Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
lonely143
Aug 28 2014, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(daviestxj @ Aug 28 2014, 01:09 AM) Hi i want to do a darker layer of tint on my current tint. however one window is not tinted due to break in before and i want to tint the same colour tint with the rest of the window plus another dark layer tint. Anyone can recommend ? im from old klang road My advice is 1. Re-tint your break in windows first with previous tint. 2. After that, you can consider to put 2nd layer on it but you need to take note on 2 thing - Product warranty might be void. - Select your 2nd layer tint with Visible Light Transmission >50% otherwise you 1st layer plus 2nd layer might be illegal on the road
twentyfour24
Aug 29 2014, 09:53 PM

\\\
This post has been edited by twentyfour24: Aug 31 2014, 07:50 AM
Pokey
Aug 30 2014, 09:25 AM
I want to share my experience with Raytech.
I did the tinting for my new honda city in cheras branch last monday (CS75 and N85 for the front)
After the tinting, at home I just realized there are 2 small bubbles at the rear. I immediately contacted Sean who then asked me to go to ss2 branch to get it fixed. I went to ss2 branch and it got fixed immediately in 15 minutes with the manager keep apologizing to me of the inconvenience I have experienced.
Frankly I am impressed with the service of Raytech. True, at the beginning they made an error with the bubble on the rear, but they fixed it immediately. Bro Sean even made a follow up 2 days after my tinting to ask if I have issues with my tinting.
This is the second time I did my tinting in Raytech. First one was 1.5 years ago with my i10 in ss2 branch (ex series if I am not mistaken). So far, no issue with the heat rejection.
Thanks to bro Sean for the responsiveness.
alvin_thor
Aug 30 2014, 03:16 PM
Hi, I'm a new owner of hyundai elantra, and looking for a good tinting advise Currently there's 2 choices for me, but the option is still open for other brands with great value: - Agard perfect series for RM2500 for all windows - Rich cool series for RM1500 for all windows
I've read through the forum and find that V-kool, 3M, and HO are the top names for tint. I'm not particular with the budget as good tinting will need extra amount of $$. So any sifus can help? Thanks
lonely143
Aug 30 2014, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(alvin_thor @ Aug 30 2014, 03:16 PM) Hi, I'm a new owner of hyundai elantra, and looking for a good tinting advise Currently there's 2 choices for me, but the option is still open for other brands with great value: - Agard perfect series for RM2500 for all windows - Rich cool series for RM1500 for all windows I've read through the forum and find that V-kool, 3M, and HO are the top names for tint. I'm not particular with the budget as good tinting will need extra amount of $$. So any sifus can help? Thanks Agard - Not worth it !! With that price you can get premium tint from VKool, 3M, Huper or Raytech Rich Cool - No comment, korean film?
3M_Ampang
Aug 30 2014, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(alvin_thor @ Aug 30 2014, 03:16 PM) Hi, I'm a new owner of hyundai elantra, and looking for a good tinting advise Currently there's 2 choices for me, but the option is still open for other brands with great value: - Agard perfect series for RM2500 for all windows - Rich cool series for RM1500 for all windows I've read through the forum and find that V-kool, 3M, and HO are the top names for tint. I'm not particular with the budget as good tinting will need extra amount of $$. So any sifus can help? Thanks If you interested with 3m, we can offer a very best price for you. Using 3m signicture crystalline series.
xLANx
Aug 30 2014, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(mffa @ Aug 27 2014, 11:33 PM) as a customer,,u should go back to the shop and make a complaint to them..I also tint my car at Raytech Melaka branch..but it was 2 years ago and the service they give is really good..totally satisfied with the workmanship.but that is 2 years ago..now,I do not know the workmanship quality..please update here because I consider to retint my car there..if service sucks,maybe will opt for other brand instead. QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Aug 27 2014, 11:50 PM) Hi sorry to hear about it. Kindly come back to our outlet and we will have a look at it. Rest assure that we always make sure all problems are well taken care of and customer's satisfaction is our main priority. Looking forward to hear from you soon. Thanks a lot  This is just to update my case before this. I'm glad to inform you that all is well now. Service from the staff is very satisfactory, they didn't try to blame me or anything. And one defect that I thought was under their responsibility is actually Honda's so I will have to refer to Honda later. Their rubber glue used for the front windscreen strewn a bit. Hmphh.
-Aktan-
Aug 31 2014, 05:14 PM
Nowadays if wanna tint mainly for heat rejection... For wira only.. Need to go over 500 for sure? I dont need security or any fancy stuff... Just regular and can last will do...
fuyong
Sep 2 2014, 03:51 PM

Just now I went to test the huper optic film, I found that Sech 60 infrared resistance only 6x % and the seller say after tinted on the glass will become 8x%, is it real?
3M_Ampang
Sep 2 2014, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Aug 31 2014, 05:14 PM) Nowadays if wanna tint mainly for heat rejection... For wira only.. Need to go over 500 for sure? I dont need security or any fancy stuff... Just regular and can last will do... If you need good decent heat reject and with good quality which can last long, you need to have budget around Rm1k+ -
3M_Ampang
Sep 2 2014, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(fuyong @ Sep 2 2014, 03:51 PM) Just now I went to test the huper optic film, I found that Sech 60 infrared resistance only 6x % and the seller say after tinted on the glass will become 8x%, is it real? Don't think so. Normally a solar film is already at it's stable character stage when the product out from factory. Maybe you can ask the shop for guarantee after installed if you decide to go for it.
Care-Man
Sep 2 2014, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(fuyong @ Sep 2 2014, 03:51 PM) Just now I went to test the huper optic film, I found that Sech 60 infrared resistance only 6x % and the seller say after tinted on the glass will become 8x%, is it real? Would you like to have this? It will be the solution for all what you are looking for. ArmorShield ArmourAuto E Blue Products warranty: 10 years Visible Light Transmission (VLT) : 64% Visible Light Reflectance : 11% UV Rejection : 99% IR Rejection : 99% Total Solar Heat Reject (TSER) : 70% Thickness : 6 ml Break resistant (psi) : 148 Tensile Strength (psi) : 5,730
jinjoll89
Sep 2 2014, 04:46 PM
All situ taiko here ,Any recommendation for 2014 altis security tint? Budget rm1500+- for four side window only. VLT as dark as possible but still accept by Jpj High tser 50 above.. 4m+ tint for safety..
If budget allow.. Might take front windscreen aswell.. But not going to retint back windscreen .. looking forward for llumar, 3m, vkool or HO only which is well known.. Thanksss
19 Degree South
Sep 2 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Care-Man @ Aug 30 2014, 06:21 PM) PM you. Best Product, best brand with the best price without burning holes in your pocket!  Your shop properly licensed or not? Got ppl complain your product wor in another thread!
Lord Gitsy
Sep 2 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Pokey @ Aug 30 2014, 09:25 AM) I want to share my experience with Raytech. I did the tinting for my new honda city in cheras branch last monday (CS75 and N85 for the front) After the tinting, at home I just realized there are 2 small bubbles at the rear. I immediately contacted Sean who then asked me to go to ss2 branch to get it fixed. I went to ss2 branch and it got fixed immediately in 15 minutes with the manager keep apologizing to me of the inconvenience I have experienced. Frankly I am impressed with the service of Raytech. True, at the beginning they made an error with the bubble on the rear, but they fixed it immediately. Bro Sean even made a follow up 2 days after my tinting to ask if I have issues with my tinting. This is the second time I did my tinting in Raytech. First one was 1.5 years ago with my i10 in ss2 branch (ex series if I am not mistaken). So far, no issue with the heat rejection. Thanks to bro Sean for the responsiveness. Hi Pokey, Thanks a lot for the kind words... Appreciate it
Care-Man
Sep 2 2014, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Sep 2 2014, 05:00 PM) Your shop properly licensed or not? Got ppl complain your product wor in another thread!  Welcome to check it out for yourself. Guess some just can't take the heat from the competition or if you want to pick on the brand then you are picking on the wrong person. I am a tint shop operator and I'm cannot speak for any particular international brand behalf. So I would like to make a correction here when you had mentioned " your products" in your post. I don't produce the products & brand and it belong to a famous international company. Genuine international brand or not please check it on Google and youtube. I'm sure you will be able to find tons of them. This post has been edited by Care-Man: Sep 2 2014, 06:09 PM
19 Degree South
Sep 2 2014, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Care-Man @ Sep 2 2014, 05:37 PM) Welcome to check it out for yourself. Guess some just can't take the heat from the competition. By the way, I would like to make a correction here which you mentioned " your products". I don't produce the products & brand and it belong to a famous international company. Check it on Google and youtube. I'm sure you will be able to find them quite easily.  If u are a reseller, technically it will be classified as 'your' product! The end user will first look for u as a reseller and they don't go to Germany to look for HO to tint their car . Me no need to check, I am a HO user and got no complaint on the product! I was also a vkool 40 user previously !
Care-Man
Sep 2 2014, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Sep 2 2014, 05:54 PM) If u are a reseller, technically it will be classified as 'your' product! The end user will first look for u as a reseller and they don't go to Germany to look for HO to tint their car . Me no need to check, I am a HO user and got no complaint on the product! I was also a vkool 40 user previously ! By the way, its important for me to clarify here that we are not the one that tint your car. If you need further clarification my advise is you seek it from your own tint installer or if need verification seek it from the main distributor. This post has been edited by Care-Man: Sep 2 2014, 06:38 PM
thenoobone
Sep 2 2014, 07:27 PM
Btw i went to canny cool in Subang jaya branch
Lousy service Firstly we are from Ampang , went all the way to Subang in order to get our car tinted ( Wira only ) , stucked in jam and reach abit late aprox 30-40 minutes late but did inform , So someone told us that yes sure can come but already have one car came in , so have to wait , since we dont mind and quite free on the appointment and leave the car about 4.30pm , and if not mistaken there is 2 car being tinted as well
After 2 1/2 hours of rounding at Subang Parade , went back , only to notice nobody even touch our car , and since we took the cheapest package ( Rm160 ) + wira car nobody even car to apologize or even worst the ah beng just say ah , ya i know , because i questioned why he didnt do my car since i left there about 2 hours and he said will start work after 1 hour since they have other customer came in first, typical business who look down on others who dont choose premium service or drive fancy car
2 thumbs down on this lousy service , since then never bother to go any tinted service
-Aktan-
Sep 2 2014, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(thenoobone @ Sep 2 2014, 07:27 PM) Btw i went to canny cool in Subang jaya branch Lousy service Firstly we are from Ampang , went all the way to Subang in order to get our car tinted ( Wira only ) , stucked in jam and reach abit late aprox 30-40 minutes late but did inform , So someone told us that yes sure can come but already have one car came in , so have to wait , since we dont mind and quite free on the appointment and leave the car about 4.30pm , and if not mistaken there is 2 car being tinted as well After 2 1/2 hours of rounding at Subang Parade , went back , only to notice nobody even touch our car , and since we took the cheapest package ( Rm160 ) + wira car nobody even car to apologize or even worst the ah beng just say ah , ya i know , because i questioned why he didnt do my car since i left there about 2 hours and he said will start work after 1 hour since they have other customer came in first, typical business who look down on others who dont choose premium service or drive fancy car 2 thumbs down on this lousy service , since then never bother to go any tinted service haha.. money money.. , i drive wira also... all these paper thing need my half month salary.. nevermind lah.. who ask me no money buy bmw leh.. just enjoy the sun