491 Pages « < 412 413 414 415 416 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

cybpsych
post Jun 4 2023, 11:35 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 4 2023, 11:13 AM)
Just install as per your preference but dont be so dark that can attract the authority. For the past 9 years (my old car age), I haven't meet JPJ roadblock except Police roadblock. So that's my case.

But if want letgo the car and get puspakom inspection, even a slight higher than regulations of VLT will tear off by them, i mean got fail by them and ask u to remove it.
yeah that's my thought

eventually will fail at puspakom inspection cuz they measure glass+tint
alesi616
post Jun 6 2023, 10:59 AM

810 posts

Those tint which come together with the car manufacturer will have 80+% VLT and together with the FWS vlt, it can pass the puspakom's 70% vlt inspection.

But with 80+% vlt the tint film heat shielding effect are as good as NOT-EXIST, that's what I am facing now.
ayamxxx
post Jun 6 2023, 11:04 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jun 6 2023, 10:59 AM)
Those tint which come together with the car manufacturer will have 80+% VLT and together with the FWS vlt, it can pass the puspakom's 70% vlt inspection.

But with 80+% vlt the tint film heat shielding effect are as good as NOT-EXIST, that's what I am facing now.
u can get a well-branded tint with high VLT with a high percentage of IRR 90-95%, this for the sake of JPJ regulation, but the glaring is cons. and some heat gain from high VLT. The tint might get high IRR but low TSER due to VLT reasons.
vkashin
post Jun 9 2023, 10:15 AM

337 posts

just wondering if any forumer in Sarawak managed to get Totalgard tint done? I've PMed totalgard on fb and instagram, so far no feedback regarding if they have any partner/distributor in Sarawak.
Otherwise are there any similar specced and price range tint to recommend?
ayamxxx
post Jun 9 2023, 10:38 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Jun 9 2023, 10:15 AM)
just wondering if any forumer in Sarawak managed to get Totalgard tint done? I've PMed totalgard on fb and instagram, so far no feedback regarding if they have any partner/distributor in Sarawak.
Otherwise are there any similar specced and price range tint to recommend?
believe u can buy by rolls. iinm 1 roll can install for 3 cars. just get installer there to install
vkashin
post Jun 9 2023, 10:51 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 9 2023, 10:38 AM)
believe u can buy by rolls. iinm 1 roll can install for 3 cars. just get installer there to install
thanks for the suggestion but that would incur much higher cost as will have to order different VLT for different windows, plus shipping as well.
ryansxs
post Jun 10 2023, 11:17 PM

2,380 posts

any good 3M/vcool tint shops around KL/PJ?
Good in terms of pricing and services. Thx

alesi616
post Jun 10 2023, 11:51 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Jun 10 2023, 11:17 PM)
Why not go for the V-Kool HQ in PJ ?

Or any TINT-SHOP (official distributor for V-kool in malaysia), should be safer to avoid non genuine v-kool tint
ryansxs
post Jun 11 2023, 09:08 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jun 10 2023, 11:51 PM)
Why not go for the V-Kool  HQ  in PJ ?

Or any TINT-SHOP (official distributor for V-kool in malaysia), should be safer to avoid non genuine v-kool tint
Just a question.

Any like less than RM500 tint?
After thinking twice, its an old car.
Maybe midrange stuff also ok for me. rolleyes.gif
dog999
post Jun 12 2023, 05:31 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Jun 10 2023, 11:17 PM)
Hi bro, I have sent you a pm please check your inbox yea. Thank You smile.gif

This post has been edited by dog999: Jun 12 2023, 05:34 AM
lectus12
post Jun 18 2023, 02:02 AM

14 posts

Hi all sifu here, anyone is using llumar? Is it good at heat rejection and does it has any issue w smart tag? Looking at the top range pinnacle 8. Is this better or 3m crystalline better? Read from posts here mentioning that crystalline will have issue with smart tag. Some even can detect after installer cut a hole for it. I have been using ecotint raybarrier for my current car for the past 17yrs and have no issue at all but not sure abt the quality of existing ecotint films.

soulz69
post Jun 18 2023, 11:33 AM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

thinking to get horus tint. anyone use it? good?
hapa
post Jun 19 2023, 02:50 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

Hi. Anyone try helioz tinted before? Blh pakai?
The price is quite attractive
jeffchuaa
post Jun 19 2023, 10:12 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jun 2 2023, 04:21 PM)
What are their prices nowdays for the three ranges above?

sorry for the late reply sweat.gif sweat.gif
jeffchuaa
post Jun 19 2023, 11:43 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Jun 9 2023, 10:51 AM)
thanks for the suggestion but that would incur much higher cost as will have to order different VLT for different windows, plus shipping as well.
If I'm not mistaken, they got do cutting in different sizes, not sure about the price though (overheard during my installation

you can contact this number to enquire during office hours
+601205596013 Marn
jeffchuaa
post Jun 19 2023, 11:45 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jeffchuaa @ Jun 19 2023, 11:43 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, they got do cutting in different sizes, not sure about the price though (overheard during my installation

you can contact this number to enquire during office hours
+601205596013 Marn
sorry sorry, it's +60125596013 Marn
AsuKi
post Jun 26 2023, 01:23 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

ayak 414 pages....kena v3 edy waaa...
Cavino
post Jun 26 2023, 09:09 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ May 21 2023, 02:31 PM)
hi sifu-sifu,

Is V-kool really good? Quoted their top range solitaire series, about 2k for front windscreen + driver + front passenger windows.....mine is MPV so the windscreen is huge, the rear windows and rear windscreen had been double darken tint. So only need to tint the front 3 pcs to avoid JPJ/polis kacau and get good heat protection.
Maybe a bit late in answering, but 3 of my cars are tinted with VKool Elite....or more like VKool Elite in FWS and VKool 70 on all side and rear.

2 of my cars lasted 15 years before delamination aka blurring appear. However heat reduction seems to work as well as 15 years ago or at least feel like it.

So I would still vouch for VKool 70 if want clear tint especially for its heat reduction capabilities. After so many years, can still feel the heat reduction worked very well.
Why VKool elite in FSW, coz smart tag can use albeit sometimes signal detection a bit slow and its VLT of 73% are borderline pass/fail in Puspakom. VKool-70 FSW sure fail.
Vkool-70 also got problem with smart tag detection and those IR card detection in housing entrance. Vkool Elite also same but sometimes can detect card.

I'm not sure why but phone signal although still doing well might have a bit of interference which is made more obvious in places with very low signal strength. Last time, have to sometime wind down windows for GPS signal at weak signal area but new phones nowadays rarely encounter this.

Actually so-called Solitaire is the original VKool series. VKool 70 is the original premium clear tint that worked the best. Due to IR signal issue aka smart tag thingy and JPJ, they came out with the so called euro spec VKool-75 then, which is renamed as VKool Elite, I heard then. After that VKool Elite becomes the all around standard but the installer then told me its actually VKool-75 FSW and rest VKool-70. Now its all call VKool Elite, so not sure they change spec or not.
ayamxxx
post Jun 26 2023, 09:44 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 26 2023, 09:09 PM)
Maybe a bit late in answering, but 3 of my cars are tinted with VKool Elite....or more like VKool Elite in FWS and VKool 70 on all side and rear.

2 of my cars lasted 15 years before delamination aka blurring appear. However heat reduction seems to work as well as 15 years ago or at least feel like it.

So I would still vouch for VKool 70 if want clear tint especially for its heat reduction capabilities. After so many years, can still feel the heat reduction worked very well.
Why VKool elite in FSW, coz smart tag can use albeit sometimes signal detection a bit slow and its VLT of 73% are borderline pass/fail in Puspakom. VKool-70 FSW sure fail.
Vkool-70 also got problem with smart tag detection and those IR card detection in housing entrance. Vkool Elite also same but sometimes can detect card.

I'm not sure why but phone signal although still doing well might have a bit of interference which is made more obvious in places with very low signal strength. Last time, have to sometime wind down windows for GPS signal at weak signal area but new phones nowadays rarely encounter this.

Actually so-called Solitaire is the original VKool series. VKool 70 is the original premium clear tint that worked the best. Due to IR signal issue aka smart tag thingy and JPJ, they came out with the so called euro spec VKool-75 then, which is renamed as VKool Elite, I heard then. After that VKool Elite becomes the all around standard but the installer then told me its actually VKool-75 FSW and rest VKool-70. Now its all call VKool Elite, so not sure they change spec or not.
Metallic based tint work great for heat rejection, imho, metallic based > ceramic based tint. It kinda last longer, no degradation etc. Cons, it block infrared hence impacting the smart tag (rfid better) if take IRR 97-99% and some car's gps on HU. But again who still use local gps by car, it just too outdated.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jun 26 2023, 09:45 PM
dev/numb
post Jun 26 2023, 10:24 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 26 2023, 09:44 PM)
Metallic based tint work great for heat rejection, imho, metallic based > ceramic based tint. It kinda last longer, no degradation etc. Cons, it block infrared hence impacting the smart tag (rfid better) if take IRR 97-99% and some car's gps on HU. But again who still use local gps by car, it just too outdated.
I heard in some cars if you connect Apple Carplay or Android Auto, the HU’s GPS antenna will take over from the phone. Maybe that’s what people refer to? Some car brands the HU wired to the external antenna (GPS and AM/FM radio cable both routed to that antenna) so no problem, but some others just depend on the GPS antenna inside the HU assembly which usually got issue since nowadays those “floating” type units are quite close proximity to windscreen. Not 100% sure though.

491 Pages « < 412 413 414 415 416 > » Top

0.0321sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:24 PM