9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?

mikehwy
post Dec 28 2013, 11:49 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 27 2013, 11:13 PM)
Shorting chance for TWTR coming up soon.. we got gap down. I'm watching for bounce to 72-72.50 to make my entry with a tight stop. This thing is volatile...
fantastic suggestion! TWTR went exactly as predicted/ forecast. Up over 72, and gap down 7+%!!! wow. i wonder if you used chart TA ??
mikehwy
post Dec 28 2013, 12:59 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 28 2013, 12:21 PM)
Yes, mostly TA and got a few adjustments myself to see the price action. 

Again, TWTR is momentum play only.. this is NOT for investment. Lots of big boys are playing quick money.
Don't put all your money in this stock. Very dangerous.  nod.gif
agree agree. price shot to 70+since ipo 42 within too short a time. also the biz model is yet to be clear. good short bro.

mikehwy
post Jan 2 2014, 08:39 AM

17,100 posts

Happy New Year and may 2014 brings the best of luck and winnings to all friends and punters.
mikehwy
post Jan 2 2014, 04:13 PM

17,100 posts

I guess yelen would not be that critical in her decisions so early. hope she is more gentle like the old professor.
mikehwy
post Jan 10 2014, 10:44 PM

17,100 posts

purely by stats, UE drops below the 7.0 benchmark for over 5 years -good news.

This signals slower economic growth for the US and could help to delay the QE2, or reduces its quantum - good news.

The increase in non-farm payroll is the slowest since 2011 - Bad news.

If we all win before the cny, then - goos news. lol

mikehwy
post Jan 14 2014, 12:22 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 14 2014, 05:46 AM)
Well, the bears fired the shots across the bows last week and they conducted first raid tonight. Didn't say we didn't see this coming, right?  Let see how it goes by end of this week 'coz I got AAPL expiration by Friday. I sold the 550 and 555 calls. Lots of room for me to stand aside and watch the bear raid.  laugh.gif
i really think its a goid shot. wonder if it can valley ti 494 again. its hard to decelop the china market due to the lower disposable income and the fierce competition from the dirt cheap local phones such as huawei, xioamei etc.
hope many here can shot and shot for a happy cny.
mikehwy
post Jan 21 2014, 06:25 PM

17,100 posts

US future +40+.
from bloomberg::

LONDON (MarketWatch) -- European stock markets advanced on Tuesday, tracking most Asian bourses higher after the People's Bank of China last night provided a short-term liquidity injection to commercial banks. The extra liquidity comes ahead of the New Year holiday later this month, when large amounts of money are usually withdrawn from banks to fund travel and gifts.

mikehwy
post Jan 22 2014, 01:24 AM

17,100 posts

Midnite story (or rumours?) : -

Possible cause for the sudden depressed mood on Dows is a Wall Street Journal report that the Federal Reserve could increase the rate of its tapering (bond-buying la) by an additional $10 billion per month... meaning, Fed could announce further decrease in bond purchases at the close of its *bludy* Jan 28-29 meeting (Happy cny for some ...hehe?). This would reduce bond purchases to $65 billion monthly, probably starting in February – compared to $85 billion per month as recently as December.

mikehwy
post Jan 24 2014, 05:42 PM

17,100 posts

dows touching 16k v soon lor
mikehwy
post Jan 25 2014, 09:13 AM

17,100 posts

when i woke up n saw the free fall, i feel really down. have not seen this 'phenomina' for a while. damn. top losers went down 50% ? sounds like disasters somewhere somewhat
mikehwy
post Jan 27 2014, 12:07 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:14 AM)
Year 2013 = DJIA up almost 30% .. So far, correction Year to Date =  ( - 4.21% )
But, US Dollar at 4 years high against MYR  at 3.345  drool.gif  , as USA economy is getting better with more
tapering in QE..  HK Stocks got whacked !! but P/E and financial ratios = still unattractive / overvalue ..  ohmy.gif
Perhaps, is P/E ratio below industry average PE is called as 'Intrinsic Value' ?
tapppering decision this week .... imo, intrinsic value is net asset/share, just in case the company 'chap lap' ma ... lol. i would not hold any ringgit at this moment.
mikehwy
post Jan 28 2014, 05:34 PM

17,100 posts

Byr Bye dearest prof Bernake ...

fomc meet starts today. 2 days.
Its the last meet by outgoing Chairman Ben Bernanke.
hiw good or bad will it be emm?

most analysts expect another $10 billion tapering off of the central bank's 'helping or feeding hands' in its asset purchasing program.

sit tight bros.

dont 'drop' nomore. my hands r already cold .... lol

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Jan 28 2014, 05:37 PM
mikehwy
post Jan 28 2014, 10:26 PM

17,100 posts

aapl -39? 511 now. omg breaking 500 v soon.

mikehwy
post Jan 28 2014, 10:38 PM

17,100 posts

will it hit 436 as of jun 2013?? damn!

mikehwy
post Jan 28 2014, 11:32 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(bfoot @ Jan 28 2014, 11:20 PM)
Did you expect to see a big gain?  I didn't.  In fact, I think we have seen the high of AAPL back in 2012.  Their markets have been attacked by competitors.  Iphone's market share may likely fall to single digit by end of this year.  Ipad may go down to 15-20% end of this year.  Ipod is done.  Mac .... I think the sales of Mac is a function of sales of iphone/ipad.  How about iwatch .... how many people are wearing watches?  How about itv?  TV market is very competitive, I wouldn't want to spend $0.01 extra to have apple logo in front of the TV.  How about 5" iphone?  That may work but it depends on the pricing.  They can't be continue having a high premium on their products.  I think the only market keeping iphone alive is USA.  Iphone is way too small.  I kept saying iphone is designed for kids and women's hands.  When I see a big guy holding an iphone, it is like seeing a big guy wearing 2-sized smaller t-shirt. 

You may ask ... why don't I short it?  I'm too chicken.  It is too much risk given the rewards.  Not my taste.
yes sir. i kind of agree with your view of apply products. i really perceive that its iphone soon be history (sales missed the target today) and only its ipad is keeping it as at today. i had used iphone up to series 4s and now i am usong others as i am not willing to pay so much more for a little 'humble' phone (actually i am a phone maniac/enthusiast and a collector).

happy trading pal.

mikehwy
post Jan 28 2014, 11:34 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 28 2014, 11:22 PM)
Support will come in strong at 470- 480 (200ma) level.
Be patient.. if market continues correction, it may happen.
yeah. i remembered last time i got a call in the middle of a night and my friend simply yelled at me and said "buy aapl' now, its 494 !!!
well, lets see how the market goes. nasdaq is recovering from the apple shock at the moment ....

mikehwy
post Jan 30 2014, 10:23 PM

17,100 posts

To all dearest punters,
Happy Chinese Year / Holidays.
May the new year brings the best of predictions.
...well, tonight SURE go up la ??
mikehwy
post Jan 31 2014, 11:06 AM

17,100 posts

yes. 1997/8 were the most 'memorable' periods of punting.
many absconded without paying, running away from bank loans, thinking ways to commit suicide ... and i ws one of them. sigh. then came the tech bubbles to put a nail on the coffins in 2000. damn!

mikehwy
post Jan 31 2014, 08:27 PM

17,100 posts

futures looking real bad....-130+
buy apple la?
mikehwy
post Feb 5 2014, 04:31 PM

17,100 posts

poor reviews on the global and asian markets. will there be a dropping bomb comes friday's non farm payroll report?
i am clearing some stuffs now ...

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4640sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:41 PM