Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion

Al3x0174
post Dec 28 2013, 11:10 PM

228 posts

Hi all,

Registering for my gf. 2.0. Blue.

Just got the car yesterday. Half tank 215KM. Is this normal or because new engine? Please advise.

Al3x0174
post Dec 30 2013, 12:02 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 30 2013, 11:46 AM)
Congrats bro..The Fc will slightly better after your first service.. smile.gif
Thanks. 1st service onward only better?? Long way to go....
Al3x0174
post Feb 5 2014, 10:09 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(matsukatsu @ Feb 3 2014, 04:49 PM)
Dear Sifus,

Btw, had a heart stopping moment yesterday when travelling back from Penang. Drove back my 408NA @1.30pm and it took me almost 3 hours before Kuala Kangsar tunnel.  I decided to detour out from Kuala Kangsar to reach Ipoh using trunk road.
I'l summarize the driving conditions & items being used

All the while, car is normal & doesnt show any abnormalities. I had also major serviced my car at Geotauto last week at 50k km together with gearbox oil & aircon filter. Complete spark plugs was changed previously at 40k. Had also pumped Shell Ron95 fuel to max rm107 with still a slight 2box of fuel left.
(All the while faithful to Petron Ron95)

1) temperature-indicators showing average
    Temperature of 38-40 degrees
2) Charging my phone all the while, aircon set at 19.5 & music
    blasting all the way
3) Had passed thru Sg.Siput, Klebang and also Lafarge's huge
    Cement plant
4) When reached Klebang@5pm+, detoured to Mcdonalds.

Was stopping at traffic light for 2mins, temperature @40 degrees b4 turning right to a slightly down slope road towards a junction to cross over to Mcds. At this instance and with my car slightly turning to right and rolling slowly to let a car pass, my car suddenly 'died'.

a) Steering was stiff as hell (feels locked)
b) All lights went up on speedometer, batteries, engine, ..etc.
c) A myvy was coming behind me!!

With lightspeed action(with my wife beside me), i quickly put on my hazard lights and step on my brakes. The myvi passes me & turns to Mcd at this moment. I immediately turn off the engine & quickly restart and everything came back to normal.

Whatever it was, we felt fortunate no untoward incident happended.

To sifus & other 408NA or 408T owners, what exactly just happened?

I read previous postings it might have been air pollution issue & i did pass thru Lafarge's cement plant!! Will surely bring back to SC to diagnose. Hopefully a one timer & no further repeat of this incident.
My Gf is driving the 408. I had similar experience with my Myvi as well. Mine was the spark plug cable problem.

0.0402sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:12 AM