Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
ry8128
Sep 4 2016, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Aug 22 2016, 01:23 PM) Get quote from 3M,Vkool and Raytech for honda civic 3M: FWS: crystalline 70 Side: crystalline 50 RWS: crystalline 40 Vkool FWS: elite 70 Side: vkool 55 RWS: vkool 55 Raytech FwS: ultra 70 Side: QX RwS: QX The cheapeat is 3M, most expensive is vkool.. Got dilemma dunno which to choose.. can u pls pm me the price of all 3 that u get? i looking for civic tints also, about to start surveying now
ry8128
Sep 12 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(alex779 @ Sep 12 2016, 03:07 PM) Anyone tried raytech centurion spec before? got special offer from car SA. but when i visit their official facebook page, i read quite some of the negative review of their tint over there. any comments on raytechtint? What type of negative review? Mind to share?
ry8128
Oct 3 2016, 01:44 AM
Any recommended brand for cheap and reliable tint then is below 1k? My budget is 1k.. This is for my 8 years old, secondary car, so I not looking for top range spec tint..
Doesn't matter is security or solar.. Important is good heat rejection and long lasting
ry8128
Dec 25 2017, 02:56 AM
I had my car tinted for 1 year already, using Raytech highest spec (Centurion RX + Ultra 70). So far for me the performance are not good enough. I still feel the car is very very hot if park for long time under the sun (not much different compare to my other car which just tint for 1.2k).
Anyone facing this issue? Or is there any way to check is my film really is ori raytech, or if it is ori, how do i know is rx and u70? And yes, I did my tinting in authorized raytech dealer.
ry8128
Mar 13 2019, 08:50 AM
My raytech ultra 70 get peeled off after 2.5 years using only. Already feedback to the Center, hoping can claim warranty.
Will update the progress.
ry8128
Mar 16 2019, 01:22 PM
Manage to claim warranty for my raytech film, without question, except for normal inspection. This is a very good plus point.
However, when I ask why it got peeled off just after 2.5 years, they give me this reply: "due to excessive car washing. When we wash the car, we will wipe inside of the windshield. So the multiple wipes + the dirt/chemical on the cloth makes it peeled off". To be frank, i really do not see this coming from a so called professional car tinter. What a whole load of bullshit answer. One of the most stupid explananation i ever heard in my life. I just lost the mood to talk more on this, else my temper gonna rise up.
Next, I request for a solar meter test on my car film (raytech always promise their customer on this test). And I was denied, even when i request 3 times. Reason? Is due to inconsistent sunlight (it is very sunny that time), and the meter is too sensitive. Bloody hell, another cb answer i get.
I just drove off my car after this, after they replace the film. On my way back, i touch my dashboard after 10 mins driving in aircond, and the dash board is hot like f***. Take note i am installing the highest range product that cost 3k (ultra 70 + rx).
Conclusion, this will be my first and last time with raytech. The products do looks good on paper, but in actual usage is very bad. I feel like i am being scammed. I will definitely not recommend this brand to any forumer, friends and family members.
Lord Gitsy, this is a major disappointment. Btw, i am glad for your support even though my car was tinted in other states/branches. Thanks for the explanation and advice. But raytech products really does sucks, so do their customer service.
ry8128
Mar 17 2019, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 17 2019, 12:45 AM) Omg! may i know which branch is that? i have deposited with them but yet install, during sales their service is good, heard your experience I'm doubt whether to continue using their product and services. Yup, their salesman are very convincing, with the way they talk and etc. But their products are bad. I would not recommend u to take it.
ry8128
Mar 18 2019, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ Mar 18 2019, 06:29 PM) We actually carried both brand. V-Kool is on the higher end product Can quote vkool highest range product that is legal? Civic.. Wan to tear down my rubbish raytech and install a new one
ry8128
Oct 24 2019, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 24 2019, 02:17 PM) Damn. Too many cases. What HQ says if we complaint. Bet wear & tear clause lol No point, wont be able to help much, especially when heat rejection or tinted film is not something you can prove clearly like something with figure. Even if they able to show you high rejection rate by using solar meter, how sure you are that the heat rejection you receiving now is same with 5 mins later? In short, just dun get raytech. There are WAY TOO MANY complaints in this forum only, not to mention in real world friends. The film really sucks.
ry8128
Apr 14 2020, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(eastarian @ Mar 8 2020, 04:22 PM) Have a look at my siggy before u go for raytech
ry8128
Jun 3 2020, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(yuy317 @ Jun 3 2020, 11:07 AM) May I know what is the normal price range for Proton Iriz car tinted?  rm99 to rm2000.
ry8128
Jul 1 2020, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(dog999 @ Jul 1 2020, 10:37 AM) Yes i am using right now . If u take thier coating , u just need add Rm400 which is very cheap. The film good i can say midrange Rm1k+ film quality and heat rejection is good . Please pm me for CeramicPro packages catalogue ,can arrange install at any branches, i can give u special price only for Lyn members. Thanks For 3m, what is the best price for highest spec tinted (jpj legal) on mid size sedan car? And which film is it?
ry8128
Apr 4 2021, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(widget @ Mar 31 2021, 02:15 PM) I've been using Hamel Royale for my CX-5 for the past 3 years. I'm quite pleased with their performance, considering the price paid. So far no discolouration, bubbling, etc. The heat rejection still the same as per before. Early this year I changed the front tint to VKool V40 as I used the windscreen insurance. From memory, the heat rejection of Hamel is comparable to the more expensive VKool. Windscreen insurance can use for changing tint?
ry8128
Apr 5 2021, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(firdauskop_3010 @ Apr 5 2021, 05:13 AM) Hi, since you r using Vkool 40 windscreen, do you encounter smart tag problem + waze and bad receptition smartphone signal? I am not using vkool. QUOTE(widget @ Apr 5 2021, 10:01 AM) Only if you changed windscreen first at authorised installers or service centre. The balance from insurance coverage after deducting the windscreen replacement costs can be used for tinting costs, at the discretion of the insurers Ah, icic, ok. Btw, is there any rules like need to have a waiting period before utilising the windscreen insurance? Eg, I bought windscreen this year, but I can’t use it. I need to wait 1 year then only can use it, as the insurance company worry we abuse it.
ry8128
Apr 5 2021, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ Apr 5 2021, 07:50 PM) Usually 1 month after insurance renewal otherwise you required to make police report Meaning if within 1 month, will need police report. If few months or half a year for example, then normally not required. Right?
ry8128
Apr 9 2021, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(kengsim @ Apr 8 2021, 05:37 PM) For protection against stone chips, what do you guys recommend? Raytech PPF, Magnus Pro, etc. Quite expensive - bumper, headlamps, side mirrors already around 3k. Worth doing? I travel a lot on the highway, so nicks and chips from rocks are a constant problem. I installed raytech ppf for my headlamps only, rm800. So far so good. But i dun recommend raytech products at all, so better get other brand's ppf
ry8128
May 31 2021, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(hOnGhOnG @ May 31 2021, 02:25 PM) lol... even my cheapo RM800 tint still survive until now 5 6 years already. Regular Bangla carwash. really la guys, marketing brand good but did you compare with other non branded tint. I compared with my previous car tint, rm1k wingard. This wingard is even better than this 3k raytech piece of junk.
ry8128
Feb 26 2023, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(hakmuiguai @ Feb 17 2023, 04:45 PM) for budget around 1k I'm considering these few quotations Raytech AC IRR=65%, TSER=40% RM750 Raytech FC IRR=75%, TSER=48% RM1150 Rhinepro black rescue IRR=90%, TSER=40% RM980 any advice on which is better? i'm confused which number to look at for heat rejection. QUOTE(alesi616 @ Feb 24 2023, 11:45 AM) anyone heard about V-Zion tint? Recently my friend buy Kia Carnival which has an original tint (brand name V-Zion). He wanted to darken the tint for rear windows and rear windscreen to avoid prying eye on the car boot, and was offered 2 choice: 1) V-Zion, add-on darken layer, to VLT 20% (for rear windscreen, and rear windows), warranty 5 years. 2) Raytech, add-on darken layer on existing V-Zion tint, VLT 20% (for rear windscreen, and rear windows), warranty only 3 years. Any comments of which choice to take? Price about the same but Raytech have more IRR/TSER data showed in their website. V-Zion has limited info. Is it ok to darken the windows & rear windscreen to VLT 20% and not affecting visibility at night? The front windscreen and driver/front passenger tint will remain original tint (VLT 70%). Tser is just a figure on paper only. Check my siggy for raytech review