24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.

zenix
post Dec 18 2013, 03:41 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

Hi guys kinda busy during this period.

Anyway, I do think that anyone wanting to buy a car during this period should just wait until January proper thus when registering the car eventhough it is a made in 2013 car but registered in 2014, it is still better than getting a made in 2013 and registered in 2013 car when you're going to sell it down the road in 7/9 years time.

I've thought up some great content on this subject, though haven't decided on...

1. the name of the project
2. domain name....hows www.carTCSS.com? laugh.gif
3. platform, i.e. facebook, blog, etc.

zenix
post Jan 6 2014, 12:35 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(KeyWest @ Dec 21 2013, 04:00 PM)
Bro zenix, happy to read your replies again  rclxm9.gif
pls continue ur "golden advices" for benefit of future car buyers  thumbup.gif
~~ xmas.gif Merry Xmas  xmas.gif to u & your family xmas.gif ~~
tq bro!
apparently to some its shit rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(KeyWest @ Dec 22 2013, 02:22 PM)
I forgot how to check/test cvt gearbox already as the old threads hav been deleted....
Pls shed some light, tq
dun think its nuked, just locked.

QUOTE(cherryl9 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:38 PM)
Hello! I am planning to buy a used car. I was just wondering, how can i be sure that the original car owner really did tukar name when i gave him cash? I was worried his tukar name cert is a fake one (yes, i am paranoid). Is there any number/website i can use, like i can just key in my IC number and it will confirm if i have a car under my name? thanks!
the car card is the key.
zenix
post Jan 16 2014, 11:01 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

Hi guys!

I'm starting my own blog on this topic here so please support.

If you guys/girls have any questions you can always PM me, the ones I think are good I'll put them on the blog.

Blogs allows for better indexing and no thread limits so easier for you guys to navigate around for the information you need eventhough the article is old.

I'll still glance through here but won't be so active as I'm quite busy with a few new projects.

Do also check out and support Speedfest 2014: Underground! another one of my projects in 2014.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zenix
post Jan 17 2014, 04:01 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 17 2014, 03:57 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif can drift or not wor?
lu ada skill x? brows.gif
power sliding botak tires not drifting laugh.gif
zenix
post Jan 22 2014, 12:19 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(sgmati @ Jan 18 2014, 03:06 AM)
Wearness having promotion for polo 74,000, why don't you get a new hot from wearnes?
7-speed disaster waiting to happen sweat.gif
zenix
post Jan 23 2014, 10:03 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jan 22 2014, 12:35 PM)
[WTA]

Current on option to choose between two car
1. Used Honda Civic 2010 : RM85k
2. New Honda City : 81.5k (after deduct rebate)

I will input DP around 20K
Loan period 7year..
Interest rate : City : 2.37 | Civic: unsure(assume 4%)
Monthly payment : City: RM853 Civic: 990

Please give an idea for this ...
short answer: civic

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jan 22 2014, 03:41 PM)
glad you are still here taiko sifu. master of fast and furious  tongue.gif
gonna love last line in my siggy lol notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
whoah! i cannot claim that later sure kena kutuk ke Antarctica tanam kangkung laugh.gif
user posted image <---- where my siggy liddis wan? cry.gif

QUOTE(sgmati @ Jan 22 2014, 04:05 PM)
boss you mean the DSG failure?
the engine and DSG failure is most often reported on the 1.4 twincharger with 7speed dsg dry clutch sweat.gif
zenix
post Jan 23 2014, 11:33 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jan 23 2014, 10:31 AM)
that one need time to create, you have idea on the image wanna put there haha... kangkung at Antarctica will be epic, btw civic 2009 can drive there ka bro haha?
of course cannot, need to driver Proton Kangdana V6 laugh.gif

i was thinking the picture is kopitiam some guys talking and blow water laugh.gif
zenix
post Jan 24 2014, 02:41 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Leoheart79 @ Jan 24 2014, 04:44 AM)
Hello every Good Sifu here,

I was planning to change my Saga LMST to New Vios J AT or Proton Persona SV AT. hmm.gif

Just getting hard to decide which one to buy ,Need valueble advise from Sifu here.

Current Saga monthly installment is 170.00,just left few thousand to settle the car.

i am working as saleman which need travel a lot.

monthly income around 3500.00 and car fuel got allowance from company.

also i am a married man.

I really really need a good advice for purchase a new car. icon_question.gif

your advise are most appreciate.Thank you. tongue.gif
P/S: my highest budget is Top 80K.
how much car allowance you getting?
one lump sum?
try not to spend more than this amount when you buy a car you won't over burden yourself.
zenix
post Jan 25 2014, 11:35 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Leoheart79 @ Jan 24 2014, 05:04 PM)
around 1k plus for fuel with mileage claim.travel 2500km per months. sweat.gif
if your company giving you rm300 car allowance then your monthly repayment should be less than twice that amount.
so you're basically top-up rm300 from your own pocket.
don't put fuel, parking and toll claims into that equation because that is just reimbursement from what you have already spent.
yes, you do "earn" abit from mileage but that depends on driving habits.
think of it this way, whatever you get extra from mileage every month you need to keep for car maintenance which is about 100-250 depending on car model.
you need to spend that extra you earn from mileage every 1 and a half month because you're doing 2500km per month, most cars need service every 3000-5000km.

of course u can over stretch yourself.
get a nice car, repayment about 1000.
but thats alot more than 300 the company paying you.
you need to topup 2x the amount.
then need to fork out more for maintenance.
zenix
post Feb 5 2014, 11:46 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Feb 4 2014, 03:59 PM)
Hi everyone, I asked Zenix about old cars and he wrote out something informative about it on his blog. hehe.. for those of you guys whom are interested..

http://cartcss.blogspot.com/2014/02/oldies-lover.html
thanks for the support bro.
i've got a few more articles uncompleted.
really behind schedule sweat.gif
zenix
post Feb 9 2014, 10:53 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Feb 8 2014, 10:13 PM)
Anyone Know how much the used car dealer will take below altis?

Toyota Altis 1.8G Sporty 2008, 10th gen altis, vvti, 10th gen altis, vvti. 4speed auto with manual shift.
All original.
clearly this guy never read my blog laugh.gif
zenix
post Feb 10 2014, 01:32 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Feb 9 2014, 11:38 PM)
ur blog wrote abt market value, not the dealer buying price.  doh.gif
same thing bro.
market value minus dealer want to earn how much

eg.
your car market value rm45k
minimum he wanna earn is 5k if he no need to touch up
of course if he smells u r easy to cheat straight away open price 29k say now market bad, nobody want this model, take it or leave it.
he and new car SA will play you for a fool
in the end you lose they both earn
zenix
post Feb 16 2014, 11:30 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Feb 16 2014, 02:31 PM)
if safety comes to mind, I think naza picanto is a good choice? summon zenix
picanto ah?
long story short

1. no power
2. fuel guzzler
3. cramp
4. ugly
5. no resale value
6. spare parts an issue
7. safety aspect better than kancil/kelisa/kenari/viva....about same as alza/myvi

latest one.....i dunno didn't really think much of it....always safer choice to go wif japs.
zenix
post Feb 18 2014, 10:07 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Feb 18 2014, 09:52 AM)
Hi zenix, mind giving some comment?
1. Brand : Toyota
2. Budget : RM68k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used, Year 2008
4. Specs : 1.8G
5. Transmission : Auto
6. NA or FI : NA
7. Type :
8. Remarks : Mileage 140K (I believe is original mileage, no point ppl adjust mileage to 140k)
On the road price is RM71k (I have no NCD transfer)

Thanks a lot.
high mileage.
zenix
post Feb 18 2014, 11:22 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Feb 18 2014, 10:32 AM)
ya, that's my concern also.
Does the price worth to have 08 Altis?
Also wondering if toyota is long lasting enough to have 300 or 400 km with good performance.
not worth it.
why not consider sylphy?
zenix
post Feb 18 2014, 11:58 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Feb 18 2014, 11:49 AM)
just saw this car from my friend recommended 2nd hand seller.
Aim Toyota just because maintenance, reliability and RV.

sylphy better? I'm take note for this. Reason for recommend?

Actually I scared to buy 2nd hand outside as I've no idea how to check it, so mostly will not visit other seller. (I'm at JB area)

But for the price is already can get New Vios J. Shaking my mind.
Before this is thinking to get Preve.
don't be a fool to follow toyota blindly.
if you're selling to 3rd hand RV doesn't really matter much since you're already buying at 70k, how much you think you can sell on after you finish the loan in 5-9 years time?
buy toyota's for RV if you're buying new/recon.

sylphy is a good buy because you can get 2010/2011 cars with your budget.
maintenance and reliability equal to toyota without the high resale value so used car punters like you can get some good deals.
you can check if you got a MUV in jb or not.
zenix
post Feb 20 2014, 09:32 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Feb 19 2014, 07:23 PM)
Guys, got a question... Need any down payment for buying a used 2011 rm48888 car?
usually yes
zenix
post Mar 7 2014, 11:16 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Mar 5 2014, 09:42 PM)
Wanna ask... to what extent a used car is 'acceptable', and 'non-acceptable'? For example, are scratches acceptable? What about parts that are worn out? Or missing some non-critical parts?
depends on budget and age.
if you're buying a used 2010 pajero vgt at 90k you expect it to be near mint condition.

if you're buying a used 2004 nissan sentra the expectations should be lowered.
zenix
post Mar 9 2014, 11:39 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Mar 7 2014, 02:50 PM)
So I guess if I'm buying a 2006 Civic the expectations also not much ya?
imagine it this way.
in two years it is going to be a 10 year old car.
best get something like a nissan sylphy with the same budget which is either 2010/2011 year make/register.

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 7 2014, 09:26 PM)
I am currently looking at a Proton Saga 2010 Manual that is selling for 19k. Is this price reasonable ? The condition of the car is above average good.
cant tell without driving and looking around.

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Mar 7 2014, 11:54 PM)
Which car is the best value for money for Seremban-Cheras-Seremban daily to work (highway plus traffic jams) in region of RM75K.

I'm looking at Kia Rio and Honda Jazz. Which one better? or any other model is better?

TQ
new car?
better pick new honda city or jazz.
zenix
post Mar 20 2014, 12:56 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 18 2014, 04:35 PM)
i read on this website, not bad, good for those that want to buy new car below 70k.

link
thanks for helping me promote laugh.gif

24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:58 PM