490 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

happiesdog
post May 19 2014, 02:15 AM

I would like to send my compliment to @Lord Gitsy who assisted me over numbers of queries on choosing the right tinting, especially on Raytech product. He gave me very fair advise on different kind of tinting even it is a non Rqytech product. I must say he is very professional and he knows his stuff very well. Although eventually I did not purchase the Raytech from him but he is still very kind to assist me and even thanks me for supporting Raytech as the choice of window film for my new car. Thumb up for him.

I have installed Raytech CS85 + V97 for my new car, so far there is no super sunny day yet but I'm still impressed by the performance of this product, really value for money if compare with other international brand. The heat rejection is good and I hardly need to turn my air-cond to high fan speed compared to my previous car. Can't imagine the effect of their top range centurion product which come with higher TSER%. For the V97 I think is just too dark for FWS but it does provide better security for whoever is in the car.
happiesdog
post May 19 2014, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(Xu3r @ May 18 2014, 10:32 PM)
Which raytech tint is the best and certified JPJ ?

I am looking for a security and solar tint
Can consider Centurion RX-4 mil for the side and Ultra 70 for the front.

Cheers.
eugene.yong
post May 19 2014, 01:51 PM

Would like to thank lord glitsy for his assistance and help in helping me understand car tinting better. Highly recommend his outlet if you're considering raytech tinting.
Axell
post May 19 2014, 02:43 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ May 18 2014, 10:32 PM)
Which raytech tint is the best and certified JPJ ?

I am looking for a security and solar tint
As I been informed, not certified by JPJ but it compliance with our local authorities which is JPJ. It is in their warranty also, if you kena saman Raytech will settle for you.

You can contact DaBestOne or Lord Gitsy, btw I done my tint with DaBestOne thumbup.gif
Xu3r
post May 19 2014, 02:54 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ May 19 2014, 02:43 PM)
As I been informed, not certified by JPJ but it compliance with our local authorities which is JPJ. It is in their warranty also, if you kena saman Raytech will settle for you.

You can contact DaBestOne or Lord Gitsy, btw I done my tint with DaBestOne  thumbup.gif
But i read a newspaper last few days that it charge 300$ or more each time
Xu3r
post May 19 2014, 05:54 PM

134 posts

Best raytech tint are

Ultra 70
centurion?

Install both together?
yikhoe
post May 19 2014, 07:02 PM

63 posts

I'm also looking for a above average car tint. Not looking to spend a fortune but just want to feel cool in the car. Thickness don't really matter much but prefer 4 mil, used to have 6 mil and start screwing up with power windows as if the screen about to get stuck.

Advise anyone?
HappyForever16
post May 19 2014, 07:17 PM

Hi I am not so pro in window tint. I order honda city quite sometime ago and the SA offer me Raytech 4mil. Visible light transmittance 58% reflective 15% uv rejection 99% infrared rejection 95% total solar energy rejection 62%. The offer price is RM3100.

I personally feel very expensive. Can sifus advice me a bit on it? Can i go for this tint and is this price reasonable?
Lord Gitsy
post May 20 2014, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(Xu3r @ May 19 2014, 05:54 PM)
Best raytech tint are
Ultra 70
centurion?
Install both together?
Raytech Ultra 70 is for front windscreen and Centurion Series is safety film can be install for other windows.
Lord Gitsy
post May 20 2014, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(yikhoe @ May 19 2014, 07:02 PM)
I'm also looking for a above average car tint. Not looking to spend a fortune but just want to feel cool in the car. Thickness don't really matter much but prefer 4 mil,  used to have 6 mil and start screwing up with power windows as if the screen about to get stuck.

Advise anyone?
Most of safety film 4mil - 6mil will not spoilt your car power window. I'm not recommended safety film thicker than 6mil film.
Xu3r
post May 20 2014, 01:59 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ May 20 2014, 12:02 AM)
Raytech Ultra 70 is for front windscreen and Centurion Series is safety film can be install for other windows.
does raytech tint produce those rainbow side effects ?
catfish0001
post May 20 2014, 09:35 AM

27 posts

with the jpj currently actively looking for all the dark tint, and already make a statement that no company are supposedly able to provide the guarantee jpj compliant and able to bypass the summons, i dont think now the right moment for the tinted procedure.
Xu3r
post May 20 2014, 10:11 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(catfish0001 @ May 20 2014, 09:35 AM)
with the jpj currently actively looking for all the dark tint, and already make a statement that no company are supposedly able to provide the guarantee jpj compliant and able to bypass the summons, i dont think now the right moment for the tinted procedure.
Yeah i read a chinese newspaper and it will fine AT LEAST 300$ depending the darkness level

Raytech looks popular and 50k facebook likes

I am considering their best solar and security tint while also jpj certified
lonely143
post May 20 2014, 05:39 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(catfish0001 @ May 20 2014, 09:35 AM)
Yes, your fact is right. We selling film base on the JPJ requirement which is

Front - 70% VLT above
All side and rear - 50% VLT above

When you purchase film from certain company and the film VLT is within the JPJ rules,
the company will cover up your summon.
dtna7
post May 20 2014, 06:11 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(HappyForever16 @ May 19 2014, 07:17 PM)
Hi I am not so pro in window tint. I order honda city quite sometime ago and the SA offer me Raytech 4mil. Visible light transmittance 58% reflective 15% uv rejection 99% infrared rejection 95% total solar energy rejection 62%. The offer price is RM3100.

I personally feel very expensive. Can sifus advice me a bit on it? Can i go for this tint and is this price reasonable?
Something is fishy here.

The only TSER with 62% i can see here is the Centurion that only has VLT 53%. And 53% is pretty dark and risky at this kind of "season"
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918371/all

This post has been edited by dtna7: May 20 2014, 06:11 PM
Xu3r
post May 20 2014, 10:22 PM

134 posts

Can any pro raytech tint owners / staff able to confirm that raytech ultra 70 and centurion are certified ? Are these the best available for raytech ?

I am planning to have them install soon

According to an official release by PDRM, this prominently includes:

Illegal window tinting that’s beyond the legal limits of allowing 70% of light through the front windshield and 50% of light through the side and rear windows and windshield
Licence plates that aren’t in accordance with allowed specifications for size and position
Unauthorised use of strobe, or flashing lights on vehicles

After June 15, anyone still using any of the above can and will be subject legally to a RM300 fine at least and on the spot by the police. Higher darkness level by % will increased from 300 - 600
Lord Gitsy
post May 20 2014, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(dtna7 @ May 20 2014, 06:11 PM)
Something is fishy here.

The only TSER with 62% i can see here is the Centurion that only has VLT 53%. And 53% is pretty dark and risky at this kind of "season"
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918371/all
Raytech Centurion 4mil VLT 58%, VLR 15%, IRR95% and TSER 62%. Check this out.
http://www.raytech.com.my/security-solar-window-film/
Lord Gitsy
post May 21 2014, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(Xu3r @ May 20 2014, 10:22 PM)
Can any pro raytech tint owners / staff able to confirm that raytech ultra 70 and centurion are certified ?  Are these the best available for raytech ?

I am planning to have them install soon
According to an official release by PDRM, this prominently includes:

Illegal window tinting that’s beyond the legal limits of allowing 70% of light through the front windshield and 50% of light through the side and rear windows and windshield
    Licence plates that aren’t in accordance with allowed specifications for size and position
    Unauthorised use of strobe, or flashing lights on vehicles

After June 15, anyone still using any of the above can and will be subject legally to a RM300 fine at least and  on the spot by the police. Higher darkness level by % will increased from 300 - 600
Hi, Raytech film will not have rainbow effect on the film.
Raytech Tinting offer Polis and JPJ guarantee on all Raytech genuine product.

dtna7
post May 21 2014, 09:07 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ May 20 2014, 11:49 PM)
Raytech Centurion 4mil  VLT 58%, VLR 15%, IRR95% and TSER 62%. Check this out.
http://www.raytech.com.my/security-solar-window-film/
The website takes forever to open. blush.gif

P.S: I can see its the same Centurion model. So previously it was 53%, but now 58%? blink.gif
This is a security film anyway, good for side windows only. To the guy who asked about this tint, better check what are they providing for FWS and RWS.

This post has been edited by dtna7: May 21 2014, 09:59 AM
Alzaowner
post May 22 2014, 12:58 PM

Done my Honda Jazz two weeks ago with Raytech cs85 and Ultra70 for the front windscreen. Feel a big difference between the previous Llumar tint that I've been using for the past few months which was offered to me from my SA at the time of the purchase of the car. TQ lordgitsy for the good offer and frenly servis.

490 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:39 AM