490 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

MGM
post May 22 2014, 06:05 PM

18,416 posts

Heard there is a updated guideline on tinting. Anyone got any link?
khalis007
post May 23 2014, 01:59 PM

hi all, wanna know if this is normal. my rear mirror got all these big bubbles after 2 years with Llumar tinted. I was told it is a good brand and expensive. I went back for warranty and the guy in the shop told me my heater behind might peel off and damage. What can I do now? So disappointed cry.gif

dtna7
post May 23 2014, 02:19 PM

456 posts

The Raytech specification just suddenly had a huge jump in TSER% readings and VLT increases as well. All remain the same model/series.

I wonder if anyone regulates these readings. How could the same tint just suddenly becomes clearer + rejects more heat suddenly.
lonely143
post May 23 2014, 09:14 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(khalis007 @ May 23 2014, 01:59 PM)
hi all, wanna know if this is normal. my rear mirror got all these big bubbles after 2 years with Llumar tinted. I was told it is a good brand and expensive. I went back for warranty and the guy in the shop told me my heater behind might peel off and damage. What can I do now? So disappointed  cry.gif

Did you buy insurance for your windscreen?
If yes,

1. Check your insurance policy, if your insurance cover is more than the cost of the rear windscreen
go claim your windscreen insurance in case the heater is damage.
MGM
post May 23 2014, 10:33 PM

18,416 posts

QUOTE(khalis007 @ May 23 2014, 01:59 PM)
hi all, wanna know if this is normal. my rear mirror got all these big bubbles after 2 years with Llumar tinted. I was told it is a good brand and expensive. I went back for warranty and the guy in the shop told me my heater behind might peel off and damage. What can I do now? So disappointed  cry.gif

b4 tinting, they will say no problem with demister(heater) when changing new tint, but when claim warranty they come with this excuse.
cannavaro
post May 23 2014, 10:34 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ May 23 2014, 02:19 PM)
The Raytech specification just suddenly had a huge jump in TSER% readings and VLT increases as well. All remain the same model/series.

I wonder if anyone regulates these readings. How could the same tint just suddenly becomes clearer + rejects more heat suddenly.
I am curious as well.
MGM
post May 23 2014, 10:36 PM

18,416 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 22 2014, 06:05 PM)
Heard there is a updated guideline on tinting. Anyone got any link?
Was about to do tinting and now this:
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...rkshop-in-June/

Should wait for the new guideline?
Lord Gitsy
post May 24 2014, 12:11 AM

Please visit Raytech website for more accurate reading and welcome Raytech showroom for checking VLT with their VLT meter.
http://www.raytech.com.my/raytech-product/
alexei
post May 28 2014, 06:58 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

This seems to be the international guideline for vehicle glass: http://www.unece.org/fileadmin/DAM/trans/m...egs/R043r3e.pdf

This post has been edited by alexei: May 29 2014, 02:04 AM
simonyw_87
post May 31 2014, 05:10 PM

54 posts

wow, very good info gathered here.

but the more i read , the harder for me to choose , because dint know how much are those price.
lonely143
post Jun 1 2014, 01:18 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(simonyw_87 @ May 31 2014, 05:10 PM)
wow, very good info gathered here.

but the more i read , the harder for me to choose , because dint know how much are those price.
Set your budget 1st. If you are willing to pay more, go for the quality ~
purplecarrotjuice
post Jun 1 2014, 09:33 AM

25 posts

hi all.

i am planning to get he V-kool highest grade for my new car.
couldn't stand the utter heat from my previous experiences.

my question is;
this time i kinda had the installed a gps in the car from the car manufacturer itself.
would it be affected also since it not a gps from smartphones?

i am also worried if the smart tag that i am using now will be affected.

is there anyone here that is using the v-kool highest grade tinting and experiencing such problems?
please share if possible.

thanks.

simonyw_87
post Jun 1 2014, 11:29 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Jun 1 2014, 01:18 AM)
Set your budget 1st. If you are willing to pay more, go for the quality ~
If budget 1.5 Max.

what are my options?

OC4/3
post Jun 1 2014, 08:50 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(simonyw_87 @ Jun 1 2014, 11:29 AM)
If budget 1.5 Max.

what are my options?
What car are you driving??
Can get 3M Crystaline from 3M Ampang liao(almost there)
koslo1199
post Jun 1 2014, 11:33 PM

Hi guys. Which car window film brand is best on solar+security+safety? LLUMAR? HO? 3M? RAYTECH? RHINEPRO? Budget around rm2k-rm3k. Advice pls. Thanks alot guys.

This post has been edited by koslo1199: Jun 1 2014, 11:34 PM
OC4/3
post Jun 2 2014, 12:56 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(koslo1199 @ Jun 1 2014, 11:33 PM)
Hi guys. Which car window film brand is best on solar+security+safety? LLUMAR? HO? 3M? RAYTECH? RHINEPRO? Budget around rm2k-rm3k. Advice pls. Thanks alot guys.
3M Nano film thumbup.gif
Below your budget & very good heat reject capability when paired with 3M crsytaline front & back for windscreen
TANNY
post Jun 2 2014, 01:46 PM

31 posts

Anyone come to know INFRA RED FILM? Cost me RM 1200 for myvi . Within RM 1500, any film can be introduce? And any Raytech tinted shop in Penang ?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 2 2014, 02:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ May 20 2014, 12:02 AM)
Raytech Ultra 70 is for front windscreen and Centurion Series is safety film can be install for other windows.
Gonna get a new City soon. I want Security tint and IR.

Please PM me price and product detail.

TQ.
koslo1199
post Jun 2 2014, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 2 2014, 12:56 PM)
3M Nano film  thumbup.gif
Below your budget & very good heat reject capability when paired with 3M crsytaline front & back for windscreen
Do you know the price for 3M nano security film for golf mk7? Thanks
OC4/3
post Jun 2 2014, 04:41 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(koslo1199 @ Jun 2 2014, 03:14 PM)
Do you know the price for 3M nano security film for golf mk7? Thanks
Ask Amelia-0124847844
3M Ampang
The price they give is thumbup.gif

490 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top