Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion

robinyan
post Dec 30 2013, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(wjchay @ Dec 28 2013, 04:52 PM)
I just got screwed by glenmarie again.

Sent in 26 dec to get valves changed. 26 dec called many times still not done, excuses of checking tube? 26 dec 5pm last spoke to SA, SA said next day only will be ready. 27 Dec called many times, voice mail box. Called general line, lady said SA on leave. Promised to get someone call back. 11am still no return call. Went to glenmarie myself to check. Spoke to someone, nobody was working on my car. After expressing my disappointment, he promised to finish the job by 1pm. I went to lunch, came back waited till 2pm.

After got my car, drove to petrol station to check pressure. Left front tyre side pressure more than right tyre pressure. Damn, again. I corrected the pressure and alignment is out.

So I guess I hv to bear with it for a week until I confirm all tyres valves are ok, then pay workshop to do alignment again.

I'm trying to get dato's email so that I can write a long email to him.
Hi wjchay,

Sorry to hear about what happened, instead of you trying to get Dato's email why dont you try to follow the proper escalations with writting in your complaint and dissatisfaction first to clic@naza.com.my
TSjfcheong
post Dec 30 2013, 11:23 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(robinyan @ Dec 30 2013, 10:39 AM)
What is the sundry items charges for?
Aku pun tak tau, hahaaa

wjchay
post Dec 30 2013, 11:23 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(Kanasai79 @ Dec 30 2013, 11:48 AM)
You can try calling this guy at Subang:
Ah Piew - 017-6686066

He do "on-wheel" balancing too.
Hey thanks for the number. I will drive for a week to make sure that the tyre valves are ok first. Do you have the name of this shop?

Kanasai79
post Dec 30 2013, 11:40 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Dec 30 2013, 11:23 AM)
Hey thanks for the number. I will drive for a week to make sure that the tyre valves are ok first. Do you have the name of this shop?
I can't remember the shop name.

Address: 69A, Jalan Utarid B U5/B, Bandar Pinggiran Subang, Sek U5

Coordinate:
N3.17759 E101.53743

flex3x
post Dec 30 2013, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Dec 28 2013, 11:10 PM)
Hi all,

Registering for my gf. 2.0. Blue.

Just got the car yesterday. Half tank 215KM. Is this normal or because new engine? Please advise.

Congrats bro..The Fc will slightly better after your first service.. smile.gif
Al3x0174
post Dec 30 2013, 12:02 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 30 2013, 11:46 AM)
Congrats bro..The Fc will slightly better after your first service.. smile.gif
Thanks. 1st service onward only better?? Long way to go....
wjchay
post Dec 30 2013, 05:58 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(Kanasai79 @ Dec 30 2013, 12:40 PM)
I can't remember the shop name.

Address: 69A, Jalan Utarid B U5/B, Bandar Pinggiran Subang, Sek U5

Coordinate:
N3.17759 E101.53743
Hi Kanasai79,

Thanks again for the info. I used the coordinate and found it.
andypeugeot
post Dec 30 2013, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Dec 29 2013, 01:30 PM)

May I know how you got the 10% discount for service?

Peugeot privilege card
andypeugeot
post Dec 30 2013, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 29 2013, 01:32 PM)
20k service with Total oil.
Seems like 5L total oil (1 bottle) more expensive than 4 + 1 litre bottle... Hahaha

This post has been edited by andypeugeot: Dec 30 2013, 10:38 PM
kob1488
post Dec 30 2013, 10:43 PM

Hi all, I'm a 408 1.6T user living in bangkok thailand. Not many pug owners here but im proud to own one.

I've been. Using for almost 2 years now and my first battery with yokohama was already gone, changed during my 10k mileage. Now my car is at 25k and I need some information. I'm not sure if my second battery is about to die as when I now turn my car steering wheels, my headlight will be dimmed, and once my steering wheel stop turning then headlight become normal, I never really notice but today I see so I'm not sure if it is normal or not so can anyone of you share information if this is normal or sign of battery about to die?

This post has been edited by kob1488: Dec 31 2013, 12:15 AM
andypeugeot
post Dec 30 2013, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(kob1488 @ Dec 30 2013, 10:43 PM)
Hi all, I'm a 408 1.6T user living in bangkok thailand. Not many pug owners here but im proud to own one.

I've been. Using for almost 2 years now and my first battery with yokohama was already gone, changed during my 10k mileage. Now my car is at 25k and I need some information. I'm not sure if my second battery is about to die as when I now turn my car wheels, my headlight will be weaken/soften down, and once my steering wheel back to center then headlight become normal, I never really notice but today I see so I'm not sure if it is normal or not so can anyone of you share information if this is normal or sign of battery about to die?
Thai or Malaysian???
kob1488
post Dec 30 2013, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Dec 30 2013, 09:55 PM)
Thai or Malaysian???
Thai smile.gif
ghost007
post Dec 31 2013, 09:48 AM

I've been. Using for almost 2 years now and my first battery with yokohama was already gone, changed during my 10k mileage. Now my car is at 25k and I need some information. I'm not sure if my second battery is about to die as when I now turn my car steering wheels, my headlight will be dimmed, and once my steering wheel stop turning then headlight become normal, I never really notice but today I see so I'm not sure if it is normal or not so can anyone of you share information if this is normal or sign of battery about to die?
Hi Kob 1488,
Sawadi cup.

1 ) You can sent you car to check the battery life , a very easy job just to check the voltage reading with the meter.
2) Ask them to check the alternator output voltage , this is to confirm that your alternator is working well by charging enough DC current to the battery.
3) check for abnormal sound from the bearing of the alternator.

TSjfcheong
post Dec 31 2013, 10:05 AM

44 posts

Guys, what is the tolerance days for servicing?
500km and how many days?
SKYjack
post Dec 31 2013, 10:40 AM

367 posts

Sawadicup kob1488
Once the engine is started the alternator supplies all electrical loads. The battery goes into a charge mode,meaning it will be charged by the alternator. Your problem is coming from the cars electrical system. IMO your problem could be due to a faulty relay in the electrical system. These relays are responsible for proper supply of electrics for the operation of various components. There is more than one relay. SC will be able to diagnose the faulty relay. Replacement is simple. Once diagnosed,it's a matter of pulling it out and pushing in a good one.

wjchay
post Dec 31 2013, 11:39 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 30 2013, 09:13 AM)
Ya. Low mileage car.
seldom drive yet due for 6 months interval
next month 24k mileage but going for 30k service, haha
My 408T is only 5k mileage since delivery 4 mths ago wink.gif 2 more mths will due for first service.

TSjfcheong
post Dec 31 2013, 12:04 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Dec 31 2013, 11:39 AM)
My 408T is only 5k mileage since delivery 4 mths ago wink.gif 2 more mths will due for first service.
Hahaa... me almost same like urs.
got my 10k service at 7 or 8k mileage.
kob1488
post Dec 31 2013, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 31 2013, 09:40 AM)
Sawadicup kob1488
Once the engine is started the alternator supplies all electrical loads. The battery goes into a charge mode,meaning it will be charged by the alternator.  Your problem is coming from the cars electrical system.  IMO your problem could be due to a faulty relay in the electrical system. These relays are responsible for proper supply of electrics for the operation of various components. There is more than one relay. SC will be able to diagnose the faulty relay. Replacement is simple. Once diagnosed,it's a matter of pulling it out and pushing in a good one.
Thank you all for your reply, this means it is not normal for headlight to be dimmed right? Does it happen to your cars as well or no? Anyway I will send my car to sc right when they open for service and hope during these two days my car won't come to a stop sad.gif
SKYjack
post Dec 31 2013, 05:35 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(kob1488 @ Dec 31 2013, 12:31 PM)
Thank you all for your reply, this means it is not normal for headlight to be dimmed right? Does it happen to your cars as well or no? Anyway I will send my car to sc right when they open for service and hope during these two days my car won't come to a stop sad.gif
That is not normal,head light should not dim. Does not happen on my car which is also the 408T. I don't think it will cause your car to come to a stop,but it's best to get it fixed assp.

Btw how is Peugeot service support in Thailand.
zumaidi
post Dec 31 2013, 10:56 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Dec 30 2013, 10:28 PM)
Peugeot privilege card
Thanks for the info.

During paying for my 30k service at CSL Sg Besi last month, I showed my privileged card. The cashier said it has no use except for purchasing some accessories.

I will check with Peugeot Careline asap.

133 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:56 PM