132 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?

yok70
post Jan 28 2014, 09:05 PM

12,698 posts

apple big drop on pre-market.... sweat.gif
come come, 480 boleh? brows.gif
mikehwy
post Jan 28 2014, 10:26 PM

17,100 posts

aapl -39? 511 now. omg breaking 500 v soon.

TSnetmask8
post Jan 28 2014, 10:37 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

LVS is going to announce Q4 2013 and whole year 2013 earnings on 29th Jan(USA Time).
Expects qrtrly dividend of 50 cents in year 2014.. But, Not sure abt special dividend ,
as LVS may use present good cashflow for expansion in potential countries like JPN, S.Korea, Vietnam, Taiwan ..etc
should it got legalize gaming license.

Sister company, Sands Chn (1928.HK) announced interim dividend and special dividend recently.
mikehwy
post Jan 28 2014, 10:38 PM

17,100 posts

will it hit 436 as of jun 2013?? damn!

yok70
post Jan 28 2014, 11:05 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 28 2014, 10:38 PM)
that would be nice, then i can buy more at low price. brows.gif
bfoot
post Jan 28 2014, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 28 2014, 10:26 PM)
aapl -39? 511 now. omg breaking 500 v soon.
Did you expect to see a big gain? I didn't. In fact, I think we have seen the high of AAPL back in 2012. Their markets have been attacked by competitors. Iphone's market share may likely fall to single digit by end of this year. Ipad may go down to 15-20% end of this year. Ipod is done. Mac .... I think the sales of Mac is a function of sales of iphone/ipad. How about iwatch .... how many people are wearing watches? How about itv? TV market is very competitive, I wouldn't want to spend $0.01 extra to have apple logo in front of the TV. How about 5" iphone? That may work but it depends on the pricing. They can't be continue having a high premium on their products. I think the only market keeping iphone alive is USA. Iphone is way too small. I kept saying iphone is designed for kids and women's hands. When I see a big guy holding an iphone, it is like seeing a big guy wearing 2-sized smaller t-shirt.

You may ask ... why don't I short it? I'm too chicken. It is too much risk given the rewards. Not my taste.
danmooncake
post Jan 28 2014, 11:22 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 28 2014, 10:38 PM)
Support will come in strong at 470- 480 (200ma) level.
Be patient.. if market continues correction, it may happen.
mikehwy
post Jan 28 2014, 11:32 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(bfoot @ Jan 28 2014, 11:20 PM)
Did you expect to see a big gain?  I didn't.  In fact, I think we have seen the high of AAPL back in 2012.  Their markets have been attacked by competitors.  Iphone's market share may likely fall to single digit by end of this year.  Ipad may go down to 15-20% end of this year.  Ipod is done.  Mac .... I think the sales of Mac is a function of sales of iphone/ipad.  How about iwatch .... how many people are wearing watches?  How about itv?  TV market is very competitive, I wouldn't want to spend $0.01 extra to have apple logo in front of the TV.  How about 5" iphone?  That may work but it depends on the pricing.  They can't be continue having a high premium on their products.  I think the only market keeping iphone alive is USA.  Iphone is way too small.  I kept saying iphone is designed for kids and women's hands.  When I see a big guy holding an iphone, it is like seeing a big guy wearing 2-sized smaller t-shirt. 

You may ask ... why don't I short it?  I'm too chicken.  It is too much risk given the rewards.  Not my taste.
yes sir. i kind of agree with your view of apply products. i really perceive that its iphone soon be history (sales missed the target today) and only its ipad is keeping it as at today. i had used iphone up to series 4s and now i am usong others as i am not willing to pay so much more for a little 'humble' phone (actually i am a phone maniac/enthusiast and a collector).

happy trading pal.

mikehwy
post Jan 28 2014, 11:34 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 28 2014, 11:22 PM)
Support will come in strong at 470- 480 (200ma) level.
Be patient.. if market continues correction, it may happen.
yeah. i remembered last time i got a call in the middle of a night and my friend simply yelled at me and said "buy aapl' now, its 494 !!!
well, lets see how the market goes. nasdaq is recovering from the apple shock at the moment ....

bfoot
post Jan 28 2014, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 28 2014, 11:32 PM)
yes sir. i kind of agree with your view of apply products. i really perceive that its iphone soon be history (sales missed the target today) and only its ipad is keeping it as at today. i had used iphone up to series 4s and now i am usong others as i am not willing to pay so much more for a little 'humble' phone (actually i am a phone maniac/enthusiast and a collector).

happy trading pal.
Don't get me wrong though. AAPL as a company will continue doing well for the years to come. However, we are not likely to see the explosive growth in this company ever again. It is too big. The company will continue milking billions of dollars for the years to come. Just like microsoft .... but I like microsoft better because it is a more diversified company.

I didn't like rim/blackberry because it is a one product company. I don't like AAPL, because, no matter how you slice it, it is still a one product company. Sure enough it has iphone, ipad, ipod, ipod mini -- they are just iphone in different sizes. itunes -- I read their financial report years ago, it only contributed a small percentage to their bottom line. The majority of their bread and butter is coming from iphone (and all the different sizes of it -- including ipad, etc). I don't like one product company.

danmooncake
post Jan 28 2014, 11:50 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 28 2014, 11:32 PM)

happy trading pal.
What?... you mean the kewl factor for AAPL is no longer there?? Then, I must sell sell sell laugh.gif laugh.gif

Joke aside, imo AAPL stock price is actually divorced itself from the fundamentals. The fundamental story for AAPL remains intact, it is a good company making tons of money but because there are so many ppl owning this company, the expectation is really high. Any kind of less than stellar earning news, it will be punished. That's why, it is very frustrating for longs holder.

I'm just going to trade this thing and follow the price action.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jan 28 2014, 11:51 PM
yok70
post Jan 28 2014, 11:57 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 28 2014, 11:50 PM)
What?... you mean the kewl factor for AAPL is no longer there?? Then, I must sell sell sell  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Joke aside, imo AAPL stock price is actually divorced itself from the fundamentals. The fundamental story for AAPL remains intact, it is a good company making tons of money but because there are so many ppl owning this company, the expectation is really high. Any kind of less than stellar earning news, it will be punished.  That's why, it is very frustrating for longs holder.

I'm just going to trade this thing and follow the price action.
Exactly as I expected actually, sometimes I think I'm kind of a genius on this. Lots of people gets confused with heavily spreading information and they have no ability to digest. biggrin.gif
So what's your play at this juncture? long or short? i bet short? brows.gif
danmooncake
post Jan 29 2014, 12:03 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 28 2014, 11:57 PM)
Exactly as I expected actually, sometimes I think I'm kind of a genius on this. Lots of people gets confused with heavily spreading information and they have no ability to digest.  biggrin.gif
So what's your play at this juncture? long or short? i bet short?  brows.gif
I want to see it dives below $500 for short break out.. but now.. holding pattern. Oh well.

500Kmission
post Jan 29 2014, 12:10 AM

789 posts

Which website can see dividend stock in US?
danmooncake
post Jan 29 2014, 12:20 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Jan 29 2014, 12:10 AM)
Which website can see dividend stock in US?
Yahoo Finance will show if the stock got dividends or not.
Just enter the ticker, look under Div & Yield: fields.
yok70
post Jan 29 2014, 12:21 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 29 2014, 12:03 AM)
I want to see it dives below $500 for short break out.. but now.. holding pattern. Oh well.
i am thinking if it closed below 500 today, down trend may continue for the next few days. if it closed above 510, then ambiguous sideline trading may be ahead....just a wild guess. unsure.gif
danmooncake
post Jan 29 2014, 12:23 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 29 2014, 12:21 AM)
i am thinking if it closed below 500 today, down trend may continue for the next few days. if it closed above 510, then ambiguous sideline trading may be ahead....just a wild guess.  unsure.gif
Yeah.... me too. I got my price alert set and waiting for the $500 trap door.
Let see if can happen or not. brows.gif

500Kmission
post Jan 29 2014, 12:36 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 29 2014, 12:20 AM)
Yahoo Finance will show if the stock got dividends or not.
Just enter the ticker, look under Div & Yield: fields.
I search the link: http://finance.yahoo.com/#, can't find the ticker or Div & yield.

Hope you can give link.
danmooncake
post Jan 29 2014, 12:46 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Jan 29 2014, 12:36 AM)
I search the link: http://finance.yahoo.com/#, can't find the ticker or Div & yield.

Hope you can give link.
Example:
http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=aapl

500Kmission
post Jan 29 2014, 01:28 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 29 2014, 12:46 AM)
what about top 10 dividend stocks in US?

132 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:04 AM