post Dec 11 2013, 07:38 PM

2,678 posts

Cepatnya
n8210
post Dec 11 2013, 07:40 PM

2,678 posts

wtm0325, after buying the carbon spray, how to apply? Just spray inside, wipe wherever possible, and the rest that went inside apa cam? Tekan minyak let it burn and come out from ezos?
n8210
post Jun 7 2014, 08:13 PM

2,678 posts

I came cari this forum again cos today I meet up with my unit trust agent, and he told me a farking same story about spare tyre coming off while driving. Such horror reminds me not to tail a alza at all times unless you really hungry, hoping to eat giant donut for free.
n8210
post Jun 7 2014, 08:16 PM

2,678 posts

btw, what is the lastest tyre to try? Good year and many more brands have new tyres. My XM2 front 2 tyres are wearing off... need to change by year end, I think... need to find out how far have i traveled with the XM2. Sure ain't as tahan as I hoped for.
n8210
post Jun 9 2014, 06:02 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 7 2014, 10:22 PM)
Even with the facelifted model...?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Nak tahan makan or tahan lasak...?

Tahan makan, PS3 lor... Tahan makan, XM2 which you have already tried, or CC5...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
The old 2010 model. Got introduced to use Nankang tyres. RM150 for 195/55. Frm China. Extremely low noise and comes with 3 years warranty. Anyone using?
n8210
post Jun 9 2014, 06:06 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jun 8 2014, 08:39 PM)
Anyone member here install this set? Looks quite complete including reverse camera, papago gps, etc..

http://m.mudah.my/view?q=perodua+alza&so=1...&ad_id=26203970
i saw some quoting few hundred only.. there's 7" to 9". But i think the problem is slow cpu speed, meaning after selecting, it might take a few seconds to react, like those old gps.
n8210
post Jun 15 2014, 07:08 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jun 14 2014, 01:03 AM)
i think viva fuel consumption better than this.

my KL-JB trip = 350km for RM55 fuel

not so good, not so bad, acceptable lar as long is below RM0.20 per km ( speed almost constant 110kmh )
KL - Gua Musang - Kota Bahru = RM40 only.. but drive slow, thanks to all the pahang, terengganu, kelate plates
n8210
post Jun 19 2014, 01:04 AM

2,678 posts

anyone using nankang tyres?
http://www.nankang-tyre.com/home.php?fn=eng/products_car

This post has been edited by n8210: Jun 19 2014, 01:07 AM
n8210
post Jun 19 2014, 09:14 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(stelamezie @ Jun 19 2014, 07:26 AM)
is it good? price reasonable?
I don't know. The shop nearby recommending.. 3 yrs warranty at rm150 for 195/55.
n8210
post Jun 20 2014, 03:29 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 19 2014, 11:13 PM)
Never trust el-cheapo especially Chinese stuff... And especially when you carry your family around...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
But taiwanese famillies uses them.. nankang is not like a niche market product in taiwan. it is widely use. and taiwan do have strigent quality checking before going into market, and after going into market. many investigative journalist too.. more than singapore and japan.

BUT,.. taiwan is four season country... so i wonder if their tyres are suitable for us? msia wud be a niche market to them.. this i dont know.

This post has been edited by n8210: Jun 20 2014, 03:30 PM
n8210
post Jun 20 2014, 03:34 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Jun 20 2014, 02:37 PM)
if you refer to the normal whining i'm mentioning, the sound was something like a low tone humming sound (not a noise), something like aircond compressor on myvi (nguuu........), i believe that belongs to the ATF oil pump and it's normal for pump to have whining sound.

as for the whining at 90kph with 2500rpm, it's a high pitch noise, gentle but you may spot it when there's no other noise i.e no radio, no song, no lorry, no motor beside you. sound something like ngeeeeee...... Maybe my case is isolated case (meaning something went not right during that operating parameter)

I do practice the wait until the airbag & ABS sign went off to start the engine, but i don't stop there to warm up my engine, start the engine, wait the engine drop to normal (usually about 1k+ rpm during cold start, D, go. As usual, i dun push it during warm up.
I dont have that in my alza, but the old nissan has it lately. went to check and they replace the fan belt. no more "ngee....."

This post has been edited by n8210: Jun 20 2014, 03:34 PM
n8210
post Jun 20 2014, 03:37 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 20 2014, 03:32 PM)
Like that can start tyre business dy... brows.gif
They already have an authorized distributor but maybe the msia counterpart do bad job on promoting it locally... or they just hold on to it, and never push it. I have never heard of nankang until was recommended by the shop. Who would think taiwan produces their own tyres? I would imagine we, msia, thai, indon, china, vietnam, etc... makes the most tyres around the world.
n8210
post Jun 20 2014, 05:01 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 20 2014, 03:39 PM)
authorised distributor, not sole distributor...  sweat.gif brows.gif

still can start business and promote...  brows.gif
ur right!! rclxms.gif
n8210
post Jan 20 2015, 09:55 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(stelamezie @ Jan 17 2015, 10:46 PM)
Just installed AMT Buffer tongue.gif Full set ^^

http://www.tommytech.com.my/amt%20genuine%...ct-1145068.html

Result on city drive, noticeable softer vibration / bumb when passing through uneven road.

Braking distance have not try yet as raining today.

Ride height raised about an inch, well it helps on full skirting version of alza which may reduce chances of scratching the front skirting.

Cornering, can't feel the difference as I have already install ultra racing bar.

Speed hump, so so.. doesn't bounce as much as before.

High speed, not tested yet as raining.

Overall feel, the car generally feel "cushioned" & "stiffen" a bit in certain condition. Kinda a good budget investment as it will some how assist on shock reduction to your shock absorber too.

Of cause a much more professional range of shock absorber / coil spring will have a great improvement on car handling and car ride, but additional of this budget rubber cushion also no harm done smile.gif
Thanks... will install too... DIY easily or need pros to install?
n8210
post Jan 21 2015, 09:14 AM

2,678 posts

What tyres are you guys on? Using XM2, since 2011... Still nice although lots of cracks every where... they just dont make tyres like they used to... but the front 2 is becoming bald fast..
n8210
post Jan 22 2015, 05:27 PM

2,678 posts

not those manufacturing cracks, but wear and tear... so can't go for warranty.. but it is a disappointment that XM2, where the mfg slap on the word DURABLE, showing such result after 3+ years.

Yup E, we changed our tyres around the same time.. u first then me... i went for XM2 while u bought PS3.. mine was just RM10 cheaper each, compared to yours. But i guess both mich products did not live up to expectation.. wouldn't you say so?

The front tyres are almost 85% gone... the hind tyres are alright, around 30% intact, 70% gone... I don't remember if I did a swap (front back) but those at the front aren't nice to see anymore. However, under wet conditions and dry conditions, they are still performing (have grip..at least)

Just thought I take advantage of any CNY sales while the tyre prices are coming down. But yesterday, I got a quote from matang pagar, CC5 @ RM430 for 2pcs, Alignment is another RM30.

Damn these greedy sellers... I bet if we talk/discuss more, he'll say those are old stocks. FU.. keep your stocks, as if there is no time stamp on the tyres!!
n8210
post Jan 24 2015, 12:27 PM

2,678 posts

couldn't agree more... oil prices came down so much, back to just USD45 / barrel, u see any petrol kiosk bankrupt?

i only see food prices and everything else going up, nothing came down.

yes, the newspaper have published articles about fallen rubber prices, and some layman they interviewed said prices are already down... i guess these must be real buyers at certain shops that the reporter was interviewing..??!! (or even those are made ups?)

that's why i hope to spend some money on the tyres before they go back up, if they are going back up.
n8210
post Jan 27 2015, 07:39 PM

2,678 posts

The price between the two don't diff a lot
n8210
post Feb 8 2015, 11:52 PM

2,678 posts

my weekend price hunt along sg buloh.. (Total beli, 2 BIJI SAJE)
XM2, RM195/pc
PS3, RM205
C DRIVE 2, RM180
GD YR, forgot what it is, RM160
CC5, RM215
ECOPIA 200, RM160 (but must buy 4)

Which one huh? and I tot new ones put in front not at back of car?
n8210
post Feb 9 2015, 12:35 AM

2,678 posts

most of them are 185/55/15, maybe one or two are 195, i believe

0.0714sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:21 PM