132 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?

rjb123
post Jan 21 2014, 11:06 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 21 2014, 10:06 PM)
If you're not in hurry, it is cheaper to send them a bank draft/cheque (or cashier's cheque) drawn in USD.
Just mail to them via regular Pos. Takes 2-3 weeks to clear but it works.
Yeah, that's quite slow .. especially if the post wasn't to arrive. I'd prefer to do it by transfer

Anyway, spoken to them and apparently the funds were rejected due to the location of my bank (Isle of Man) as they're not allowed to have customers from there but maybe can accept fund deposits from there.

I'll use Maybank next time blush.gif
danmooncake
post Jan 22 2014, 01:03 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 21 2014, 06:25 PM)
US future +40+.
from bloomberg::

LONDON (MarketWatch) -- European stock markets advanced on Tuesday, tracking most Asian bourses higher after the People's Bank of China last night provided a short-term liquidity injection to commercial banks. The extra liquidity comes ahead of the New Year holiday later this month, when large amounts of money are usually withdrawn from banks to fund travel and gifts.
Time to sell into the pop... brows.gif
mikehwy
post Jan 22 2014, 01:24 AM

17,100 posts

Midnite story (or rumours?) : -

Possible cause for the sudden depressed mood on Dows is a Wall Street Journal report that the Federal Reserve could increase the rate of its tapering (bond-buying la) by an additional $10 billion per month... meaning, Fed could announce further decrease in bond purchases at the close of its *bludy* Jan 28-29 meeting (Happy cny for some ...hehe?). This would reduce bond purchases to $65 billion monthly, probably starting in February – compared to $85 billion per month as recently as December.

yok70
post Jan 22 2014, 04:06 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 22 2014, 01:03 AM)
Time to sell into the pop...  brows.gif
HK market only rebounded less than 1%, already time to sell? tongue.gif
danmooncake
post Jan 22 2014, 05:53 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 22 2014, 04:06 AM)
HK market only rebounded less than 1%, already time to sell?  tongue.gif
By the way, have you look at FTSE 25 Xinhua? Something is not right with it now..
China says they going to loosen up but market still not moving for them. I think they wanted to revisit the lows again like last year.
yok70
post Jan 22 2014, 06:05 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 22 2014, 05:53 AM)
By the way, have you look at FTSE 25 Xinhua? Something is not right with it now..
China says they going to loosen up but market still not moving for them.  I think they wanted to revisit the lows again like last year.
Yes, it's my regular monitoring ETF. One in Bursa too, the cimbc25 which is a xinhua 25 etf.
if it wants to revisit the low, that would be another 10-15% decline. My average buying price is at about current level.
it's now on the first support line....very hard to see if it would move up or down....but if looking at mid term graph, it seems more likely on the bearish trend.... hmm.gif
however, fundamentally speaking, i'll just continue buying if it moves downwards considering that's a steal. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jan 22 2014, 01:02 PM
danmooncake
post Jan 23 2014, 10:30 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 22 2014, 06:05 AM)
Yes, it's my regular monitoring ETF. One in Bursa too, the cimbc25 which is a xinhua 25 etf.
if it wants to revisit the low, that would be another 10-15% decline. My average buying price is at about current level.
it's now on the first support line....very hard to see if it would move up or down....but if looking at mid term graph, it seems more likely on the bearish trend....  hmm.gif
however, fundamentally speaking, i'll just continue buying if it moves downwards considering that's a steal.  tongue.gif
I'm tempted to play the FXI with option. Saw range bet for it with upside at 40, downside at 33.

Market is going red tonight.. ang pau chance is here.
jerrychoo2004
post Jan 23 2014, 10:42 PM

1,633 posts

I think next week will rally again ... bear just come out play play nia tongue.gif
whats your view on this red Dan?

This post has been edited by jerrychoo2004: Jan 23 2014, 10:43 PM
danmooncake
post Jan 23 2014, 11:01 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Jan 23 2014, 10:42 PM)
I think next week will rally again ... bear just come out play play nia tongue.gif
whats your view on this red Dan?
It is still a buying opportunity, just a small pull back here. Both SP500 and Nasdaq still strong, but DOW got nice pull back to the slightly above 50ma @ 16209, low risk buy here with stop at 16150.
yok70
post Jan 24 2014, 01:41 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 23 2014, 11:01 PM)
It is still a buying opportunity, just a small pull back here. Both SP500 and Nasdaq still strong, but DOW got nice pull back to the slightly above 50ma @ 16209, low risk buy here with stop at 16150.
my cimb platform will be able to trade US's ETF next week onwards on the NYSEArca. So finally I can short the market through inverse ETFs! Need your recommendations on those by then. In mind now are the ETF to long/short the US, HK and SSE index market, and also the Gold, crude oil and palm oil. Are these ETFs exist? There is no "deadline" on ETFs right? Can hold forever one right? notworthy.gif
danmooncake
post Jan 24 2014, 03:44 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 24 2014, 01:41 AM)
my cimb platform will be able to trade US's ETF next week onwards on the NYSEArca. So finally I can short the market through inverse ETFs! Need your recommendations on those by then. In mind now are the ETF to long/short the US, HK and SSE index market, and also the Gold, crude oil and palm oil. Are these ETFs exist? There is no "deadline" on ETFs right? Can hold forever one right?  notworthy.gif
Yes, these ETFs exist. For example: FXI is US version of CIMB's FTSE 25 china stocks.

The bear share for FXI is YXI

For leverage play (2x),
The Bull share is: XPP
The Bear share is: FXP

Take a look at ProShares web site, they got other Bear/Bull and leverage ETFs for commodities, crude, etc.

Right now, I like to play XPP and FXP. brows.gif

yok70
post Jan 24 2014, 03:58 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 24 2014, 03:44 AM)
Yes, these ETFs exist. For example: FXI is US version of CIMB's FTSE 25 china stocks.

The bear share for FXI is YXI

For leverage play (2x),
The Bull share is: XPP
The Bear share is: FXP

Take a look at ProShares web site, they got other Bear/Bull and leverage ETFs for commodities, crude, etc.

Right now, I like to play XPP and FXP.   brows.gif
cool! thanks man! brows.gif

damn, this apple really stubborn! where is my bear bear! party ruin by this Icahn! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jan 24 2014, 04:01 AM
danmooncake
post Jan 24 2014, 04:10 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 24 2014, 03:58 AM)
cool! thanks man!  brows.gif

damn, this apple really stubborn! where is my bear bear!  party ruin by this Icahn!  shakehead.gif
That's why I sell the 530, 540 and 545 put.. that 50ma line is good support, and sold 560 call with my commons.

Next week - really dunno. If AAPL crushes earnings, then we could see a spike up above 580 line but if mediocre or slight miss..maybe below 530 but I think 500 should hold.

mikehwy
post Jan 24 2014, 05:42 PM

17,100 posts

dows touching 16k v soon lor
danmooncake
post Jan 24 2014, 09:37 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 24 2014, 05:42 PM)
dows touching 16k v soon lor
Not too worry about Dow.. but take a look at Emerging Market index.. what a bear! laugh.gif
yok70
post Jan 24 2014, 09:52 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 24 2014, 09:37 PM)
Not too worry about Dow.. but take a look at Emerging Market index.. what a bear!  laugh.gif
that bear triggers me to continue adding HK/china stocks.... sweat.gif
danmooncake
post Jan 24 2014, 10:37 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 24 2014, 09:52 PM)
that bear triggers me to continue adding HK/china stocks.... sweat.gif
I like FXP now.. since China is moving south again. going to cash out a bit here and wait for opportunity to take
some XPP later.
foosh
post Jan 24 2014, 10:52 PM

168 posts

Blamed on emerging markets....for the bear run....
yok70
post Jan 24 2014, 11:58 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 24 2014, 10:37 PM)
I like FXP now.. since China is moving south again. going to cash out a bit here and wait for opportunity to take
some XPP later.
I think the bear may not benefit more than 8% from here for the China....?....

SP500 is trying to break that 1805 line. if successful, may test 1750 soon....?.....

just some wild guess. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jan 24 2014, 11:59 PM
danmooncake
post Jan 25 2014, 12:31 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 24 2014, 11:58 PM)
I think the bear may not benefit more than 8% from here for the China....?....

SP500 is trying to break that 1805 line. if successful, may test 1750 soon....?.....

just some wild guess.  tongue.gif
Yes, next support will be 1750. Selling increased now..

Mid day snapshot..

FXI -2.20%

XPP -4.46%
FXP +4.70%

Also there... laugh.gif

132 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:32 AM