again "beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder".

My comments to you are same as per my reply to GravityField just above this reply.

This post has been edited by GNR: Dec 28 2014, 06:25 PM
helo
post Dec 28 2014, 09:19 PM

354 posts

1. Brand : any
2. Budget : below 50k
3. New/Used/Unreg : used -less thn 5yrs
4. Specs : any
5. Transmission : auto
6. NA or FI :
7. Type :
8. Remarks : save fuel, safe and lew maintenance fees

This post has been edited by helo: Dec 28 2014, 09:21 PM
marcuslpm
post Dec 29 2014, 11:21 AM

96 posts

1. Brand : Any. Other than Proton/Perodua/French made.
2. Budget : 100k max
3. New/Used/Unreg : 3 years and below. Used/Unregistered
4. Specs : 2.0L and below
5. Transmission : Auto
6. NA or FI :
7. Type : Any
8. Remarks : Reliability. Don't mind paying to maintain as long as not troublesome like VW

This post has been edited by marcuslpm: Dec 29 2014, 04:36 PM
journeyoflife123
post Dec 30 2014, 11:11 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Dec 28 2014, 05:30 PM)
My knowledge about cars are shallow. I pick cars based on love at first sight and budget.
I have two options here, pls help me =)

1. Brand. WV polo sedan vs Vios
2. Budget. Monthly installments of rm600-900
3. New/Used/Unreg. New
4. Specs. ?
5. Transmission. auto
6. NA or FI ?
7. Type. ?
8. Remarks. Seldom drive. Only on sat sundays and to travel back Penang frm KL. Would like to compare fuel consumption as well. Resell value not important for me as i will be using this car for sometime.
VW Polo Sedan should be fine then..
It doesn't have any issue so far..
My cousin also drives this car, it's very stable while driving at high speed, can't hear much noise from outside..
Perhaps, you should test drive both cars first, it's better than asking for opinion from here..

berdorki
post Jan 3 2015, 08:37 AM

254 posts

Hi, roughly how much the interest rate for used car? Car year is 2009, price around 40k. Not sure how many years loan the bank allow me to take.

yasmin
post Jan 3 2015, 09:46 AM

40 posts

Sifus, kindly advice:
1. Brand : Vios / Almera / ?
2. Budget : 70K
3. New/Used/Unreg : New
4. Transmission : Manual only.
5. Type : Sedan
6. Remarks : 1. Quality, 2. FC, 3. Comfort. RV is not important at all, plan to keep it more than 10 years.
stargamer
post Jan 4 2015, 01:05 AM

282 posts

pls recommend me a car to buy at around 300-500k pricing...
Rin
post Jan 5 2015, 02:58 PM

55 posts

Between Mitsubishi Attrage and Mitsubishi Mirage, which one (between these two) is the best for city usage and young driver with family?
nabelon
post Jan 6 2015, 12:10 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Sifus, kindly advice:
1. Brand : Hyundai matrix
2. Budget : 15k plus spare 5k initial repair
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used
4. Transmission : Auto only
5. Type : Sedan
6. Remarks : 1. Reliability is top priority, will be using this for Balik kampung
xtrabite
post Jan 6 2015, 04:11 AM

181 posts

Audi a4 2009/2010, good buy? Saw offered price the lowest around rm128k.. hmm.gif
mrdamncool
post Jan 6 2015, 06:35 PM

302 posts

Hi there.
I'm new in this thread..I have few questions to ask:) :

1) I'm in dilemma either to go for New or 2nd hand car.
If 2nd hand car, i will still need to apply loan.

2)
I'm not a car lover, but i do concern on the performance for long term.
I stay in KL but my hometown in penang. Sometime if public or long holidays i will travel back to penang.

3) Monthly installment should not exceed RM350 for a 2nd hand car

From the 3 points above, i do really hope your suggestion...
SUScall me random
post Jan 7 2015, 01:05 PM

300 posts

1. Brand : any
2. Budget : monthly <500, 3 years loan? or maybe 5 yrs.. so about 30k
3. New/Used/Unreg : any
4. Specs : any
5. Transmission : any
6. NA or FI :
7. Type : sedan
8. Remarks : save fuel, safe and low maintenance fees. first car, few yrs experience regular driving short/long distance. highly likely will upgrade as financial gets better

so basically what car should i get cheap cheap i can settle in 3 years laugh.gif

tq!

kngiap
post Jan 7 2015, 09:56 PM

69 posts

1. Brand : Honda Civic 2007 - 2008
2. Budget : 60k<
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used
4. Specs : Honda Civic
5. Transmission : AT
6. NA or FI :
7. Type :
8. Remarks :

This will be my first time to buying a car . Budget will be <60k.

I have been source around from mudah and carlist.com.my for Honda civic year 2007 - 2008 are meeting my budget to purchase . i like this car quite some time . im not heavy driver . just plan to use on weekend (kepong to Klang ) <150km . one month use more than 500km i guess . and i check only within 7000 to 10000km only to service once . so i think it still under my budget . my company are subsidizing (Rm45,000 4%<) paying of interest rate .

I just wonder if i stil missing out anything out of my budget cost and to see whether is it worth for me to buy this honda civic in year 2007 to 2008 ? i also survey that most of the honda civic owner are complaning bearing issue and other than that .

your helpful information is much apperciated to me .
zenix
post Jan 7 2015, 11:46 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

hi guys, sorry for rlate reply, will get on with it when i have the time.
anything urgent can pm me tongue.gif
mdnurman
post Jan 8 2015, 09:53 AM

738 posts

Dear all

Looking for a car this year

1. Brand : Except Proton
2. Budget : 60K
4. Transmission : AT
5. Remarks : For daily commute Seremban-KL to work, Need fuel efficient as well as comfortable (i am 6feet and 100kg big sized person), adequate safety features. Value for money in term of maintenance as well

Yamma
post Jan 8 2015, 12:12 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Jan 8 2015, 09:53 AM)
Dear all

Looking for a car this year

1. Brand : Except Proton
2. Budget : 60K
4. Transmission : AT
5. Remarks : For daily commute Seremban-KL to work, Need fuel efficient as well as comfortable (i am 6feet and 100kg big sized person), adequate safety features. Value for money in term of maintenance as well
with that budget, new car, safety, big size person and no proton? God bless you.

or maybe need to take a bit risk with GWM M4
jason1986
post Jan 8 2015, 01:58 PM

695 posts

thinking of buying a secondhand teana, year 2011. Budget around 80k. advisable? any other better options? Looking at D segment.
wahdiao
post Jan 14 2015, 03:37 AM

59 posts

budget 40k with loan, university student mostly city drive sometime back hometown, is there any cheaper car second hand one also can?

This post has been edited by wahdiao: Jan 14 2015, 04:18 AM
iiapaii
post Jan 15 2015, 09:44 AM

hi all,

i plan to buy in cash 2nd hand car (Hyundai i10 2011) for my wife, went to one used car seller yesterday & after agreed with the price, seller ask me to pay 30% to confirm booking. Is it normal or how it suppose to be. What is the normal procedure when buying car at used car dealer? thanks

This post has been edited by iiapaii: Jan 15 2015, 09:52 AM
carbon14
post Jan 15 2015, 11:04 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(iiapaii @ Jan 15 2015, 09:44 AM)
hi all,

i plan to buy in cash 2nd hand car (Hyundai i10 2011) for my wife, went to one used car seller yesterday & after agreed with the price, seller ask me to pay 30% to confirm booking. Is it normal or how it suppose to be. What is the normal procedure when buying car at used car dealer? thanks
Hi there. DON'T. IT IS A CON

By law you are only required to pay 1% of the vehicle price as a booking fee! And if your loan application is not successful they are required to return 90% of the booking fee. Deposit does not equal to booking fee! You are not required to pay any deposit for booking the vehicle.

Walk away from that store, the dealer are probably unscrupulous.

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:34 PM