491 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

jackoz
post Jan 5 2016, 07:00 PM

189 posts

Hey I saw this on Groupon. Is it good deal?488 for Llumar. http://gr.pn/1TBKPao

This post has been edited by jackoz: Jan 5 2016, 07:01 PM
4lt4ir
post Jan 5 2016, 09:36 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

check ur inbox lord gitsy.
4lt4ir
post Jan 5 2016, 11:07 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Guys I'm about to get my windshield replaced. How much to tint the front windshield normally?

Say with raytech or other good brand?
S'aimer
post Jan 6 2016, 03:57 PM

637 posts

Bro, you may want to check if the shop is authorized dealer for the brands listed, for warranty issues.

You will have better peace of mind knowing your windows are done properly.

QUOTE(jackoz @ Jan 5 2016, 08:00 PM)
Lord Gitsy
post Jan 6 2016, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(jackoz @ Jan 5 2016, 07:00 PM)
Hi bro, this promotion package is offering by a tinted shop who carrying few brands. So the warranty is covered in their shop only. Since they have selling Vkool also, maybe you can ask lonely143 about what is the package name they offered with that price. Cheers smile.gif
lavenzo
post Jan 6 2016, 11:08 PM

259 posts

hello, can recommend me for Mazda 2 SkyActiv

1. No issues with GPS & smart tag
2. jpj compliant
3. High heat rejection. security tint for side windows.
4. budget 1500-2000. can go a bit further depend on the product

Preffer V-Kool/Raytech/3M

This post has been edited by lavenzo: Jan 6 2016, 11:08 PM
Des8981
post Jan 6 2016, 11:34 PM

I interested to install Raytech Ultra70 for FW & RW, Centurion 6mil. Please PM me your best offer. TQ. biggrin.gif
happy3Friend
post Jan 7 2016, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(jackoz @ Jan 5 2016, 07:00 PM)
Based on my experience, Llumar (Pinnacle 50) heat rejection very bad and not value for $$$.

This post has been edited by happy3Friend: Jan 7 2016, 04:12 PM
MEngineer
post Jan 7 2016, 04:14 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Is 1-2 bubbles due to dirt stuck on tint generally acceptable or is it suppose to have zero bubbles?

GrandElf
post Jan 7 2016, 05:03 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

hi all,

I have been using V-Kool for a long time now.....recently really frustrated with it strong blocking of GPS signal......As every1 know, waze is such common apps to use now but with V-Kool, hard to get any GPS signal.....

I know I can wind up window to solve this problem but when it's raining then I'm doomed......any recommended shop tat can help me fix this issue?? I heard can cut a hole in the front tinted to detect GPS more easily??

Lord Gitsy
post Jan 7 2016, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jan 7 2016, 05:03 PM)
hi all,

I have been using V-Kool for a long time now.....recently really frustrated with it strong blocking of GPS signal......As every1 know, waze is such common apps to use now but with V-Kool, hard to get any GPS signal.....

I know I can wind up window to solve this problem but when it's raining then I'm doomed......any recommended shop tat can help me fix this issue?? I heard can cut a hole in the front tinted to detect GPS more easily??

Hi bro, normally signal problem is happened on highest grade of premium window film. The window film is highly coated with heat resistance material (Ceramic or metal) to provide the best heat resistance so sometimes it will affect the signal of GPS, smartag etc. Lower grade film will not have this kind of problem. There are few option to solve the problem (not 100% solve):
1. Cut a square hole in the front tinted
2. Change your front tinted to lower one grade tinted. For example, your tinted now is IRR95%, you can chose IRR85% for the windscreen tinted.

Hope my suggestion can help you. Thanks a lot smile.gif
GrandElf
post Jan 7 2016, 05:40 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Jan 7 2016, 05:35 PM)
Hi bro, normally signal problem is happened on highest grade of premium window film. The window film is highly coated with heat resistance material (Ceramic or metal) to provide the best heat resistance so sometimes it will affect the signal of GPS, smartag etc. Lower grade film will not have this kind of problem. There are few option to solve the problem (not 100% solve):
1. Cut a square hole in the front tinted
2. Change your front tinted to lower one grade tinted. For example, your tinted now is IRR95%, you can chose IRR85% for the windscreen tinted.

Hope my suggestion can help you. Thanks a lot  smile.gif
Thanks for ya reply.....Many ppl have suggest me to take the no. 1 route.....Do you provide this kind of service?? How much is the charge?

lonely143
post Jan 8 2016, 12:31 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jan 7 2016, 05:40 PM)
Thanks for ya reply.....Many ppl have suggest me to take the no. 1 route.....Do you provide this kind of service?? How much is the charge?
The signal blockage is due to the metal in the film. Refer here for more info
http://www.v-kool.com.my/Content/technolog...ts-offering.htm

I believe you are using high premium V-Kool product. What is the name of the product?
Even if solution No.1 also cant guarantee the GPS signal go through smoothly.

You can just go back to the shop where you did the V-Kool and ask them do it free for you.

If you downgrade to lower IRR film to allow the GPS signal, then the heat performance is down.
Perhaps you switch to other GPS apps such as Google Map? Have you try with other phone as well?

My car is install with high premium V-Kool product and my Waze works perfectly with my I Phone 6

This post has been edited by lonely143: Jan 8 2016, 12:34 AM
FrancisChong84
post Jan 8 2016, 03:22 PM

Hi all Sifu,

I am new to car tint and I would like to tint my new car. My budget is 1500-2000
My car agent suggest me with Brand M GARD. Anyone heard it before ?
The price list that she gave me. Is it reasonable ? Thanks in advance

Price_list_1

Price_list_2

Price_list_3

This post has been edited by FrancisChong84: Jan 8 2016, 03:51 PM
Lord Gitsy
post Jan 8 2016, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jan 7 2016, 05:40 PM)
Hi bro, I suggest you can just go back to the shop you fix your tinted. Normally they can provide you free service charges or maybe come out another solution for u smile.gif
JimmyChan77
post Jan 8 2016, 10:46 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jan 7 2016, 05:03 PM)
hi all,

Install GPS re-radiating attenna to your car, and will solved the issue. Go google on this.
One forummer is selling this kit at Automotive garage(a bit expensive)

http://www.mudah.my/GPS+Re+radiating+Anten...er-43228526.htm

nxtpg
post Jan 9 2016, 09:35 PM

601 posts

is illume brand ok? plan to tint only the front windscreen and was quoted rm550 for illume 50
Roboticius
post Jan 10 2016, 02:46 AM

Just tinted 3M Crystalline 70 front and back, and Nano 70 on sides. Done at Pana G in Subang Jaya.

So far so good, still waiting for tint to dry so that I can roll down my windows. They advised to wait 3 days and put stickers on all my power window switches, plus the demister which is a no no for 2 weeks.

Rm2.9K...not sure if that's a good deal or not because I went through my car dealer who said he discounted his part.

They were good at pointing out a defect on my hood...which was actually just a smudge in the end.
hd935
post Jan 10 2016, 09:30 PM

Hi guys am waiting for my new car to come out so surveying on what good tint should I get.

Prerequisites are the usuals e.g. JPJ-compliant, good heat filter, security, smartTA-friendly etc.

What's in the market today and how much do they cost?

Thanks a bunch!
clio571
post Jan 11 2016, 08:15 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Roboticius @ Jan 10 2016, 02:46 AM)
Just tinted 3M Crystalline 70 front and back, and Nano 70 on sides. Done at Pana G in Subang Jaya.

So far so good, still waiting for tint to dry so that I can roll down my windows. They advised to wait 3 days and put stickers on all my power window switches, plus the demister which is a no no for 2 weeks.

Rm2.9K...not sure if that's a good deal or not because I went through my car dealer who said he discounted his part.

They were good at pointing out a defect on my hood...which was actually just a smudge in the end.
I just done it for 2.2k in 3M official authorized dealer. Same setup as yours. For sure it will be more expensive if go thru car dealer as part of the profit have to paid to your car dealer.

This post has been edited by clio571: Jan 11 2016, 08:18 AM

491 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:57 AM