Local brand vehicles got excise duty exclusion for those who has OKU cards wanting to buy new vehicles, so in this case... would you recommend a Perodua or a Proton?
Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.
Jun 26 2014, 10:33 AM
55 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Local brand vehicles got excise duty exclusion for those who has OKU cards wanting to buy new vehicles, so in this case... would you recommend a Perodua or a Proton?
Jun 27 2014, 09:47 AM
Jun 27 2014, 10:13 AM
Jun 27 2014, 10:37 AM
Thanks zenix. Anyway which one is better, Nissan or Mitsubishi?
EDIT: which car can carry up to seven people? This post has been edited by Rin: Jun 27 2014, 10:58 AM |
Jun 28 2014, 01:15 AM
I see. Now it's a shame that Gov give excise duty FOC for OKU buying national cars but the cars cannot appropriately accommodate OKU family.
Useless initiative indeed, I can say. |
Jun 28 2014, 09:00 PM
Completely understandable. Business and politics always run together.
And thank you for your suggestion about Exora, zenix. Yup, Kenari is no longer available as brand-new car. The exclusion of excise duty is only for brand-new vehicles, I recall that it does not qualify for buying second-hand ones. QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 28 2014, 03:41 AM) they want to promote their own industry and seem to care.....sorry about that. if proton i think you can go for exora, is it about the same as livina/stream/wish. last time perodua got one model kenari kasih which is specifically for OKU, but i dun remember it being in production. |
Jan 5 2015, 02:58 PM
Between Mitsubishi Attrage and Mitsubishi Mirage, which one (between these two) is the best for city usage and young driver with family?
Jan 20 2015, 07:27 PM